Thread: Good Luck

Good Luck

Good luck to the lads tonight. I take it the ciunas around here today is cos (almost) all the footiers are over there. Hope there is truth in the reports of 2000 fans going over

Give us another round anyway!!!
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

I'll settle for a scoreless draw but yes it would be nice to win the away leg.
    By the way congrats to all in Bannon Terrace for the great array of flags. Nice to see.

112 Posts
    good luck lads! couldnt make it but will hopefully make it for the next game (if we get there...) have one for me!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

112 Posts
    1-1 as i type this, from Andy Myler! away goal, lovely!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

What on earth happened?

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Fúckin idiots

5-1 what the fúck happened there ?

do us all a favour and give Europe a break

Pathetic.

Alright lads ..... the huff and the puff and all the knee jerk stuff should stop soon and then we'll find out what happened !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Alright lads ..... the huff and the puff and all the knee jerk stuff should stop soon and then we'll find out what happened !!
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave Roberts
    Longford came to defend and where hoping for an away goal. Our lot turned up as team and got stuck in from the start, it was mainly one way traffic and your defence fell apart. Remember the first leg and change the shirts around
    Surprised?
    God

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Simple, they were simply not good enough. The better team in the Cup Final, one Waterford United were robbed by a bizarre refereeing decision which resulted in the weaker team being represented in Europe........and what do you expect?

Liechtenstein last year, wales this, I suppose we are all off to Andorra next, oh wait, Andorra dont send any reps in the UEFA Cup, which is just as well for Longford's and all our case.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Partizan

I suppose we are all off to Andorra next, oh wait, Andorra dont send any reps in the UEFA Cup
    Uh, yes they do.

30 Posts
    then we're all off to Andorra then.

Quote Originally Posted by Partizan
    Simple, they were simply not good enough. The better team in the Cup Final, one Waterford United were robbed by a bizarre refereeing decision which resulted in the weaker team being represented in Europe........and what do you expect?

Liechtenstein last year, wales this, I suppose we are all off to Andorra next, oh wait, Andorra dont send any reps in the UEFA Cup, which is just as well for Longford's and all our case.
    Yeah whatever stick to the Waterford forum if you can stay in business that long I'll PM a fiver to help out

As for the result, Matthews, Ferguson and many others to go, a shake-up is required

Was'nt it a pity Partizan that your own supporters did'nt think it worth while to travel to the cup final to support your wonderful team!. Is it not also sad that your club has disintegrated this season, through lack of support, and you will be fortunate to survive much longer in the Premier division.
    In these circumstances I would like to sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart, for taking the time out to worry about our problems.
    Beware the consequences of throwing stones in glasshouses!

30 Posts
    stones in glasshouses, maybe you should consult Mr Aidan Feighery. After all being a Dublin ref and your Dublin nearly entirely Dublin based, he did give you a helping hand en route to your annual humiliation.

Ah! now I understand why Waterford have no support. If they consider winning the FAI Cup a humiliation, then seasons with no hope of winning anything must surely be considered degrading, catastrophic, diabolical, disgraceful, pitiful etc. Are you not lucky that the hurling team has improved a bit over the past few years as it gives you some sporting interest to pursue?

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Hopefully so. Reports on RTE this morning (goon himself Des Cahill) said that there was a huge contingent from the Town going over. He should have added the word relatively.

best of luck - hopefully we'll hit 'em for three or four!
    Whos feeling pretty stupid today.....