Thread: Over to you Cork and Longford...

Over to you Cork and Longford...

After Shels getting a good result last night it's over to Cork and Longford to do us all proud by winning their 2nd legs tonight.

I had a ticket for the City match but sold it as it's not a runner to go to two matches two nights in a row but will definitely be going to see City in the next found provided they don't shoot themselves in the foot.

COME ON LONGFORD AND CITY !!!

Can't wait for the results and to see who we all get in the next round in the draw tomorrow!

heard on the radio last nite that longord went by boat to wales
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Probably a lot easier really. Not sure if there's any flights to Carmathen. Flying would probably have meant going to Liverpool or Cardiff and bussing it from there. Dublin - Hollyhead's only about 90mns on the boat.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

Quote Originally Posted by exile
    Jeez ... no harm there, it is only a hop, skip and jump from Dublin in fairness.

It's reminiscent of the Spartans heading out to war as well. We're out to conquer Carmarthen.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by fosterdollar
    It's reminiscent of the Spartans heading out to war as well. We're out to conquer Carmarthen.
    Sure by keeping your 11 men on the goal line, the Welsh haven't a chance!...

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Sure by keeping your 11 men on the goal line, the Welsh haven't a chance!...
    Will you begrudge the UEFA co-effs as much as the point we got the Cross?
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Best of luck to both teams tonight, I take it neither is on TV???
    Sitting pretty!!!

Would BBC Radio Wales be covering it by any chance?

Best of luck to ye all! Do us proud! Higher up the table lads, 6 wins and draw would be fantastic for this early stage of competition!
    God

Quote Originally Posted by fosterdollar
    Will you begrudge the UEFA co-effs as much as the point we got the Cross?
    Easy! Easy! Easy!
    There isn't a single Longford fan with a sense of humour....

Oh wait, you can have a bit of a slag with the De Town...

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by exile
    yeah thats true,
    the match is being played in Newtown not Carmarthan and does'nt have an airport anywhere near by.
    The management reckon it would be easier to go this way.

good luck to both teams tonight (Town & Cork City of course)
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 28/07/2005 at 3:14 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man
    The management reckon it would be easier to go this way.
    Sure it's ideal when you think of it.
    At least they can have a run around on the ferry.
    No stiff legs from cramped seats.
    Good luck Longford.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Easy! Easy! Easy!
    There isn't a single Longford fan with a sense of humour....
    Either that or we are superior WUMers

Have a slag with De Town and the what now?

Does anyone know if there's an internet accessible radio station covering the UEFA Cup games??

I managed to watch the Shels game last night on Romanian TV on a French digital platform!

All this bonhomie is making me dizzy.
    Thanks for the good wishes to all.
    Glad Shels performed well last night too, and I hope Longford stick a few away tonight. Best of luck lads.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

I love this sheet. Can we play UC every year?

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Cheers boy. I reckon youse'll win two or three nil ...... as for huz, we're just happy to be here.
    sure isnt it all about taking part
    Last edited by exile; 28/07/2005 at 3:59 PM.
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

A thank you goes out to troy mcclure for his efforts on the drum in the new stand last night, complete with red t-shirt and CCFC scarf!!!

Leading all redsmen in song!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Yeah, he picked up all the songs very quickly, I was just a little beside him. Fair play.