Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Ireland v France Ticket Touts

Thread now a sticky lads so try and keep it for info only (i.e. we all know touts are scum but lets not clog up the internet with "yeah I agree" and "thats outrageous...")

i had somebody contact me, 2 tickets for face value!!!! wow i thought!!!!

the F*cker did not show up, wanted me to meet at temple street in dublin

arrggggghhhhhhhhhh

Ireland v France - problems with tickets lads?

250 euros min per ticket

here: http://www.euroteam.info/eventdescri....&eventid=8657

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by irelandfan

250 euros min per ticket

typical euroscream feckers!!!!

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Quote Originally Posted by irelandfan

250 euros min per ticket

250 yoyo's for tickets that they don't have to sell in the first place? @ssholes

Quote Originally Posted by ZoolEire
    how the fu*k do these type of websites get tickets, ive seen 3-4 sites now offering tickets for 450+ sterling

can someone ban "irelandfan" cause he's obviously tout scum
    I think irelandfan might be pointing out that euroteam are scum rather than offering the tickets for sale himself
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    I think irelandfan might be pointing out that euroteam are scum rather than offering the tickets for sale himself
    yes, euroteam left loads of Irish fans without tickets for basel match in 2003 after making all knds of promises and charging hundreds per ticket. DONT GO NEAR THEM NO MATTER HOW TEMPTING IT IS!!!

this is what it says on the website:
    1. All tickets sold by Euroteam are guaranteed authentic.
    2. All tickets sold by Euroteam will be delivered according to specifications in order.
    3. All tickets sold by Euroteam will be delivered or on time or be made available for pick up according to information and terms and conditions.

In case of failure by Euroteam to deliver according to above and according to our terms and conditions for any reason, Euroteam will pay and return a sum equal to 200% of any deposits and/or payments for undelivered tickets.

im no tout by the way

Talk to the people who got stung in Basle before you consider giving that crooked shower a penny.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

I was among the people that was supposed to get a ticket off them in Basel. They cannot be trusted. Do not believe a word they say.

had a look on ebay - they currently have just one set of two tickets for auction for north terrece (eL section??) currently 355 euro for the pair.

http://cgi.ebay.ie/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...=rvi:1:1v_home

scandolous profitmaking. it would be a shame if someone set up a 'ahem' fake ebay account and sabotaged the auction

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    had a look on ebay - they currently have just one set of two tickets for auction for north terrece (eL section??) currently 355 euro for the pair.

http://cgi.ebay.ie/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...=rvi:1:1v_home

scandolous profitmaking. it would be a shame if someone set up a 'ahem' fake ebay account and sabotaged the auction
    not only that but for sale by someone with 0 reputation, bet its someone just on a scamming mission take the money and run, be careful kids

130 Posts
    Its over 600 for the two tickets now, what a joke.

The FAI should really track down who these tickets went to and never allow them near an Ireland game again.

its 750 now, but the bidder has a nil rating - in cases like this i really hope its a phantom bidder, and the toout gets shafted

Just playing Devils advocate here as I dont like touts either and most of them are not the sort of guys you wuld want your sister or daughter or mother to marry. But what is the difference between someone buying a house for 200,000 and selling it for 250,000 a few months later. Havind done no work to the house or anything. The only thing that has happed is the market value has risen. It is very similar with tickets too. Dont worry I am not a tout and I never sell for over face value.
    In Trap we trust

I reckon there are two phantom bidders here driving the price up. Fair play to them.

Its hard to win in these situations though. I offered my tickets at face value for a friendly I couldn't get to on peoples flag and got dogs abuse.

Cheers,

Yellowbelly

If anyone feels mischievous I believe it's quite easy to set up a dummy eBay account and put in a few massive bids just to mess up the sale.

Morally, you'd be in the right.

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paris04
    If anyone feels mischievous I believe it's quite easy to set up a dummy eBay account and put in a few massive bids just to mess up the sale.

Morally, you'd be in the right.
    And if you get stuck as the last bidder on the aution, financially you'd be in the red!!

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Just playing Devils advocate here as I dont like touts either and most of them are not the sort of guys you wuld want your sister or daughter or mother to marry. But what is the difference between someone buying a house for 200,000 and selling it for 250,000 a few months later. Havind done no work to the house or anything. The only thing that has happed is the market value has risen. It is very similar with tickets too. Dont worry I am not a tout and I never sell for over face value.
    there is a point there i suppose. however the house bought at 200k would have been available to anybody to buy, so had the person who bought it for 250k had actually bidded 201k 6 months earlier they would have got it, as it was on sale to a general market.

ireland france tickets are only on sale to 33,000 people out of a population of say 3.5million. therefore by touting, people are taking advantage of other peoples inaccessability to the original market sale of an item (the tickets).

whilst the two may appear similar, there are crucial differences

Personally I think touts are the lowest of the low. I would rather take the hit and not use a spare ticket than sell it to a tout. Two points:

Firstly, let euroteam be the first name on the list to the FAI.

Secondly, demand pushes up the price of anything. Ticket touting is ILLEGAL. If the powers that be want to stamp it out there are measures that can be taken. The FAI aren't doing enough to protect THEIR fans. With the help of the gardaí they should be actively confiscating (not buying) these tickets on behalf of the FAI.

I dont know about the rest of you but I see the same faces selling/buying tickets at almost all sporting events. Surely, these people are known to the gardai too??
    Resign, now!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast