Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shelbourne v Steaua

Shelbourne v Steaua

How do you see this one going?

Seems Shels are reverting back to their European tactic of last season with the team being

Crowe

Hoolahan

Cahill Moore Byrne Byrne

Crawley Rogers Hawkins Heary

Delaney

It's unfortunate Harris is out as he would have been a big player for a game like this but how and however, he's the only real concern for us. I'd much, much rather Ndo played ahead of the now pretty useless Cahill but otherwise the formation works for us in Europe and with Crowe we have a player far more suited to the lone striker role than Fitzpatrick was last season, he is alot better with his back to goal and obviously more of a goal threat himself.

So how will it go? 0-0 or a win is a dream result for us, I've no idea about what level Steaua are at so I've no idea how realistic that is to hope for but if we get either result we're in a great position to progress.

You might have bought the league but don't think you're going to take over this forum!
    Shels threads go in the Shels forum.

I thought it'd be one everyone was interested in, we had about five threads here for the Glentoran game...

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    I thought it'd be one everyone was interested in
    I thought you lot were getting too cozy and need a bit of setting straight.

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You might have bought the league but don't think you're going to take over this forum!
    Shels threads go in the Shels forum.

Surely this works both ways then?? i.e. CORKS NEW STAND thread in Eircom League forum and not Cork City forum??
    Last edited by Hibs4Ever; 27/07/2005 at 1:16 PM.

Good luck lads. Hope you can win tonight

The game has now sold out so if anyone was planning on getting their tickets tonight don't bother.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2005/07/27/story213644.html

The game has now sold out so if anyone was planning on getting their tickets tonight don't bother.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2005/07/27/story213644.html
    Congratulations to Shelbourne

<<cough>> No pressure now <<cough>>
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

130 Posts

Great to see it sell out.....come on shels do us proud!

I think it will be Shels 1-2 Steaua or a 2-2 draw.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever
    Surely this works both ways then?? i.e. CORKS NEW STAND thread in Eircom League forum and not Cork City forum??
    You'll have to ask Buller the Shamrock Rovers fan that, since he posted it.

BTW Cork City FC only rent Turners Cross from the MFA so the news about the stadium isn't only good for Cork City FC.

A draw would be fantastic...
    the lower the score the better but I cant see they not scoring for 90mins.

Hopefully Crowe or Byrne are in better form then they were against Bray. and of course we always have Rogers if things get that bad

You would think with
    Moore Weso Crowe Ndo Byrne is your side that a goal would come from somewhere??

Fingers crossed. They are a good side.

If you look at it this way
    Coefficient
    Shels about 3
    Hadjuk about 10
    Steaua about 20

Not that it counts for much but they have been doing well in Europe again over the past two or three seasons.
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    I think it will be Shels 1-2 Steaua or a 2-2 draw.
    Mine prediction is Shelbourne 0-3 Steau Bucharest. Shels might get one if they're lucky .

Prove me wrong Shels, Come On!

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You'll have to ask Buller the Shamrock Rovers fan that, since he posted it.

BTW Cork City FC only rent Turners Cross from the MFA so the news about the stadium isn't only good for Cork City FC.

And did you comment which forum it should be in like you did here

Lads, can ye keep the arguments to the PMs or something please. Nobody wants to hear it.

Crowe
    Hoolahan
    Cahill Moore Byrne Byrne
    Crawley Rogers Hawkins Heary
    Delaney
    Is Crowe playing in goals? I know hes good at clearing the line but...

IMO Jason Byrne is woeful in midfield as does not have good enough distribution so wastes lot of ball. Hes not good up front either in 451 as needs to play off target man.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever
    And did you comment which forum it should be in like you did here
    There is no MFA forum.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Is Crowe playing in goals? I know hes good at clearing the line but...

IMO Jason Byrne is woeful in midfield as does not have good enough distribution so wastes lot of ball. Hes not good up front either in 451 as needs to play off target man.
    I think you see a different Byrne to me, his distrubution is probably better than his finishing if anything imo, easily the best crosser of a ball we have at the club and probably the best crosser on his weaker foot in the league. I thought he was excellent there espically against Hajduk Split, he retains possession and uses the ball alot better than any other right winger we have bar Ndo, and our manager seems to have a blind spot when it comes to Ndo latley.

He wastes alot less ball than Baker or Ryan.

He wastes alot less ball than ... Ryan.
    Won't be playing your super-signing then?

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    Lads, can ye keep the arguments to the PMs or something please. Nobody wants to hear it.

I wouldn't mind hearing it...
    Sitting pretty!!!

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast