Top of the league , your having a laugh

Good match - 3 ex drogs who played in the premier with dublin.

On lastnights performances I reckon dublin could win the title.

Whoever the bloke from sligo with the hat and the blower yoke should stick to following the gaa - a f**king headwrecker
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    Top of the league , your having a laugh
    we played ye off the pitch in the 2nd half..ye were lucky to get the 3rd goal...

we are still top yes,see you at the showgies...

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    we played ye off the pitch in the 2nd half..ye were lucky to get the 3rd goal...

we are still top yes,see you at the showgies...
    yeah 3 - 1 is so tight .

Entertaining game, and obviously a great result from my perspective. And yes we will see you at the Showgrounds (going to try and arrange a proper trip for that one) UP the Dubs.

BTW Cosmo, Don Tierney hasn't been seen or heard of since end of last season. He may be in the LSL or have given it up...hope not as I still think he'd be a good addittion to many 1st Division sides.

P.S F**K the begrudgers!

Foot.ie! Rovers On A Tightrope

yeah 3 - 1 is so tight .
    It was tight by all accounts (performance wise) goin into the match but even that's topic for discussion as we at least scored a goal at Buckley Park

It was no longer a 'tight' affair after the 90 mins against Bit 'O Red though as we clearly won by 3-1.. .. old news.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Whoever the bloke from sligo with the hat and the blower yoke should stick to following the gaa - a f**king headwrecker
    What are you on about Cosmo? He was brilliant. He really got the Rovers fans fired up and all the things he was shouting were all true

[QUOTE=sligoman] He really got the Rovers fans fired up [QUOTE]
    Hate to see you when your quiet, if that was fired up, LOL

This is what is annoying me the most about the City fans. Our fans were terrific last night, and the way ye are talking it sounds like we were ****e, perhaps if a neutral would like to comment on the fans? Cosmo maybe? Fair enough Dublin won but ffs we(Rovers fans) never stopped singing and I think the City fans should at least acknowledge that

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Fair enough Dublin won but ffs we(Rovers fans) never stopped singing and I think the City fans should at least acknowledge that
    Check out the Dublin City forum, we did, both myself and maynard (at least) have congratulated both sets of supporters on a fantastic atmosphere, i think the two sets of supporters were excellent last night, and despite what has been said elsewhere, i felt that both sides made the effort to play football, Dublin City were excellent in the first 44 minutes, but when Sligo got their goal it scared the Vikings a little, who retreated and batten down the hatches, and when McGill's cross ended up in the net, it was game over. I thought it was a great advert for the First Division. And i think we watched the two best sides in the league last night. and hopefully, with the way Harps, Rovers and Waterford are we should be playing each other in the premier division next season.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    This is what is annoying me the most about the City fans. Our fans were terrific last night, and the way ye are talking it sounds like we were ****e, perhaps if a neutral would like to comment on the fans? Cosmo maybe? Fair enough Dublin won but ffs we(Rovers fans) never stopped singing and I think the City fans should at least acknowledge that
    There fans wer a joke, only heard them when they scored. 'You only sing when your winning'. Also Cosmo since your a neutral did you see any bias in the refs performance.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    There fans wer a joke, only heard them when they scored. 'You only sing when your winning'. Also Cosmo since your a neutral did you see any bias in the refs performance.
    No he was just sh!te - first half your one on the line was taking the p**s with some terrible offside decisions against sligo - 2nd half your man on the far side also gave an awful offside decision against sligo

Was well impressed with the sligo crowd - great numbers and good atmosphere from ye (but didnt travel as when i went down to the far side of the stand, that gaa lover with the hat was just going through my head, ye couldnt hear ye that well).

Fair play to the dublin fans giving it loads aswel.

Btw I didnt think sligo played dublin off the park in the 2nd half as someone on here suggested. Didnt think Dublin were in any danger of losing it tbh and they deserved their 3 -1 win

'What are you on about Cosmo? He was brilliant.'

He came across as a gaa loving muppet who was just going through my head and he was embarrassing - had to move seat midway through the first half as if i hadve stayed any longer id say i wouldve given him a slap
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

I echo Breifne's sentiments exactly. I wouldn't (and didn't) for 1 minute suggest that the Rovers fans weren't tip top. But at the same time I thought our boys went toe to toe all night vocally, and NOT just when we were winning. Sang the team off the pitch at HT despite conceeding seconds before hand. Anyway this is the last I'll write on the game. Great match, great win, great atmosphere. Now lets do it all again on Tuesday...

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    No he was just sh!te - first half your one on the line was taking the p**s with some terrible offside decisions against sligo - 2nd half your man on the far side also gave an awful offside decision against sligo

Was well impressed with the sligo crowd - great numbers and good atmosphere from ye (but didnt travel as when i went down to the far side of the stand, that gaa lover with the hat was just going through my head, ye couldnt hear ye that well).
    Petmuller if your reading this a neutral fan has even identified the bias against us, its not just in our heads.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123