Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: YBIG Thread

only got around to reading it in the last day or so...

well done....by far the best issue yet that i have got hold of..

keep up the good work

1,912 Posts
    Or a pair of specs.
    Is there even one similarity

2,693 Posts
    Maybe I need to find a better pic of Delap, when he had longer hair. I see the similarity every time.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Ogba View Post
    Anywhere I can pick up a copy at this late stage? Didn't see anyone giving them out at Lansdowne on Wednesday...
    Yeah I missed it too lads, is there a pdf of it out there or anything?

716 Posts
    They normally post the pdfs on http://www.youboysingreen.ie/index.aspx but they haven't the current one up yet. Seem to be devoting their efforts to ybig.ie

500 Posts
    Sorry for binning this, but this Mento fella's been using Foot.ie almost exclusively to push his fanzine for months now without even a link back to Foot.ie, and I don't think that's on. I've asked him to quit it.

YBIG Thread

YBIG issue 7 will be out for Wednesday and we have Paul McGrath for the Q&A. He said the Singing Section in Croker is a brilliant idea. He was very interested in it. The more people like McGrath that say back it, the better chance we have of getting it going. Robbie keane also backed it in Issue 4.
    The fanzine will be available on the streets and in the pubs around lansdowne. Pdfs are in the archive on www.ybig.ie

3,220 Posts
    On the singing section, by the way, we've (the NLSA) given in a draft press release to announce the whole thing and the FAI have told us they are going to go ahead with it. It's in their hands now to organise, really. Which isn't the best of places for it...

thats good stuff, surely they can't fkuc that up

Excellent read as usual. I printed this off last night and read it in bed.

will there be any sellers at Dalymount on Tuesday night?

It's free and we will be there on Tuesday. Don't know if we will have any though, printers say they will be ready in the morn but they mayh not be

Had a little read on my lunch break. Good stuff. Quality has really improved from issue to issue. Well done
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

Good stuff Mento, see yous there!

Must say another great read!! Fair play!!

On a side note was drinking with some langers before the match in paddy cullins (who go there before every match) who said they never saw or heard of the fanzine before wednesday when it was given to them

Did ye used just hand it out at the other side of the stadium by the crossroads or something! They were well impressed anyway and were asking about the previous issues!! (and were impressed with the Eircom League coverage too!! Hopefully we can see more of that!!)
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

we have been handing them out there every match, sometimes not in the pubs maybe.
    we are talking about how to get more to cork etc - thinking of sending copies down to a big soccer pub there

I missed Wednesday's issue - is there anyway some of the contributors could post me one?
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Yeah I missed Wednesdays one too is is possible to get.
    In Trap we trust

good read, as usual

Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast