Page 20 of 20 FirstFirst ... 10181920

Thread: Cork AUL 2022/23

Quote Originally Posted by Play it out View Post
    Temple had 7 players v Village and 12 nil at half time, can't see MSL taking them without underage.
    I was thinking the same. Hard to imagine MSL accepting them. Especially considering how bad some of the other clubs that made the move have been the past few years.

They don’t have an underage structure and as from what im told from a good source they are looking to leave whether they get accepted is another thing.

Being realistic they pulled a stunt last season the A team left mid way through the season with some of their A players ending up with other clubs.

The rule book states the B team should become the A team in this situation.

The B team wanted none of it so they cobbled together an “A” team for the remainder of the season so as to let the B team where they were.

If they don’t go MSL be interesting to see what the AUL do with them as you would find it hard to see them putting down another season like they did in the Premier this year and will the B team just end up in the premier in the long run.

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    They don’t have an underage structure and as from what im told from a good source they are looking to leave whether they get accepted is another thing.

Being realistic they pulled a stunt last season the A team left mid way through the season with some of their A players ending up with other clubs.

The rule book states the B team should become the A team in this situation.

The B team wanted none of it so they cobbled together an “A” team for the remainder of the season so as to let the B team where they were.

If they don’t go MSL be interesting to see what the AUL do with them as you would find it hard to see them putting down another season like they did in the Premier this year and will the B team just end up in the premier in the long run.
    I don’t get where the slating the B team is coming from. Watergrasshill benefited from temples A team going under they got 2 managers and 2 players who started for them out of it. The B team had nothing to do with the A team folding and fair play to all the lads who knew they were in with a chance to win the league so they all made sure they played there games with the A team so that they’re on team wouldn’t be compromised. A lot of ye must remember Temple B first game playing premier they lost 2-1 to coachford as the games started coming they obviously had a less strength A team but each and every person on there B team done everything they could do keep that A and B team going for the season. I remember earlier in the year ye were all praising country clubs for not jacking it in when times got tough but now that temple done it they pulled a stunt and cobbled together a team. Give praise where it’s due

Quote Originally Posted by AULboy View Post
    I don’t get where the slating the B team is coming from. Watergrasshill benefited from temples A team going under they got 2 managers and 2 players who started for them out of it. The B team had nothing to do with the A team folding and fair play to all the lads who knew they were in with a chance to win the league so they all made sure they played there games with the A team so that they’re on team wouldn’t be compromised. A lot of ye must remember Temple B first game playing premier they lost 2-1 to coachford as the games started coming they obviously had a less strength A team but each and every person on there B team done everything they could do keep that A and B team going for the season. I remember earlier in the year ye were all praising country clubs for not jacking it in when times got tough but now that temple done it they pulled a stunt and cobbled together a team. Give praise where it’s due
    I have previously said fair play to the lads that stepped in to the A team and took those beatings.

But when you talk about country clubs holding the whole thing together they are literally down to the bear bones they haven’t the luxury of putting out a second team that’s winning a league title these country clubs are keeping the show on the road.

And when I referred to cobbling a team together I don’t think I’m far wrong after the time the A team were supposedly gone they Then played 14 game’s losing 13 drawing 1 conceded something like 70 goals and scoring around 6 and played one game with 7 players whilst this is admirable surely this is a cobbled together team.

And you speak of players and management heading to Watergrasshill at what point of the season did this happen?

I wouldn't be one to praise them either.

AUL obliged the A team for weeks.

Look at the state of what they left in the Premier. B team should have went as A team.

Who wants to play against 7 players in the top division? Every game in that teams should hope points are up for grabs and that others slip.

They didn't field teams legally in it either but a blind eye turned.

I bet if and when they're not allowed in to MSL that they'll come running back to AUL.

They don't want to go by AUL rules, they won't want to agree to MSL rules. People there won't put in the work to go MSL.

What a shame for what a big club it was.

So the B players should be penalized for the poor management of the A team. It’s in the rules that if a team folds the B team take their place. That didn’t happen the A team was supposed to fold with 4-5 days left in the window where players could move, Temples B team managers stepped in and signed players so there own season wouldn’t be ruined. I agree it’s a joke that they went out with 7 players in the premier division but they done that because there main focus was on there own league witch they won so I bet every one of there players couldn’t care about the beating there A team got this year.

Quote Originally Posted by AULboy View Post
    So the B players should be penalized for the poor management of the A team. It’s in the rules that if a team folds the B team take their place. That didn’t happen the A team was supposed to fold with 4-5 days left in the window where players could move, Temples B team managers stepped in and signed players so there own season wouldn’t be ruined. I agree it’s a joke that they went out with 7 players in the premier division but they done that because there main focus was on there own league witch they won so I bet every one of there players couldn’t care about the beating there A team got this year.
    And I don’t doubt that B didn’t give a dam about the A team but there in lies the problem Temple are not a club they are two teams playing out of the same pitch they aren’t a club.

Rules were certainly bent to keep the A team going because if they didn’t field a team on even one more occasion they B team would have been gone ,as they would have been forced to come up to the premier division.

How many players had the A team for a finish?

And you mentioned the management and players heading to Watergrasshill which point in the season did this happen?

Temple b confirmed to be going senior MSL on there Facebook page and looking for a manager.

I know what happened last was a joke but this seems a little crazy!

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. football View Post
    Temple b confirmed to be going senior MSL on there Facebook page and looking for a manager.

I know what happened last was a joke but this seems a little crazy!
    Best of luck to em. Hope they do a better job there than they did last season with their A team. I presume they will have one junior team…

On a positive note, what new teams are supposed to be joining the league

Knocka Celtic

I wonder what division they will be put in.

You wouldn't want it easy for them but they don't deserve a shot at Premier after folding. Premier A? At least there has Cathedral.

Be interesting

Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Mustard View Post
    Back to where they belong what a joke - a shambles of a first team & a second team that fell over the line in the 3rd division! They will be after folding again in 2 years.
    How would you make out they fell over the line? They won there game to win the league 8-0

126 Posts
    surprised they are letting a new club in. all the talk was they'd be trimming back teams in the 2nd division next year. temple dont sound reliable at all, will be interesting to see what interest they have in completing games if they have nothing to play for come march time.

The AUL must be sorry they let them away they’re messing around with the two teams last season…. oh well no point looking back they are the MSL’s problem now.

I heard of Knocka, a new south side of the city team and an east cork team don’t know how much will actually happen but that’s the rumours

126 Posts
    do people expect watergrasshill to keep a hold of their players?

I'd imagine the Watergrasshill lads had a really enjoyable year with 2 cups and a MJC run.

Looking how fit they are, they probably play GAA too so I'd imagine it suits them. Somebody mentioned here that a lot of players came from Fermoy, I can't see a huge appeal to go back after this season.

243 Posts
    New thread there for new season lads.

Page 20 of 20 FirstFirst ... 10181920