Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: sligo rovers vrs dublin city..predictions etc

Up the Dubs, and don't forget to F**K the begrudgers while you're at it!

Quote Originally Posted by Maynard
    Up the Dubs, and don't forget to F**K the begrudgers while you're at it!
    ye've loads to begrudge

There'll be no sour grapes left in the Weisht by Monday lads...

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    doyle is the better option that other refs in this division.
    After last night's game I wouldn't be so sure about that Gary

hindsight is incredible alright. Thought he was better than that.

i couldn't make the game as i was working so i listened to it on the radio.i just want to say ye sounded great on the radio.i could clearly hear the chants of "the rovers" and the drum sounded great too.well done lads,ye did us proud,i just wish i could have been there with ye.keep up the good work!

p.s the dublin fans could not be heard at all and only a small cheer when they scored.

We didnt deserve to win and for sure they didnt deserve to win. I dont rate that as a result or a competitive game that was a FAI training video on how not to referee a match. That was one of the worst performances by a referee ive seen all season, thats up there with Duddys and Hildas. Dublin fans stop clapping yourselves on the back because winning a league is alot easier when you got a Referee in your pocket. Dont try to deny the bias in that game it was clear and evident for all to see. And another thing since yee can afford fans, any player Dermott takes a liking to and Referees, why cant yee afford a ground ??

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    We didnt deserve to win and for sure they didnt deserve to win. I dont rate that as a result or a competitive game that was a FAI training video on how not to referee a match. That was one of the worst performances by a referee ive seen all season, thats up there with Duddys and Hildas. Dublin fans stop clapping yourselves on the back because winning a league is alot easier when you got a Referee in your pocket. Dont try to deny the bias in that game it was clear and evident for all to see. And another thing since yee can afford fans, any player Dermott takes a liking to and Referees, why cant yee afford a ground ??
    That’s an extremely petty post. Both sides didn’t think the officials were great. The match is on video, so league wants to see, they can. To suggest any team can pay the referee off is infantile. At the end of the season, the best tem will be promoted, full stop.

Pictures of the game:

http://www.sligorovers.com/match/mat...lin%20city.htm

There is also a shot of the crowd after Carr's goal

ref probably didnt even whistle for this one..prob too far away from the action

http://www.sligorovers.com/images/ma...0is%20held.jpg
    Last edited by garykelly; 05/08/2005 at 1:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by garykelly
    ref probably didnt even whistle for this one..prob too far away from the action

http://www.sligorovers.com/match/mat...lin%20city.htm
    The Sean Flannery one is it? Such a fool of a ref

yeah sorry wrong link . here it is.

http://www.sligorovers.com/images/ma...0is%20held.jpg

'It's football, but not as we know it'

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123