Thread: sligo rovers vrs dublin city..predictions etc

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I haven't seen either of yez playing this season though,
    Well if you can make it to Richmond on Thursday night superfrank, you'll see both of us in action

The one thing i worry about in this game is whether we get Duddy or not, that pencil neck pr!ck gets worse and more biased every time ive seen him, funny though its never in our favour.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Well if you can make it to Richmond on Thursday night superfrank, you'll see both of us in action
    Sorry slgoman, I'm pretty sure I've to be somewhere Thursday night. Let you know if the story changes.

PS I'll stop all the Sligo jokes, they're getting old.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

PS I'll stop all the Sligo jokes, they're getting old.
    What Sligo jokes?

Nevermind......
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Nevermind......
    , I think I know what your on about but yer grand, there not getting old yet

Id say 0-0,loads of chances for both teams but two keepers out on top

I'm going for a 2-1 win for Rovers ! McT to score the winner.

I'll go for a 1-1 draw in what will be a tense game, lot at stake and neither side will want to slip up. We should give their attendance records a boost anyway!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Irishfootballonline preview

The top two teams in the first division of the eircom League meet at Richmond Park on Thursday evening. Both have suffered shock defeats to Kilkenny City in recent weeks and both will be looking to clinch the automatic promotion place.

Dublin City vs Sligo Rovers
    (Richmond Park - 7:45 pm - Division 1)
    Referee: Neil Doyle

A win for current leaders Sligo Rovers would open up a massive eight point lead at the top while a win for the Vikings would cut the gap to just two.
    Dublin City have released defender Pat Deans but added Aidan Lynch from UCD. Paul Shiels is suspended while Alan Keely is injured. Ray Scully is back in contention after a one game ban but Ben Whelehan is an injury doubt.
    Sligo have added defender Ian Rossiter to their squad, he rejoins the club on loan from Finn Harps. Conor O'Grady is available again after suspension.
    The clubs have met twice already this season and both games ended in 1-1 draws. It may take something special to divide the sides again on Thursday evening.

League form for Dublin City : LWWWL
    League form for Sligo Rovers : WLWWW

Previous meeting(s) : Sligo Rovers 1-1 Dublin City (21/05/2005)
    Dublin City 1-1 Sligo Rovers (24/03/2005)
    Sligo Rovers 2-3 Dublin City (11/10/2003)
    Dublin City 1-0 Sligo Rovers (10/07/2003)
    Sligo Rovers 2-3 Dublin City (23/04/2003)
    IrishFootballOnline.com Prediction: Draw.

Referee: Neil Doyle
    Well I wasn't expecting it to be, and it's not, Paul Duddy will not be ref, thank christ! Anyone know much about Doyle? Is he good? Where's he from?

doyle is the better option that other refs in this division. I dont like giving out about refs but duddy & mcdermott are just not able to comand games at this level.

Weather

C**t of a day in Dublin lads. Hope it clears up for the game.

Ya its rotten, can't see it clearing up too much, although the surface should be in good condition, should be greasy, might aid Rovers slick passing game !

Quote Originally Posted by SRFC Head
    Ya its rotten, can't see it clearing up too much, although the surface should be in good condition, should be greasy, might aid Rovers slick passing game !
    Well its a lovely day down in Sligo guys, Sun not exactly splitting the stones but sounds better than Dublin and lets face it even in the rain Sligos a better option which is why I left Dublin for home! Hope the lads will do it tonight although I suspect a draw is on the cards, 1-1 sounds about right, hope theres a good turn out of Exiles to support them.
    Glory Glory Man United

Prediction - we`ll get a bit wet........

im sure steve might get another few goals tonight

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Oh ye of little faith.
    Rovers to win 4-0...........yes 4-0.McTiernan back with a bang bagging a Hat Trick.
    your having a laugh

Quote Originally Posted by Derek
    I reckon Dublin by 1, maybe 2:1. Injuries are our biggest problem.
    I was right until one of your lads steered home Dave McGill's cross.

C'Mon City

Foot.ie! Extra Goal

Me 3...