Page 7 of 31 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: 2022 FAI Cup

116 Posts
    Have no issue with fans assaulting opposition players during the game I must say - you paid your entrance fee - beat the head of them.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DCWA View Post
    Have no issue with fans assaulting opposition players during the game I must say - you paid your entrance fee - beat the head of them.
    I know you are joking but if fans want contact with players, become a player, training, diet, commitment, personal sacrifice and possibly holding down a full time job. While that boll*x of a fan on friday probably couldn't walk the length of himself, eats burgers and burgers, not a care in the world, dole sponger who wouldn't get a kick in a stamped. Hand the fckure over and ban him for life.

355 Posts
    Bonagee 3 up on Pike Rovers at half time,Pike Rovers had a man sent off when it was 1 nil….
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

355 Posts
    Looks like a humdinger at Inchicore,2-2 after half an hour…

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    Yeah verbals are verbals,happens in every ground and part of the game,when it’s taken too far is the problem and that goes for players and supporters….
    One problem here, and I am not for one second excusing anyone who pulls or pushes at a player, was boyles bizarre insistence on going right back to the boundary fence that fans were standing against, and proceeding to lean right back over almost into them.strange behaviour, and he Webster and that other fool Boyd last season and this insist on verbals and confrontation with bohs fans.
    We do seem to attract the totally useless ex rovers failures, trying to big themselves up with some imaginary beef with our support.
    If they can’t take the verbals they really shouldn’t be in this league,stories I’ve heard from a couple of ex bohs players about the reception at away games at harps rovers Derry cork etc. makes the shouty nonsense of today seem mild tbh.
    As I say thoughboyle went the extra mile to provoke something and unfortunately he succeeded with a couple of our more gob****e fans.
    Rovers fans similarly suckered into reacting by the opposition keeper in the cl match, lads never learn.

207 Posts
    And Waterford still 3-2 up with 25 minutes remaining.

355 Posts
    Waterford do it,fair play to them!

108 Posts
    I hate football!

880 Posts
    Everyone wants a good cup run but considering the European money on offer its tough to balance without a big squad. Not seeing the team sheet but there's bound to be some rotation influencing things. Adds a bit to the race for top 3!

194 Posts
    I withdraw everything i previously said about Waterford AND i value the club at €200milloin...... give or take a euro.....
    Great result guys

184 Posts
    A few points from a heck of a game at Richmond park:
    Pats rested quite a few.
    1st half was end to end stuff.
    Pats made one dreadful mistake for one of the goals.
    Cotter is a total enigma. He can be excellent at times with his athleticism and power, then at other times he makes awful decisions and looks woeful.
    Pats brought on Forrester, King and O'Reilly at half time, then Doyle after about 60 mins and it made them better.
    Pats had the better of second half posession but rarely seriously threatened. Coughlan had a few opportunities but couldn't even hit the target most of the time.
    Forrester had a knock at the end and was hobbling badly. Hopefully he's ok for the European games.
    Waterford looked a bloody decent side. If they play like that every week they won't be in 1st Div for long.
    Junior for Waterford was class. Pats couldn't handle him all game. I lost count of how many times he was hacked down. Touch, pace, balance, dribbling - just a fabulous footballer.
    I heard great things about Phoenix and he was ok, but Junior looked the real star today.

409 Posts
    That's Cotter in a nutshell Philosophizer. Has all the physical attributes to play at a really high level but the football IQ doesn't seem to be there. Or he just switches off too often.

108 Posts
    Junior was fantastic but that work rate is a bit of a concern even at LOI level. Sobowale was raging at him several times throughout the second half for leaving him hanging, only really seems to come to life when he's on the ball but can't deny he's brilliant when that happens.

355 Posts
    I predicted Pats would lose,tough turnaround from extra time and penalties on Thursday night in Slovenia to Sunday afternoon,Waterford are no mugs….

207 Posts
    Keena gives Sligo the lead from the spot against Wexford.

207 Posts
    Wexford level now.

355 Posts
    Extra time not for great Sligo with Europe in mind…

145 Posts
    Sligo 1 Wexford 2 now deep into ET
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

355 Posts
    Wexford with second upset of the day!

Bluebell were always going to be up against it, but a red card for a horror tackle after 9 minutes meant only one outcome was likely. It was always going to be a case of how many after that. In fairness, they kept battling but the heads visibly dropped after the sixth.
    Around 400 at Tolka for the game.

Great to have a Sunday game for travel reasons, my first "away" trip of the season.

Page 7 of 31 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast