Kaunas vs. Liverpool (Latest)

Kaunas 1-0 Liverpool after 21 mins

Brilliant
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

awh 1-2 Liverpool after 30mns
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

101 Posts
    Aww

How great would it have been for the Kaunas fans when they took the lead against the European Champions?

Finishes 3-1 to Liverpool.....feck !!!!

Ekranas 0 Cork City 2

Kaunas 1 Liverpool 3

Lithuania A Lyga

Some respect for the eircom league?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Ekranas 0 Cork City 2

Kaunas 1 Liverpool 3

Lithuania A Lyga

you'd think so wouldn't you?!

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    you'd think so wouldn't you?!
    Newstalk response: "errr yeah good on Cork...now lets talk to Pat Fenlon..."

Typical for station that asipres to be national.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Ekranas 0 Cork City 2

Kaunas 1 Liverpool 3

Lithuania A Lyga

Respect, but no need to cream the pants.....I suppose Cork are in the shake up for the UEFA cup now . Remember, a half fit Liverpool team who strolled through the game, a glorified friendly is all it was. BTW langers, don't bother slagging Limerick - we're s**t and we know we are

I'm not going to claim we better than Liverpool but against tougher opposition City got better result than European Champions. Even to compared in the same sentence is an achievement.

I mentioned as eL achievement not just CCFC.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    Respect, but no need to cream the pants.....I suppose Cork are in the shake up for the UEFA cup now . Remember, a half fit Liverpool team who strolled through the game, a glorified friendly is all it was. BTW langers, don't bother slagging Limerick - we're s**t and we know we are
    Obviously not, nobody is going to start claiming anything of the sort. But when you hear people saying "oh the eircom League is ****e" etc., its nice to be able to point to something like this. Nobody's suggesting we could match Liverpool or anything, but it does show that we're not exactly at the foot of the ladder either.

Great result for Cork!! Well done lads! Keep it up!

Fair play to Cork
    "All I have in this world is my balls and my word,and I don't break em for noone"