Thread: Broke myself laughing at Glentorian fan

Broke myself laughing at Glentorian fan

on the 81st min of the match as shels keeper was about to kick the ball out the crap RTE sound systems picked up one Geltorian voice roaring (as clear as day) at the keeper - "you fenian b*****d" - I'm sure others watching TV heard this.

What century are these lads living in - fenians

They really do live in the past.

After the hysterics I did feel a bit of pity for what would appear to be the majority of the Glens fans who seem alright as this one guy really showed their club up on tv.

Yeah heard that alright... The same guy was shouting "ye Ahhh Orrr Ayyy bwasard ye" a couple of minutes before hand. He sounded like he had just drank two bottles of vodka or something.

Thought it was very funny.
    'waaaaaaaaan da towwwwwwn hey!

A guy with a Dublin accent was shouting "who's your daddy" in a baseball kind of way at the Glens keeper when he was taking kickouts. Liked that one myself.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

did anyone see the shels fan been lead out by the gardai? What was that all about? They had to stop play and everything for it!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Terry
    did anyone see the shels fan been lead out by the gardai? What was that all about? They had to stop play and everything for it!!!
    Saw that, the camera just showed one fella walking out with 2 Gardai, didn't look like anything major...
    Didn't think they stopped play for it

Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog
    on the 81st min of the match as shels keeper was about to kick the ball out the crap RTE sound systems picked up one Geltorian voice roaring (as clear as day) at the keeper - "you fenian b*****d" - I'm sure others watching TV heard this.

What century are these lads living in - fenians

They really do live in the past.

After the hysterics I did feel a bit of pity for what would appear to be the majority of the Glens fans who seem alright as this one guy really showed their club up on tv.
    heard that alright.

it really is a different world up there. you have to feel sorry young children are born into that bigotry

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    A guy with a Dublin accent was shouting "who's your daddy" in a baseball kind of way at the Glens keeper when he was taking kickouts. Liked that one myself.
    I thought that was funny too although i thought was a Glens fan shouting at Delaney...

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    Saw that, the camera just showed one fella walking out with 2 Gardai, didn't look like anything major...
    Didn't think they stopped play for it
    The linesman pointed it out to the ref.

Some idiot threw aglass bottle on the pitch, I think

He threw a glass bottle at a Glentoran player. Scumbag.

Credit to the crowd, all you saw immediately afterwards were tonnes of hands pointing at him as the culprit. Immediately led away.

Again, scumbag!
    God

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I thought that was funny too although i thought was a Glens fan shouting at Delaney...

Maybe it was. It was looking to the right in the second half so it must have been actually. Could have sworn it was a dublin accent. With some of the stuff that goes on in the stands at extra-league games i wouldn't be surprised if it was a 'Shels fan'. Anyway, funny either way.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

21 Posts
    Was that from the riverside stand, near the new stand end? If so, someone had (we thought) thrown a bottle onto the pitch - there were 3 gardai infront of that section & they sorted things out quickly. I was about 12 rows away so not sure what happened but some people around said it was a naggin bottle thrown

Did anyone else hear on the 71st minute exactly some Glens fan shout out 'youz IRA bast@rd'.

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    It was a Glens guy I think, twas really funny though

Was it just me or did george Hamilton call Richie Baker DESSIE Baker almost all night long? There were people talking over the tv at home so I couldnt really hear.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    Did anyone else hear on the 71st minute exactly some Glens fan shout out 'youz IRA bast@rd'.
    As pointed out in my post... Except with a Norn Iron accent.
    'waaaaaaaaan da towwwwwwn hey!