I was reading something about Gary Kelly being targetted as part of an insurance scam by Leeds United and they had a picture of Ian Harte.Originally Posted by onenilgameover
Anyone catch The Sun's Article on the relationship between Alan Moore and Curtis Flemming when they were at Milddlesbrough. Has a short written piece which of course is pants and then a has two pictures to make the article stand out... ye know look great. The picture on the right is a picture of Alan Moore in black and white and the picture on the left in full colour is..................of wait for it ....................................its of Clinton Morrison!and not Curtis Flemming. Come on now how many black players have ever played for Ireland?
(BTW) Didn't buy The Sun....it was on the desk at work I swear!
I was reading something about Gary Kelly being targetted as part of an insurance scam by Leeds United and they had a picture of Ian Harte.Originally Posted by onenilgameover
yeah i saw that bit of a feck up by the sun there!
of course it must have been from that time curtis played up front for us wearing number 9![]()
A few years back, some paper had a piece on Alan Mahon who was with Blackburn at the time and they had a picture of UCD's Alan Mahon beside it.![]()
The best ever was top of the pops, with Dexys Mightnight Runners singing 'Jackie Wilson says' and for the backdrop the BBC had a massive picture of darts player Jockie Wilson hanging up.
McGrath, Phelan, Houghton, Babb........Originally Posted by onenilgameover
Ther's a fair few.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
It reminds me of a game in Landsdowne a good few years ago. Y'know when you get fans there with tickets they got from some company or other.. one lady asked "Is that Paul McGrath?" and she was pointing at Phill Babb.![]()
Isn't that just because you are colour blind?Originally Posted by Conor74
Didn't know Ray was black!!!Originally Posted by superfrank
Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.
i'd say he means hughton.Originally Posted by Superhoops
[I]Houghton[/I]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Black!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh Dear Oh Dear Oh Dear![]()
Last edited by pegan; 21/07/2005 at 1:50 PM. Reason: wrong name!
Chris Houghton, the assistant manager??Originally Posted by Superhoops
Extratime.ie
Chris Hughton .. right back team versus England in Stuttgart
I'm not old enough to remember but maybe, I know he played for us in the eighties anyway. He's the assistant to Brian and also the Spurs assistant.Originally Posted by macdermesser
Extratime.ie
might not have had the skill of some but by God did Chris run and chase for the ball
I still believe that regardless of how good an opposition player is internationally, players like Houghton and Hughton, like terrior dogs at your heels, even the best Dutch and English players made mistakes to our advantage,,,, remember the England Ireland game in Wembley!!!!![]()
Superfrank, you said Houghton, which people thought was Ray Houghton. That's why they were confused.
You meant Chris Hughton(different spelling you see)![]()
Yeah, they spell and pronounce their names differently.![]()
I already stated I wasn't around in the days of Chris Hughton, I'm sure you don't want me to get into the exact location of where I was......
I grew up when Ray Houghton was still playing, in fact my earliest footballing memory is his goal against Italy at Giant's stadium.
I'm showing my youth, apologoies.![]()
Extratime.ie
Yes I do, please elaborateOriginally Posted by superfrank
I'm only 17 now, use your imagination.Originally Posted by sligoman
Extratime.ie