Thread: Hilarious stuff from the Sun...

Hilarious stuff from the Sun...

Anyone catch The Sun's Article on the relationship between Alan Moore and Curtis Flemming when they were at Milddlesbrough. Has a short written piece which of course is pants and then a has two pictures to make the article stand out... ye know look great. The picture on the right is a picture of Alan Moore in black and white and the picture on the left in full colour is..................of wait for it ....................................its of Clinton Morrison!and not Curtis Flemming. Come on now how many black players have ever played for Ireland?

(BTW) Didn't buy The Sun....it was on the desk at work I swear!

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover
    wait for it ....................................its of Clinton Morrison!and not Curtis Flemming.
    I was reading something about Gary Kelly being targetted as part of an insurance scam by Leeds United and they had a picture of Ian Harte.

yeah i saw that bit of a feck up by the sun there!
    of course it must have been from that time curtis played up front for us wearing number 9

A few years back, some paper had a piece on Alan Mahon who was with Blackburn at the time and they had a picture of UCD's Alan Mahon beside it.

The best ever was top of the pops, with Dexys Mightnight Runners singing 'Jackie Wilson says' and for the backdrop the BBC had a massive picture of darts player Jockie Wilson hanging up.

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover
    The picture on the right is a picture of Alan Moore in black and white and the picture on the left in full colour is..................of wait for it ....................................its of Clinton Morrison!and not Curtis Flemming. Come on now how many black players have ever played for Ireland?
    McGrath, Phelan, Houghton, Babb........

Ther's a fair few.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

It reminds me of a game in Landsdowne a good few years ago. Y'know when you get fans there with tickets they got from some company or other.. one lady asked "Is that Paul McGrath?" and she was pointing at Phill Babb.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Hmmm...dunno really, you see I see the player and not the colour

Isn't that just because you are colour blind?

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    McGrath, Phelan, Houghton, Babb........

Ther's a fair few.
    Didn't know Ray was black!!!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    i'd say he means hughton.

Superfrank

[I]Houghton[/I]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Black!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh Dear Oh Dear Oh Dear
    Last edited by pegan; 21/07/2005 at 1:50 PM. Reason: wrong name!

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    Chris Houghton, the assistant manager??
    Extratime.ie

Chris Hughton .. right back team versus England in Stuttgart

Quote Originally Posted by macdermesser
    Chris Hughton .. right back team versus England in Stuttgart
    I'm not old enough to remember but maybe, I know he played for us in the eighties anyway. He's the assistant to Brian and also the Spurs assistant.
    Extratime.ie

Ahhh the 80s

might not have had the skill of some but by God did Chris run and chase for the ball

I still believe that regardless of how good an opposition player is internationally, players like Houghton and Hughton, like terrior dogs at your heels, even the best Dutch and English players made mistakes to our advantage,,,, remember the England Ireland game in Wembley!!!!

Talking Hughton not Houghton

Superfrank, you said Houghton, which people thought was Ray Houghton. That's why they were confused .

You meant Chris Hughton(different spelling you see)

Yeah, they spell and pronounce their names differently.

Apologies

I already stated I wasn't around in the days of Chris Hughton, I'm sure you don't want me to get into the exact location of where I was......

I grew up when Ray Houghton was still playing, in fact my earliest footballing memory is his goal against Italy at Giant's stadium.

I'm showing my youth, apologoies.
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    I'm sure you don't want me to get into the exact location of where I was......
    Yes I do, please elaborate

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Yes I do, please elaborate
    I'm only 17 now, use your imagination.
    Extratime.ie