Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Most talented nightclub?

Most talented nightclub?

While sifting through all the info on the foot.ie party and the nonsense threads in this section, I've come up with a nagging question. I would like to know what nightclub has the best looking girls in Ireland? I would doubt very much that any nightclub outside the Pale could claim to be in the running. I will give a list of those places which I think deserve a mention. Would it be possible for someone from admin to make a poll out of this? If not, please feel free to provide your own opinions. I would also like to point out that it is inevitable, and not a biased view that the best clubs are located on the soutside of Dublin City. So here it goes:

Club 92 - Leopardstown: top totty - a collection of Rosanna Davison lookalikes.

Bondi Beach - Stillorgan: the younger sisters of those who frequent the 92. Impressive to say the least.

Tramco - The pick of UCD, with an age restriction of 20, just in case you're fearing arrest. Lacking the class of the 92 and Bondi, but more accessible to the ordinary man. Classy country girls.

Anabels - has been making waves in the past couple of years for all the wrong reasons. However, the anabels clientele have long been creating waves with those of us lucky to be accepted as one of their own.

Q Bar - its inclusion is a token gesture for the city centre. Includes the likely mix of culchies and skangers. Beats Redz due to the fact that it is not clastraphobic.

AKA - located just off Grafton Street, it is full of stunning girls in their mid-20s. Suitable for the older man, civil servants and people with cash to splash.

Sosume - slighly younger, posher crowd than AKA. Worthy of a nomination, but no more.

The Village - Yes, you have read that right. I'm not taking the p!ss, just slightly tongue in cheek. I never remember it being a good place for young wans, but there's at least 2 people on this site who will surely call for its inclusion.

Time, Naas: This is certainly a happening place. Naas has just about enough class to claim to be on the southside of Dublin. Its inclusion is down to the fact that it is without doubt the best location outside Dublin.

Feel free to provide your opinions . . .
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Thumbs up Well done PM!

Very impressive work there PM. This will give Max and Niamh something to think about!
    "The Village" doesn't even a warrant a mention among those top nightclubs. Personally I think Bondi Beach tops the bill for Francesco Totti! But as you say the Tramco clientele are probably most accessible to the ordinary man. Perhaps Spirit, Coppers, the Odeon and D2 also deserve recognition. I also recall a certain place called "The Palace" located on Camden St. which in it's hayday would have given any of these places a run for their money!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Good point Dillo. It was late last night when I logged off that I thought of the Odeon on a Friday night as an option. I like to refer to the Odeon as the nightclub for southwest Dublin people. Most of its clientele hail from Terenure, Rathfarnham, Templeogue, Knocklion, etc., but not Tallaght or Clondalkin. With regard to the likes of Coppers and the Portobello, I would ask people to refrain from using these names on this thread. Along with the Redbox and the Pod, such places do not even warrant a mention.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    I also recall a certain place called "The Palace" located on Camden St. which in it's hayday would have given any of these places a run for their money!
    hmmm, midterm in the palace.....

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    . I also recall a certain place called "The Palace" located on Camden St. which in it's hayday would have given any of these places a run for their money!
    remember the palace well dillo mid week only by all accounts it turned into skangers paradise at the weekends. £1.50 a drink can't go far wrong. £30 would get u ****ed fed and home. high standard of talent too. we were all like one big family der. except when it came to the end of the night cos if we were family what went on would have been considered incest.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

remember doing the palace and planet murphys back in 98/99 when it was at its most popular, wen nights in there were amazing.....dj box on top of the bar was great, no annoying fools couldn't get near u anymore

annother great student night as MIA in the temple Therate, over 3000 screaming students every week.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Unhappy

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    annother great student night as MIA in the temple Therate, over 3000 screaming students every week.
    max went ther once and once was enough. da place smelled of puke and red bull. never went back. too dangerous of a location. did u not see whats across the road?
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

remember doing the palace and planet murphys back in 98/99 when it was at its most popular, wen nights in there were amazing.....dj box on top of the bar was great, no annoying fools couldn't get near u anymore

Temple Theatre-went once and had a total mare of night trying to get back to the southside the location is far too dangerous. Its jus a hangout for UCD wannabes really (DCU students) KISS is what i say. (Thats Keep It South Side btw)

If Tramco and Club 92 were birds:
    Club 92 is the bird you'd want all you're mates to see you with but Tramco is the bird you'd bring home to your parish, show off to your friends and marry.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Quote Originally Posted by Don Vito
    If Tramco and Club 92 were birds:
    Club 92 is the bird you'd want all you're mates to see you with but Tramco is the bird you'd bring home to your parish, show off to your friends and marry.
    tramco wans are da wans that would stand with u on the hill and roar as loud as u do but der also prime material to meet the mother

Tramco is the kind of girl who would come to Coppers the night before a big championship match against kilkenny match in croker. Club 92 is the kind of bird will come to Kielys befroe a leinster match.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

[QUOTE=max power]remember doing the palace and planet murphys back in 98/99 when it was at its most popular, wen nights in there were amazing.....dj box on top of the bar was great, no annoying fools couldn't get near u anymore[QUOTE]

If could get my hands on the focker that closed that place..........

Rocky Balboa

Dont know about talented nightclubs - but what about the nightclubs where its easist to score - must be coppers

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Coppers is a Grade A ****hole. Loads of pimply kids clutching long neck Buds (when I become Taoiseach, being caught with a long neck Bud will be a finger breaking crime) looking at slightly overweight nurses. Marginally worse than the Vatican, if that's still going. Another cattlemart in the mid/late 90s was Major Toms, but at least that had better music.

well said coonor, i did 5 yrs in Toms in the 90's
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

talking about not so good nightclubs - anyone ever in the one above doyles in phibsboro??? That place is just out there on its own!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Coppers is a Grade A ****hole. Loads of pimply kids clutching long neck Buds (when I become Taoiseach, being caught with a long neck Bud will be a finger breaking crime) looking at slightly overweight nurses. Marginally worse than the Vatican, if that's still going. Another cattlemart in the mid/late 90s was Major Toms, but at least that had better music.
    Late 99-00 Coppers wasn't even a challenge. Got too full of lads from late 2001. Sometimes questionable quality, but where else could you go on a Tuesday night that would be full till 3.30am?

Vatican was absolutely shíte, made coppers look good. I think I was in there one night after FHDSC table quiz, and someone was having there wedding celebrations in there Still think wws scored though...

Was only in Major Toms once, absolutely hammered on Long Island Ice Tea's, I could barely stand. Still would've scored in coppers though...

Thumbs up The Palace

I'd never venture that far northside for fear of my personal safety. Doyles of Phibsboro?? You're one brave Drog!
    The Palace, Camden St. was the best nightclub ever. There never was and probably never will be (unless I win the lotto) another place to equal it. If I got the fcuker responsible for closing down this premises i'd strangle him!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Late 99-00 Coppers wasn't even a challenge. Got too full of lads from late 2001. Sometimes questionable quality, but where else could you go on a Tuesday night that would be full till 3.30am?

Vatican was absolutely shíte, made coppers look good. I think I was in there one night after FHDSC table quiz, and someone was having there wedding celebrations in there Still think wws scored though...

Was only in Major Toms once, absolutely hammered on Long Island Ice Tea's, I could barely stand. Still would've scored in coppers though...
    lot of talkin bout scorin for a married man, the good old days, eh macy

yeah did vatican a few times, badly run and was a kip.

coppers would be my usual for a monday night, good craic and i worked acrosss the road so no queing and free in

lot of talkin bout scorin for a married man, the good old days, eh macy
    The Buckfast Years...
    6 cans of Royal Dutch for a fiver and a bottle of bucky in someone's gaff, and then straight to a club. Wednesday nights The Palace, Thursday nights Coppers, Friday night various, Saturday night Blazers. Not forgetting Student night in the Garda Club (£1 a pint), that was Tuesday's if I remember correctly...

kitchen use to be alright - i remember thinking the women there were a totally different class. This was probably easiest explained by the fact that i invariably ended up wallowing in the 'rivers' that ran through the place every tuesday night.... everybody seems a better class when you're in that state. Coppers was and always wil be a dump no matter how much you dress it up. Admit it, you never arrange to end up there. You just do. Speaking of places you end up in as a last resort. Was in Izalde's Palace in Temple Bar at the weekend. It had been such a long time. It's still gay (but not Will and Grace gay.... pulll-ease). Derek Mooney was there. OHHHHH NOOOOOOOO!!!! And yes, we were all there cos we got refused/kicked out of every place within a country mile of the place and we needed to kill some time before getting the nosh in in Zaytoon
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Not forgetting ... the Garda Club
    Harrington Street eh? How you made it out of there alive is anyone's guess. Possibly the largest collection of empty Buckfast bottles besides the Camlin behind the HQ.

The Garda Club. Things i remember from that place:
    "Are any of you f*cking pigs gonna serve me?" entitled the speaker to the speediest service. Seriously.

The more damage one caused (decorative/structural/whatever), the lower the chances of being thrown out. Usually met with phrases like "Ah, lads, you're an awful shower of bast@rds", while they swept up the mess.

Butch birds in Offaly t-shirts
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast