3,488 Posts
    Looks like 1400 at the Bowl. A few seats going in the stand, but not many

397 Posts
    Dundalk v Finn Harps, 2,676 not bad for a Monday with limited away support. Keeps the avg at just over 3k but of course only 2 home games in.

source: https://twitter.com/jamesrogersie/st...F8GZp57kfzu1dw
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

429 Posts
    4107 at Rovers/Drogheda.
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

296 Posts
    Excellent crowd in Dalymount tonight must have been at least 3000 at the game. The facilities for away fans in particular tonight were horrendous. The first three games of the season have shown that the dickensian facilities in the LOI will hamper its growth if it’s not sorted out soon. It’s hard to pick what’s worse between Tolka, Richmond & Dalymount. The lack of infrastructure for 2022 is pathetic, not entirely the clubs fault.

429 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    Excellent crowd in Dalymount tonight must have been at least 3000 at the game. The facilities for away fans in particular tonight were horrendous. The first three games of the season have shown that the dickensian facilities in the LOI will hamper its growth if it’s not sorted out soon. It’s hard to pick what’s worse between Tolka, Richmond & Dalymount. The lack of infrastructure for 2022 is pathetic, not entirely the clubs fault.
    We've signed a couple of players that have played for 3 diffrent Slovakian teams and the stadiums they play in compared to the majority in our league is embarassing,they are'nt even some of the bigger teams in that league........
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Dundalk v Finn Harps, 2,676 not bad for a Monday with limited away support. Keeps the avg at just over 3k but of course only 2 home games in.

source: https://twitter.com/jamesrogersie/st...F8GZp57kfzu1dw
    Yeah, same announced in the ground. Decent for a Monday night. Was pleasantly surprised to see about 80-ish Harps fans three days after an away trip in Dublin.

410 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Yeah, same announced in the ground. Decent for a Monday night. Was pleasantly surprised to see about 80-ish Harps fans three days after an away trip in Dublin.
    Jaysus I'm after reading that in your own voice after your star turn on BtS last week Nigel.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Was only saying to the younglad tonight that FAI usually give yiz a game in tallafornia on a Monday cause it's so easy for yiz to get down

2,446 Posts
    Normally Pats on a Monday night at some stage in the season. Happy enough the next one is Sligo midweek.

112 Posts
    Rovers given an away allocation of 1,150 tickets for Pats match - sold out in 5 minutes

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    Rovers given an away allocation of 1,150 tickets for Pats match - sold out in 5 minutes
    Was too good to be true - Pats had an issue with their ticket app’ , so ‘sold out’ was displayed in error.

Tickets still available for away end

185 Posts
    How do you get tickets in the away end Calcio? I can only see tickets for pats fans

296 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    How do you get tickets in the away end Calcio? I can only see tickets for pats fans
    When I got away tickets for Dalymount it was via a link from Pats. It could be the same for Friday , you should have a look at rovers social media instead of direct from the pats site for away tickets.

Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    Link set to members this morning, ST holder access tomorrow assuming there are tickets remaining.
    No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

185 Posts
    Thanks WAR, that makes sense.

136 Posts
    Drogs v UCD sold out for this evening. I was sceptical about the idea of giving out free tickets - but it seems to have worked.

397 Posts
    Attendances are so good starting off this season, if we remove UCD (with respect), the 'lowest' so far is probably going to be Drogs free in game tonight of around 2k.

This is some start, also when you have to factor in both FH and Sligo are playing their first home game this weekend, and bumper crowds should be expected there, with decent travelling support too I would imagine.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

292 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Straightstory View Post
    Drogs v UCD sold out for this evening. I was sceptical about the idea of giving out free tickets - but it seems to have worked.
    Depends on how you define 'worked'. Obviously the club will make nothing from tonight’s game but I’d say the hope is that some of the people who attend tonight that wouldn’t normally go to games will come back again (preferably as frequently as possible) so in that sense it’s too early to tell if the idea has worked.

On the other hand a sellout crowd against UCD is something that will benefit the players on the pitch and could help spur them on to 3 points in what would normally be most clubs lowest attended fixture. Again though, won’t be until half 9 tonight to see if that worked
    Last edited by 2 Year Contract; 04/03/2022 at 11:55 AM.
    Paaatrick's Agletic

54 Posts
    To be fair we can definitely say the idea is a success based on the fact they're going to have a full house vs UCD. You can only really judge the event itself, all the other stuff which comes after that is too intangible to quantify.

A full home crowd creating a good atmosphere and seeing their team win would be a massively successful evening for the Drogs. Really hoping the casual fans get a decent game that's worth talking about.

Page 9 of 66 FirstFirst ... 78910111959 ... LastLast