dont think so biscuits was never really tested, even if they put us under some preasure in the last 15 minutesOriginally Posted by Éanna
On the game, we were lucky. No harm admitting it, but we dug a win out and it was a great result if not the best performance.
As for Dan Connor, what can you say. I have never seen such a thing in my life. He could have broken Roy's neck. It was pre-meditated violence, and City should actively try to have him prosecuted for assault. It was disgusting to see someone try to injure a fellow professional. How can we criticise or condemn someone for throwing a bottle at him, when he goes out to intentionally hurt an opponent. He is lower than scum, sub-human and I wish him the most painful, career-threatening injuries possible.
dont think so biscuits was never really tested, even if they put us under some preasure in the last 15 minutesOriginally Posted by Éanna
First Division Champions
'And Dan Murray clapping his own supporters and team mates is a terrible thing......'
Not whinging but that comment isnt totally accurate. Some drogs supporters were a little disappointed that the first thing murray and murphy did at the final whhistle was to head over to the drogs crowd giving it loads to them.
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
What exactly happened in the Roy sending off ?
Was listening to Radio 1 yesterday for updates between all the GAAY.
Jon Kenny said that O'Donovan lunged at the keeper catching him and that he could have no qualms with a second yellow.
I was just praying we could hold out at the time and thought it was another installment in the upgrading of Roy to legend status. All the while hoping Connor had suffered serious injury in the process of course.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Jon Kenny obviously must be some sort of half-wit coming up with that.Originally Posted by razor
O’Donovan ran in after a ball which went to Connor. Connor caught the ball and O’Donovan ran AROUND Connor and on his way around Connor sticks out his arm and literally catches O’Donoavan – O’Donoavan then falls to the ground. That is what happened make of it what you will. I don’t know which is more unbelievable – Kenny’s statement or the decision to send him off.
Originally Posted by Cosmo
legends
First time was minor trip on Connor who made it look worse than was. Then he was chasing ball down & what looked like nothing challenge to me injured a defender.Originally Posted by Dyl10
I hope the camera behind the Drogs goal shows Connors thuggery as Roy changed direction to avoid him.
Connor has a track record with this stuff. Worst i saw was when he stamped on Bohs player who was lying on the ground.
I am sizzling in Mallorca as I read this thread. Actually the internet cafe is air conditioned so I am ok for another few minutes.
I can not imagine a more difficult away fixture than an away game to Drogs in the afterglow of an away result in Europe. Bloody Fantastico!!
Is biscuits a legend or what!!!!!
Can´t wait to welcome the team back to the Cross in a few days.
By the way, are tickets for the home leg against the Liths on sale already? That game must be a sell out along the lines of the Nijmegen game. Hope there are some left for the FPB clan.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Legends? Fair enough, just don't come on here crying if a Drogs player does that to you when we're down in cork.
Though I suppose its different if cork players do it***
*** point to note, had no problem with poncy george giving it loads ater he scored because he was getting dogs abuse - if ye cant take it, dont give it imo
Talk about double standards though from some corkies![]()
big difference in what georgie,murray and murphy did compared to dan scumbag connorOriginally Posted by Cosmo
To be fair Roy was guilty of a bad tackle on Drogs player (heard afterwards that his leg is broken .. can anyone confirm?) but aside from that was sinned against big time. The "Trip" incident he didn't actually make any contact with Conners at all who made a meal of it and dived to the floor .. should have been booked for diving. The sending off incident was a complete farce - Roy entitled to chase in the ball - as has been said veered off to go around Connors when he caught the ball but Connors simply ran into him and kinda clotheslined him to the ground - how Roy was at fault is a joke.
Thankfully didn't cost us in the end aside from a suspension that is. City should defo appeal the sending off and report Connors.
I wish the injured Drogs player all the best for a speedy recovery and hope the injury isn't as serious as first thought.
Up she Flew!!
If Gary Rogers is in goals for us in cork and we win, would it be any different him celebrating a win in front of the shed to the cork lads yesterdayOriginally Posted by thecorner
?
you better hope and pray that he is in goal cos if it s that scumbag connor, i dread what will happenOriginally Posted by Cosmo
Maybe it should be you that should hope and pray seen as it would be you that will get fined/ points deducted![]()
Tbh I hope rogers is in goal because I think he's a better keeper than Connor.
But ye never answered the question![]()
is it because city are top of the league that other fans are begining to lose all reason.Drogheda came to the cross earlier in the season won a game i believe they were at best deservant of a draw and their only break in the second half resulted in a penalty and then they played hoof football for the remainder of the game.Wouldn't blame them for that 3 points is 3 points.
Dan played the game like any goalkeeper would when one nil up away from home,slowed the game down through any means possible.I can recall simon webb gesturing to city fans on two occassions.City fans were very frustrated on the night but i don't think went on about drogs being cheaters,scunbags,wa*kers,pounces etc.So all i can say to those drogs fans still b*tching grow up and if you want to be a big club then start acting like a big club.Massive week for city win away in europe win away to so called title contenders.Roll on rovers![]()
i sort of remember the reaction to that game slightly different - whilst there was plenty of mature posts from cork fans, there was plenty of the usual "drogs being cheaters,scunbags,wa*kers,pounces etc" and plenty of dan conner at fault for getting hit by a bottleOriginally Posted by THENORTHSIDER
- if you got to http://drogs.irishfootie.net , you'll probably find a similar balance between the mature reaction and the ott childlike posts.
anyway well done cork, great week for you, the league is certainly there for the taking, and it would be good for a non-dub side to win it, and as i still have issues with derry, i'll have to say cork for the title!![]()
Look lads Connor gifted us a goal yesterday and we should be grateful for that. We proved yesterday that we can win without certain players.
Lets drive on and forget nothings like Connor.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Fair enough. if they did that, they shouldn't have, they don't need to rub it in......Originally Posted by Cosmo
Someone gives Drogs a few euro for a couple of half-decent players and all of a sudden they think they should not lose a game to the BIG clubs..![]()
Drogs robbed us earlier in the season and i cannot remember any of our fans calling your players silly names..if they did it was on this forum where we have the right as it is a City forum..i dont remember City fans reacting like that on the Drogs site as i read it quiet often..![]()
Drogs are a growing club and fair dues to them as we need more non-Dub teams challenging..but when Drogs are growing as a club it would be nice if your fans started taking defeat's graciously..your fans would not be calling Georgie a pounce if he signed for you lot..but it seems he is not a money grabber like some other players at your club..he wants to win MEDALS..![]()
fair play to o'callaghan for staying for what is reported less money - not at the game yesterday, but had i been there i would give him more abuse over his diving antics against us last year than anything to do with not signing for us.Originally Posted by RedX
most of our fans have taken the defeat graciously, on this board at least. the main disgruntlement for drogs fans it seems is not with opposition but rather with doolin. i have't commented on the game itself as i haven't seen anything yet - i'll wait til the highlights are put up on the web tomorrow before commenting - at least they should clear up exactly what conner done (wish gary rogers was playing in his place)