dont have that problem working nights![]()
Lads, how do you make your day at work go quicker when hungover?
I am very hungover at work today.
Its not unusual to be honest on a friday, but does anyone have any tips to make the day go quicker!! Only in half an hour but it fells like half a day already!
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
dont have that problem working nights![]()
Originally Posted by Cosmo
I'm in the same boat myself.BBQ + half a keg of Heineken + falling in the door at 3 am = Fcuking dying.
I drove to work with my head out the window of the car and i am on my 6th cigarette of the morning.I strongly recommend a breakfast roll,litres of Gatorade to get the body back together then p1ss around on the net playing games and looking busy and your day will fly by.
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
Glad I'm not the only one then lads.
Fcukin' wrecked today! Coulddn't even look at a breakfast roll this morning![]()
Finn Harps Dot Com
www.finnharps.com
Where was everyone out and about last night? I was in the Dame tavern and Messr Maguires celebrating De Towns great european preformance!!
Arsene Knows
Ah well with your rep I thought you were a morning drinker! I'm disappointed in yeOriginally Posted by thecorner
!
AA, was only across the road from ye in the Village (porter house in phibsboro before that and drinking in my gaf til 530am after that) - phantom night in the village, some nice dolls there
2 big sausage rolls earlier - really do the trick - far better than breakfast rolls imo
Shelbourne Park last night. Free bar, free nosh, free for all. Sore head. Alcohol fumes on breath at 8.30 meeting.
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
Rubex and Solphadene dissolved in the same glass.
There are 3 stages to recovery
* stage 1 - the savoury snacks stage. this is vital and must be done correclty or else the whole recovery thing falls down, I recommend a packet of "Meanies", Monster Munch or Skips will do if you cant get Meanies, two packets should do and wash down with a can of Coke
* stage 2 - chocolate - give yourself about 15 mins after stage 1- here i recomend mars bars, no nuts or berrys, just honest to good chocolate and caramel, some traditionalist may say that you should just have a dairymilk but i disagree.
* stage 3 - full recovery, when entering stage 3 it should be around lunch time - i like to call this the pizza stage, pizza being my particular bag, but you can again substitute your own tastes, just so long as it is in the realm of junk food, greasy spoon stuff etc
You're a lucky man if you normally recover by lunchtime. I just get worse and more tired as the day goes on. The morning is grand apart from the killing suspense in waiting for the hangover to arrive.
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
I have to agree with the person who said eat skips - always good!!
Having a good sh*te also cures ye a bit![]()
just wait til morning. There's no stopping the f*cker.
Best cure for a hang over at work is what i did for lunch - Going to the pub. Better yet, my boss suggested it - Happy days![]()
Last edited by Babysis; 15/07/2005 at 1:33 PM.
only on thursday morinigs when my working week is done![]()
Had a pint and a toasted ham,cheese and onion sambo and a bowl of soup and now i am ready to do a days work.Happy days i'll be out of here by 5 and depending on whether i get stuck behind some idiot towing a caravan i'll be home by 5:30 and on time to watch the Simpsons.
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
Just like listening to my brother!
Warning-never drink loads between 12pm and 1700 and then go on an overnight train at 2330![]()