The season will conclude with the FAI Women's Cup Final at Tallaght Stadium on Sunday, November 6th.
Champions Shelbourne open the League season at home to Bohemians, while last year's runners-up Peamount United host newcomers Sligo Rovers, DLR Waves take on Treaty United, Cork City face Galway WFC and Athlone Town come up against Wexford Youths.
League of Ireland Director Mark Scanlon said: "The excitement for the 2022 SSE Airtricity Women's National League season has begun following the release of the 2022 fixture list, which sees Sligo Rovers welcomed in to make it a 10-team League.
"This past season had everything...and more. Record attendances, televised games, new sponsors, greater interest than ever before and, of course, one of the most thrilling title races in the League's history.
"I'd like to thank SSE Airtricity for their tremendous support, while we are excited to again work with* on the FAI Women's Cup after a record-setting attendance at a memorable Final in Tallaght Stadium. Thanks also to Bank of Ireland and EA SPORTS.
"We are working on a number of new initiatives ahead of the season kicking off next March as we aim to continue working closely with players, coaches, administrators, volunteers and key stakeholders to keep raising the standards on and off the pitch."
All SSE Airtricity Women's National League*games will be available for FREE on*LOITV, while details of live TV broadcasts will be announced in the new year following on from last year's successful partnership with TG4. All fixtures are subject to clubs meeting the licencing criteria to participate in the League.
It has also been confirmed that Treaty United will play their Women's National League games at Markets Field, while Bray Wanderers and Greystones United have agreed to a partnership for their underage women's teams.
Fixtures for the EA SPORTS Underage Women's National Leagues - at both Under-19 & Under-17 level - will follow in due course.
2022 SSE Airtricity Women's National League fixtures can be accessed*here

Choose Site:

Domestic Category:

The 2022 SSE Airtricity Women's National League season will kick off on Saturday, March 5th, 2022 with 27 matches per team scheduled for the 10-team division.