Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: 2022 Kits

116 Posts
    I know nothing of the musical reference but that is a very nice top.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    Jaysus that Bohs shirt is horrendous. Why do people have to try and be so clever these days and therefore make a mess of things. They should stick to the traditional black & red stripes and just play around with it year on year. It’s like the time we moved to a pure red shirt & sleeves, I hated it.
    Ditto, that all red effort from Pats was awful. Looked liked a Shels shirt
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

635 Posts
    I'm a stickler for tradition so i really don't like that Bohs jersey , for me Bohs are black and red stripes just like Rovers are Green and white hoops.
    Rovers are having a huge sale in the shop of the current home jersey so I'm assuming new one coming, i wont be happy if they go down this Bohs trendy route.

116 Posts
    Derry’s away no longer on O’Neills as they put it up q day early mistakenly. A shame because the club had done very well to prevent any significant leaks and it’s a nice top, they have tried something different and done it well so fair play.

Images are widely available now anyway of screengrabs from O’Neills online shop so cat is out of the bag.

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Yeah colour blindness is a bit mad if ye happen to know someone who has it. blue.green.red, different combinations and some people actually have no colour perception. It could seriously start being a consideration in kit designs in due course - Cork and Sligo having to change which kits they play each other in in the future maybe - dont know how the referees will cope with the prematch stress. As much as it sounds like a 1st of April thing, in a few years Ireland V Wales in rugby probably wont be played in green and red shirts - colours would clash like this for red/green colour blindness.
    I'm red/ green colour blind. It's mainly between shades of reds and greens that I don't see the difference, and then Dark Red v Dark Brown v Dark Green. Red v Green on a pitch I don't recall an issue, either between teams or the team in green and the pitch!

635 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    I'm red/ green colour blind. It's mainly between shades of reds and greens that I don't see the difference, and then Dark Red v Dark Brown v Dark Green. Red v Green on a pitch I don't recall an issue, either between teams or the team in green and the pitch!
    I remember watching a snooker programme called Pot black years ago when the Telly was in black and white, you always had to keep an eye on the green when it left its spot as it looked like the reds

3,187 Posts
    Pot Black was actually commissioned (by David Attenborough) to make you go out and buy the new-fangled colour TV sets.

"For those of you who are watching in black and white, the pink is next to the green" - Ted Lowe.

Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    I remember watching a snooker programme called Pot black years ago when the Telly was in black and white, you always had to keep an eye on the green when it left its spot as it looked like the reds
    Actually, depending on the set of balls, snooker was one of the places I had an issue with Green v Brown, and sometimes Brown v Red.

Orange on green can be more of an issue - hence I couldn't be a train driver as the line maintenance "hi viz" colour is Orange. Anyway, to continue way off topic, the optician can drop in red lenses and then I can see all shades of all colours!

869 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    Actually, depending on the set of balls, snooker was one of the places I had an issue with Green v Brown, and sometimes Brown v Red.

Orange on green can be more of an issue - hence I couldn't be a train driver as the line maintenance "hi viz" colour is Orange. Anyway, to continue way off topic, the optician can drop in red lenses and then I can see all shades of all colours!
    As obvious as it is i'd not though of snooker as problematic. Also with mention of red lenses helping, it would make more sense for me now that World Rugby and and sports that follow dont restrict the use of certain colours - surely apps/filters on various devices etc could be developed if not done already, that would sort the issue for this cohort of tv audiences without mandating a change to playing colours used in jersies. At live events I dunno, can red contact lenses be used Macy, though possibly issue with the varying degrees of the condition and the change of other colours then? (thanks for that nugget of info though - maybe smart contact lenses that can adjust for normal colour perception and red/green preception should be patented!!).

I'm not an optimologist, but red lenses would feck up other aspects of the vision! Fix one problem, cause others.

407 Posts

535 Posts
    Unusual looking jersey. Didnt think shadow white was such a colour!

270 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by markc1184 View Post
    That’s a nice shirt by Umbro. Their stuff has improved leaps and bounds in recent seasons.

144 Posts
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

To be fair, most of Bohs recent jerseys have been a nice kit (even if I hate them). But that yoke is horrendous.

derry away is nice

407 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Saint View Post
    That’s a nice shirt by Umbro. Their stuff has improved leaps and bounds in recent seasons.
    Agree that's a good shirt for what are always tricky colours to work with.

The last couple of Drogs away shirts have been nice too.

407 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post
    Controversial pattern. Looks a bit like something O'Neills would do.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EatYerGreens View Post
    Controversial pattern. Looks a bit like something O'Neills would do.
    Nothing looks controversial compared to Bohs 2022 christmas jumper shirt but it's another ticking the box trend of early 90's pattern ridden shirts that have stunk in football in recent years, if it was mostly plain red it would have been one of our nicest with that homage on the sleeves to our 1999-2001 shirt
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast