Thread: Good Luck Shels

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    Good luck Shels, hate you but co-efficient takes precedent!
    Yeah we'd hate you lot back but we have real rivalries to worry about first

Good luck to all 3 sides.

My predictions for tomorrow night

Glens 1 : 1 Shels
    Longford 2 : 0 Carmarthen
    Cork game : Feck knows !

Good luck Shelbourne tomorrow night, I hope the best team wins.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D2 Red
    Too right. How`s Ollie getting on with the Rodster these days? The wound should be healing by now anyway

89 Posts
    Good luck to the Shels, Cork and Longford- let hope for a clean sweep
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

70 Posts

Good Luck

Good luck Cork I hope the other two get whopped!

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b
    In the name of Eircom League soccer I wish Shels all the best!
    In the name of Eircom League soccer I wish Glens all the best!

Let's all hope we have a hat-trick of wins for Irish teams this week.

Good luck to Cork City tomorrow night. Its a tough tie but no other team is better placed to take up the challenge. Longford have a sweet tie but having the Euro disaster of last season I am nervous for them. Best of luck to them anyhow. I will be rooting big time for both Cork and Longford.

And of course, best of luck to all the Shels team. I hope we can go up there and play better than we have and show we have plenty to offer. The back four tonight will be probably need to play their best game this season as well but there is no better man than Owen to spur them on!!!

Go on Shels. I think it'll be 1 or 2-0 Shels tonight.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Think Shels will win the tie handy enough.

Good luck Shels.

And of course Cork too. eL teams in Europe first. Rivalries stay at home.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
    eL teams in Europe first. Rivalries stay at home.
    Nail. Hammer. Head.

Best of luck to all involved, despite the petty moaning and bitterness I think most people want to see the league progress, and that means results in Europe, there's no two ways about it. 6 wins from 6 please!
    God

Bohs already came close enough so there's signs there that the league can compete with the other smaller leagues in Europe.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Best of luck Shels and Cork.I think Shels can take Glentoran as i feel they are about the same standard of ourselves and if Wes Hoolihan,Richie Baker and Jason Byrne are on form they'll roast the Glens.As for Cork well they are travelling into a bit of the unknown but if they play to the best of their ability i can't see any reason why they can't progress into the next round.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Good Luck to all 3 Irish clubs taking part inEuropean comp's this week, hopefully they can do themselves and the eL proud. 3 wins would be just quality

Shels won 2 nil acording to Aertel in my dream last night (thats the only bit I can remember ) so that must be a good omen
    And come on Longford! Dont fcuk it up.... again (Just remember its a cup game and ye should be fine )
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Shels won 2 nil acording to Aertel in my dream last night (thats the only bit I can remember ) so that must be a good omen
    Ah jaysus, don't tell me Aertel is crap in dream land too!
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Well I think dreamland print media had Shels down for a 5 nil win but Aertel only had 2, so in answer to your question, yes it is!
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Would that be the great rivalry with Home Farm to get the lowest attendance or the rivalry with other clubs for that coveted inter-toto place for Irelands "greatest" club! Pity some of your thug fans didn't think the same a few weeks ago when they attempted to charge City fans.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Quote Originally Posted by Speranza
    Pity some of your thug fans didn't think the same a few weeks ago when they attempted to charge City fans.
    Hardly,I don't believe there are any Shels fans with the bottle to do it TBH and what about the ones who applauded the Derry fans when leaving.