where did you hear that news conor h?
...Well lads what do yee think ?are yee glad to see the back of him,you have to admit he should be a good signing for us though.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
where did you hear that news conor h?
Delighted. Couldn't care less if he "proves us wrong" with youse - he had plenty of chances at Town. He'll start off well, and then fade. One difference is he won't be able to hide from training.Originally Posted by Conor H
It's all around the club that he's agreed terms but won't officially sign until friday.He was at the Galway United camp on Monday evening aswell,although he may not have signed officially he is definitely joining on Friday.Originally Posted by MARTINHO II
Europe's Big Club.
We only have Moran and Mernagh on our books as strikers at the moment so anyone is a welcome addition.Originally Posted by Cop on
....Scored the winner for us in Kildare lads,not to bad eh?![]()
Europe's Big Club.
Sure we said he'd start off well. Come back to us in a year if he's still performing...Originally Posted by Conor H
We only have him on loan till the end of the season! But all the same Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!..................Originally Posted by Macy
No thank you. At least he's out of the club for a while...Originally Posted by Terry
Unless he does a Richie Parsons and comes back years later we won't be seeing him in the Red and Black again. That famous contract of his expires in November thank the Lord.Originally Posted by Macy
Doesn't concern us, he's not getting anything off us. Unless he gets fooked out of Galway before then which I cant see..though you never know with him I suppose.
Not a notion, the guy is loved down here !!Originally Posted by Cop on
whatever he does, it wouldn't be anything as bad as I have seen down through the years I have been supporting the club!!
Seen him in the Stillery last night.He's obviously keen on making a good impression back at Galway.
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
Lavine is a great player i would take him back on a full time contract anyday*
* After the age of 35 that is![]()
I won't miss him one bit at the town, but I think he's gonna do much better for galway (this season anyway) than he did at the town. The lower standard of Div1, lower fitness requirements, "big fish-small pond" syndrome, "Superstar returns" will all help the charlatan perform at his best. Also the promise of fooling another club into giving him a contract for another year will appeal to him.
Expect a goal burst (maybe 8-10), then a season of messing the club around (with 2 goals scored) and an acrimonious "retirement".
Good luck Eric.
Golf is not exciting.