Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Cork match

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    Life-long city fans, can you get married that young?

What?

Life long Cory City fans could only be 21 max. It was a joke, sheesh!
    God

Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    I was there and I didn't see a problem with it, fair play to them.

But ffs do Cork people here always have to blow things out of proportion? How on earth will it benefit the club's promotion? It doesn't, at all!
    There was a photo of it on page 2 in the Echo. Maybe someone will see it and think "oh thats nice" and it might entice them to come to a game. Then again maybe not. But it certainly won't harm the club.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    The Corner Boys!?!

WTF are they the Cork casuals are something
    Funnily enough, they're called the corner boys because they stand at the corner of the Derrynane.......

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Life long Cory City fans could only be 21 max. It was a joke, sheesh!
    I realised he was making a joke, just didn't get it straight off.
    Well 21 ain't a bad age to get married, don't you lot get married at 14 and up?...

Thought they only allowed that kinda stuff down in the sticks? Can you still marry your sisters down there?!

God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai

Thought they only allowed that kinda stuff down in the sticks? Can you still marry your sisters down there?!

Yes we do. Didn't you realise that that is where all you jackeens come from!

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    There was a photo of it on page 2 in the Echo. Maybe someone will see it and think "oh thats nice" and it might entice them to come to a game. Then again maybe not. But it certainly won't harm the club.

Funnily enough, they're called the corner boys because they stand at the corner of the Derrynane.......
    How very very sad

Quote Originally Posted by The Dynamo
    post deleted. Éanna
    NO they are not.
    City does not have any hooligan firm, and I'm pretty sure the lads who happen to stand in that corner and follow the club from one end of the country to another wouldn't appreciate being called hooligans.
    Last edited by Éanna; 11/07/2005 at 11:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    How very very sad
    Why's that then?

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    According to Kerr, in an interview after the game, there is NOBODy in the eL anywhere near a callup to the national team, he wouldn't even consider it.
    He said players must be playing in England to have a chance.
    So the next Liam Brady that goes to Juventus won't get picked?

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    Why's that then?
    the name is really sad

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    So the next Liam Brady that goes to Juventus won't get picked?
    Not unelss he's proved himself in league one first

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Not unelss he's proved himself in league one first
    League 1 not as good as EL Premier .... here we go again

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123