Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Games Weekend 23rd to 25th October

105 Posts
    Dundalk were absolutely abysmal there. Bit of an effort in the first half with a few chances and next to nothing from them after. We looked happy enough managing things at 1-0 after having made 6 changes from Friday.

387 Posts
    Are Sligo going to get into Europe by voodoo or what?
    Well we won’t be doing it on our own

445 Posts
    Pleasantly surprised with that win, I wasn’t expecting much after the high of Friday and then making 6 changes. Dundalk are pathetic.

Bohs bad start to the season costing them again I see. So close to the title.
    Last edited by PartySaint; 25/10/2021 at 8:50 PM.

346 Posts
    Harps slip into the play off right on time! Bohs were abysmal in the second half there,Dundalk/Waterford on Friday is a pretty huge game now and I’ve no idea who I want to win it…..
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

25 Posts
    Thanks Bohs!

646 Posts
    4 wins in 13 league games for bohs, if it wasn't for the bad start they'd be at least 4th ��.
    Could be in the play off yet

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Pleasantly surprised with that win, I wasn’t expecting much after the high of Friday and then making 6 changes. Dundalk are pathetic.

Bohs bad start to the season costing them again I see. So close to the title.
    their very mediocre finish isn’t helping either….

65 Posts
    Sligo are falling into Europe somehow! Everytime they lose everyone else does, it's amazing. Surely someone will catch them!

190 Posts
    Good win for St Patrick's Athletic II tonight against the side that were widely tipped as favourites to make the cup final this time last week
    Paaatrick's Agletic

194 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    Dundalk were absolutely abysmal there. Bit of an effort in the first half with a few chances and next to nothing from them after. We looked happy enough managing things at 1-0 after having made 6 changes from Friday.
    We lost 1-0 and bar a poor refereeing/lino decision AND then if Dicky had have got a leg to Duffy's cross(2nd half) we would have deservedly drawn the game. Reading those remarks above you would think yous absolutely BATTERED us and ran 6 goals in FFS! The euphoria of reaching a cup final prob blinkered your opinion,i don't know but Apart from that,Pat's are nothing to write home about.
    Huge game coming up now for Dundalk on Friday v Waterford - and then every game after that one!
    Last edited by ToberonaTornado; 26/10/2021 at 1:52 AM.

105 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post
    We lost 1-0 and bar a poor refereeing/lino decision AND then if Dicky had have got a leg to Duffy's cross(2nd half) we would have deservedly drawn the game. Reading those remarks above you would think yous absolutely BATTERED us and ran 6 goals in FFS! The euphoria of reaching a cup final prob blinkered your opinion,i don't know but Apart from that,Pat's are nothing to write home about.
    Huge game coming up now for Dundalk on Friday v Waterford - and then every game after that one!
    It's only by your own previous standards, I'm used to us getting battered by Dundalk over the past few years and not expecting a result. Instead after having won on Friday we made 6 changes to the team - whilst already having quite a thin squad - and managed to win without too much fuss at all. Until we changed shape in the second half and invited pressure on by settling for 1-0 Dundalk were as bad as I've ever seen against us for much of that second half and could barely get a sniff of the ball, it was shocking given the players on the pitch.

445 Posts
    We made 6 changes from Friday, a makeshift team with Nwoko making his first start for the club and Hickman only making his second start in the league, considering the different level of importance of the game for both teams I expected Dundalk to be way more up for it than Pats and they simply weren’t. The second half 1-0 down Jaros didn’t have a save to make, a very comfortable night for us, some of the Dundalk players clearly didn’t give a sh*t about the game but I’m not a Dundalk fan so if you’re happy with the performance then that’s fair enough.

194 Posts
    We made 6 changes from Friday, a makeshift team with Nwoko making his first start for the club and Hickman only making his second start in the league, considering the different level of importance of the game for both teams I expected Dundalk to be way more up for it than Pats and they simply weren’t. The second half 1-0 down Jaros didn’t have a save to make, a very comfortable night for us, some of the Dundalk players clearly didn’t give a sh*t about the game but I’m not a Dundalk fan so if you’re happy with the performance then that’s fair enough.
    Never had a save to make ;-)

https://twitter.com/DundalkFC/status...14382429929479

https://twitter.com/DundalkFC/status...11770448142336

Also- Pats fans attacked a Dundalk bus after the match.
    Last edited by ToberonaTornado; 26/10/2021 at 10:47 AM.

3,214 Posts
    In fairness, he did say "The second half", Jaros didn't have a save to make. Those two links are first half.

194 Posts
    Fair enough- You get the point though PS? The 2 op were over the top.

105 Posts

Also- Pats fans attacked a Dundalk bus after the match.
    Not wanting to be seen to be defending anything that went on but I saw a few folk saying it was a few scrotes that weren't actually at the game. Apparently there were a few cars with windows smashed in parked across the road at Michael's Estate as well, could be unrelated to be fair but would make sense if so as it's not the most uncommon occurrence with some of the young lads around there.

Absolute divs anyway whoever it was.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    Not wanting to be seen to be defending anything that went on but I saw a few folk saying it was a few scrotes that weren't actually at the game. Apparently there were a few cars with windows smashed in parked across the road at Michael's Estate as well, could be unrelated to be fair but would make sense if so as it's not the most uncommon occurrence with some of the young lads around there.

Absolute divs anyway whoever it was.
    I would've thought that was the most likely story. Got a few smacks after a game in Richmond once upon a time and they didn't seem particularly interested in what team I supported.

I saw the scrotes involved. They certainly weren’t wearing any club colours.

3,214 Posts
    Fair enough- You get the point though PS? The 2 op were over the top.
    Well I didn't see the match, but I can understand how you could say Dundalk were really poor while also not arguing ye should have lost 6-0.

They made it sound like a crap match between half a team and a disinterested team tbh.

Quote Originally Posted by patsdad View Post
    I saw the scrotes involved. They certainly weren’t wearing any club colours.
    We left the match and the bus passed us as we were getting into the car and then at the junction on the bottom of Emmet Road there was a big gang of kids with no colours after firing stuff at the bus. It’s a disgrace that this kind of thing is still going on.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast