Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My bet of the Day

My bet of the Day

Seen as i am a Wiseguy i thought it time to lend some of my money making skills to the good people of Foot.ie.
    1) Back Deerpark in the 4:15 at Tipperary today.
    Check back for regular updates on how to make money the legal and handy way.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Is this a well researched educated prediction, a tip from a very reliable source or just a plain old guess??
    UCD sha-la-la

622 Posts
    Let it be noted that therealbandit tipped here by some "punter" did not win yesterday.

The real bandit was the poster.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Deerpark came in 2nd @ 6/1

Today's bet is She's our Beauty in the 2:30 in Thirsk.A great each way bet.
    THe Scottish National....My good friend Ruby Walsh on board Cornish Rebel is a great bet.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    Today's bet is She's our Beauty in the 2:30 in Thirsk.A great each way bet.
    THe Scottish National....My good friend Ruby Walsh on board Cornish Rebel is a great bet.

Longshanks each way for the scottish national @ 9/1 frim what my sources tell me.

622 Posts
    I think people are more going on about Ruby's ride because he's won the Grand and Irish Nationals.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Longshanks each way for the scottish national @ 9/1 frim what my sources tell me.
    Cheers for that

Right, i haven't posted here in a while because most of my tips have been given to me at the weekend for weekend races but i have just got one from a very good source and i'm going in heavy on it.
    Saucy in the 4:55 in brighton.He's 2/1 at the moment so i'm off to the bookies.

Your name betrays you !!!!!
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    Right, i haven't posted here in a while because most of my tips have been given to me at the weekend for weekend races but i have just got one from a very good source and i'm going in heavy on it.
    Saucy in the 4:55 in brighton.He's 2/1 at the moment so i'm off to the bookies.
    Hope you didn't get to the bookies.....

4-55 Brighton - 7 runners Places Paid 1 and 2 @ 1/4 odds
    Off at 16:57:17

1st 7 Gurrun 5/2 JF
    2nd 6 Mr Whizz 9/1

Forecast 7 beat 6 24.18
    Tricast 7 beat 6 and 3 59.00

Non Runners 8 Ophistrolie

__________________________________________________ ________________________________

Racing Posts Analysis of your tip...you really need to get a new source..
    Saucy was ridden a long way off the pace - he was detached by four lengths inside the last half a mile before being brought widest midtrack. He momentarily looked like delivering a run, but as reported to the stewards, he hung left, which forced his rider to pull him out again, and he was well held by the final furlong when his rider conceded in the unequal struggle. The ground was probably plenty fast enough for him and this was a step up in class under a much higher mark, which leaves him difficult to place to advantage.
    Last edited by joeSoap; 12/05/2005 at 10:09 AM.

I bet €50 on Rocsilver last night at 3/1 and he won at 11/8 so my source can't be that bad.When this guy backs a horse a lot of people back the same the same horse.
    Saucy won the previous 2 times out and a lot of money had went on her that day.
    The guy who gives me the tips is barred from half the bookies in Longford for cleaning them out.
    I'll keep posting the tips when i can and it's up to yourselves what to do with your money.
    Last edited by Wiseguy; 13/05/2005 at 1:09 PM.

Keep them coming wiseguy - i saw this thread a bit late

67 Posts
    My tip for today

YORK 2.30 - MILLENARY

622 Posts
    Anbody lloking at the GAA for the forthcoming weekend.

Limerick are 9/4 to take Tipperary. That is definitely worth a shout .

Add that to the Dubs and Kildare plus have a look at the draw in the Armagh/Fermanagh match.

A tip at the end of the day is just somebody's opinion and a lot have different ones!

I stopped giving out tips long ago because the grief far outweighs the thanks

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    A tip at the end of the day is just somebody's opinion and a lot have different ones!

I stopped giving out tips long ago because the grief far outweighs the thanks

That is my no0mination for post of the month. Well done dfa!

Cheers Kingdom, for that you can have Eswarah in the 2.45 at Newbury

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Saints4Ever
    My tip for today

YORK 2.30 - MILLENARY

Mine wasn't even placed

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    Cheers Kingdom, for that you can have Eswarah in the 2.45 at Newbury
    Got one right for a change shocking odds though 1/2.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast