Kildare County
Kilkenny City
Limerick
Monaghan Utd
Sligo Rovers
1st Post and its a negative one!
Longford for me, sorry nothing against the fans - reasons -
(1) Derry's bogey team.![]()
(2) Too negative - have/had got players that could tear teams apart.
(3) Manager who learned his trade at Shelbourne -enough said.
(4) However, they really annoyed me at the start of the season when they refused to play their away match with Derry without their 'under 21 star'- Stephen Paisley! Imagine the scene - the league is under way, we had got off to a good start - Derry yet to play home match - Good Friday (most bars closed) - guaranteed 4,000 to turn up - and then they decide that Mr Paisley is indespensible!
Good enough that we scored in the last minute to beat them in the rearranged game.
Respect to Cork and Waterford who just got on with it by playing without Doyle and Murphy respectively.
well arent we lucky it doesnt happen too oftenOriginally Posted by Cop on
You should read all my posts as carefully.....Originally Posted by Cop on
Shams because they think that just because they have been successful in the past means they can get away with everyting, i mean everything. And there a bunch of cheatin fcuks.I will be so happy to see them in Division 1
So dya think ye'll beat them?Originally Posted by shedhead
1. Dundalk = Scum
2. Shamrock Rovers = Scum
3. Galway United = Yuppies
Also not too fond of some Cork fans - Pure Arrogant Like![]()
Actually we sung after the game for about 30 minutes-we won 2-1 remember.Then as we left yee clowns started throwing rocks at our busesOriginally Posted by Rogue Trader
.BTW im not saying foot.ie slogo fans were involfved but it certainly was Rovers fans who were involved.
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
shels for all the reasons mentioned here + the fact that I hate alan cawley. hes a slimey piece of ****
Drogheda because I am from Dundalk![]()
Shouldn't you hate Longford then?Originally Posted by jfogarty
thought i could only pick one team ?Originally Posted by Slash/ED
ps - for what its worth derry are the only other team after pats i kinda like
Strange that Sligo fans don't like us, we've always had a soft spot for them due to the Milltown protest. Suppose it's down to the "Rovers" thing. Doesn't bother me, I just find it bizarre that they refer to themselves as Rovers and not Sligo. Still, imitation as flattery and all that.
For me, I suppose it would have to be Bohs. The derby isn't as fun as it used to be (too much security / hassle) but it's still the only one that gets the blood going that way.
I have no opinion whatsoever on Shels' fans, although the few I've met I've always found to be very pleasant. Nutsy's a Hoop so he's grand, but the rest of their management / officials are utter sewage. I find them embarrassing more than anything else. And, despite what Shels fans say, I still think Ollie is leading you for a massive, massive fall.
I don't like Longford either, just because it's a rubbish club in a rubbish town with rubbish security. Culchie Bohs - says it all.
Aside from that I don't have any problems. Derry & Harps I like and I wouldn't have any feelings on any of the others. I used to really hate Pats but I've since realised that what I actually hated were the little knackers who went to their games when the going was good but don't seem to appear anymore.
Cork fans used to annoy me but they seem to have calmed down over the last season or so. Plus, I think the Cork team is quality and I'm delighted they're stopping Shels get the 3-in-a-row.
I'm suprised with UCD getting 0 votes
Everyone likes us.![]()
[SIZE=1]Watch as the votes rack up now![/SIZE]
We may not be many people's favourites, but what could we do to attract someone's hatred more than any other club when you think about it?Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Just that you get alot of stick on here from various people so I thought you'd get a few votes.Originally Posted by Poor Student
So am I!Originally Posted by Slash/ED
We're not doing too badly on the "Second club" poll either!![]()
God i love Limerick, yee make it so simple and true but i wouldnt say i hate Galway, to be honest NOBODY GIVES A FLYIN FU[K ABOUT YEE. Too small to be cared about or hated. Also ill take that as either a typo for Hippies or snobs, either way it works for Galway. And Passive ive had a vey, very long argument before with yee about the Rovers name and im not going to have another one. If ya ever venture out of the Pale and into the Republic you might realise that there other teams outside West Britain. And we have always hated yee, i guess its the D4 thing, complete opposite to sligo, uppercrust d!cks. Funny how things change. Also the sit down at Milltown was the only truce, i'll suggest you read 'Only One Red Army', it will enlighten you alot. Please read it so i dont have to explain to you again.Originally Posted by Lim till i die
Shels; for being everything I hate about football, for Ollie Byrne, for 2002, for Crawley's rascism, for Byrne's nose, for Hawkins, for Hoolahan's whinging, for bringing everything to court, for their fans singing "always look on the southside for ****", for their complete lack of geographical/historical knowledge, for the most annoying set of kids ever (I'll stop now but I could go on, believe me...)
Rovers; For their fans ubelievably high notions about themselves and utter denial of the truth,
Cork; For the internet fans
Bohs; for their constant whining and their obsession with Rovers
Dundalk; for having the most rascist fans in Ireland.
UCD; For not being able to beat them in Belfield
Also hate whoever beats us that week...
Thanks for that generalisation there...Originally Posted by Dodge
There are obviously no racist St Pat's fans.