25 Posts
    Neil Doyle. That is all.

Quote Originally Posted by Finlay Harp View Post
    Neil Doyle. That is all.
    Can add Paul Mcloughlin to that. Brutal referring.

44 Posts
    Drogs 3-2 FT

Great game and fab having crowds back along with away support …
    Drogheda United in this together

408 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomas View Post
    Yeah I went with Waterford win or draw, Bohemians to win, Bray to win heavilly and Ireland to beat Portugal (at darts)
    Hope that darts bet comes through for you lad......

346 Posts
    Sickner to conceed so late but it was our own fault,sat too deep and didnt go looking for a 3rd that would have killed the game,but being disappointed with a point down there is progress!
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

387 Posts
    Played better in most of the games we lost in that 7 in a row run but crucially managed to get the lead goal for a change. Our defence is superb.

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    Played better in most of the games we lost in that 7 in a row run but crucially managed to get the lead goal for a change. Our defence is superb.
    We look a much better team with Wright. Pat's had a great spell the last 20 minutes or so of the first (without really testing the keeper) and then we scored, had to be tough on them.

Meant to be murders in the tunnel after the game.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Finlay Harp View Post
    Neil Doyle. That is all.
    Lino made all the calls at the end. Your keeper was a disgrace.
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

120 Posts
    The officiating in this league is truly awful, is it coming to a head or will we stumble along accepting the same sh*te? Clubs striving to improve the league but the same amateur officials each week.

We have Tomney tomorrow, anything could happen there...

Rovers were excellent tonight, Mandroiu scored two as well as hitting the bar, hitting the keeper from two yards out and missing when through 1 on 1 ...could / should have had 4 or 5. Gaffney also missed from a few yards.
    Great to see us back playing good ball with a few lads back in.
    Bohs losing in Drogheda was a surprise

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    Lino made all the calls at the end. Your keeper was a disgrace.
    And Thompson was an angel in the whole thing!

Marc Bircham giving out about the ref on Twitter.....he should have lost by 5, pretty stupid stuff from him

Haven’t seen a reply of the handball call yet, but in general play the ref let all that nothing contact go unpunished which needs to become the norm. Both sides

27 Posts
    Awful defending for Harps second, just cut through the defence. Expected a loss from there until Thomson’s late show.

There’s a pic online from the Derry Club Photographer where McGinley has his hands on Thomson whilst Junior(I think) is pushing him away.

Ireland’s shame.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    2-0 down and mid-table in the first division, with a crowd of 2,046 the shed was absolutely hopping. Don't think you'd be getting that anywhere else. Our defensive crisis really crippled us tonight, a very professional performance by Shels to be fair not really giving us anything. But that didn't dampen our spirits in the shed. This season is over for us but next season looks more promising and we should be challenging further up the table.

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DCSIL View Post
    Awful defending for Harps second, just cut through the defence. Expected a loss from there until Thomson’s late show.

There’s a pic online from the Derry Club Photographer where McGinley has his hands on Thomson whilst Junior(I think) is pushing him away.

Ireland’s shame.
    So Thompson is perfectly entitled to send Dave Webster flying about 6 foot back onto the ground from where he was standing?

Perfectly alright for three Derry players to start battering Kosovar Sadiki on the ground to get the ball off him?

Derry very lucky to only see one red card for that incident tonight.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Drogs 3-2 FT

Great game and fab having crowds back along with away support …
    Bizarre game, Drogs well worth the lead at half time but Bohs wasted 4 great chances in 2nd half.Stunning goal by Burt.Top class saves by Drogs keeper.
    Lose on Monday and cup is only real option for Bohs to qualify for Europe.

116 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    So Thompson is perfectly entitled to send Dave Webster flying about 6 foot back onto the ground from where he was standing?

Perfectly alright for three Derry players to start battering Kosovar Sadiki on the ground to get the ball off him?

The answer to both of these questions to be honest is yes, absolutely. They did not “batter” Sadiki obviously that’s a fair bit OTT and in any case given the size of our Canadian comrade only 3 players is probably leaving themselves short staffed for the task of battering him.

Good game, wasn’t anything particularly nasty in it for me even including the brawl. I don’t think there should have been any reds. Harps really have it over Derry at the minute, have our number every time recently and full credit for it.

Again hate seeing this hyped up on social media / forums etc a lot of sh!te spoken (I don’t use any social media platform but do see screenshots etc of things circulating whatsapp). Need to take a deep breath and realise it was just an entertaining game of football between two okish mid table teams.

Olawabi who always impresses me was up front was poor tonight I thought especially with the timing of his runs, Higgins might reconsider that one yet.

346 Posts
    https://twitter.com/GregHalford15/st...45846636216324

Waterford not happy with the officals tonight.....
    Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.

387 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mcgonigle View Post
    The officiating in this league is truly awful, is it coming to a head or will we stumble along accepting the same sh*te? Clubs striving to improve the league but the same amateur officials each week.

We have Tomney tomorrow, anything could happen there...
    Sure look what happened to Clancy last week when he brought it up. The arrogant attitude of the officials is unreal and not helped when the league back them up anytime they are criticised (which is weekly)

Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast