Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: bohs fc officially and publicly support the BSC

So the flag was nicked from the bar as reported here and on the Bohs forum and strangely the Bohs official website too. In god knows how pages of crap I've flicked through. There still hasn't been 1% of Facts on the break in of a locked room. Not that Facts have any place on the net when its good oul rant time

So was there break in damage or not if it was locked away ???

Rovers fans break into a keg room in a bar and just nick a flag. Sorry but if anyone goes to the bother of breaking into a bar/ keg room, then there only doing it for one reason, to swipe as much gargle as possible !! Why go to the bother of doing that and only getting a stupid flag ? Something doesn't add up at all in this story

82 Posts
    On a base level it is easy to agree with the view that this is absolutely hilarious. Two groups of scumbags with little interest in the footy nicking stuff off each other.

But we all know what way this is going to be spun by our loyal domestic press. Bohs FC will look like hoolie-supporters by making the ridiculous decision to put this up on their official website and this small group of unrepresentative "fans"(in the loosest possible terms) drag Rovers name even further through the mud, without any attempt by the club to address the problem.

Net result, as always in these matters, is that the EL loses credibility.
    Just like Shels recent behaviour (try telling me Eamonn Collins running after a Derry player, chased by a bunch of his own clubs fans is good for the League, never mind ANY of Ollie's antics over the years?).

At a time when the quality of football is getting better, crowds are stagnating at best. Its just more ammo for the barstoolers to solemnly declare why they don't support domestic football. Its these people we need to be attracting to pay for increased wages and fulltime football and it would be hard to argue against the view that the EL gets more and more farcical by the week.

The lack of foresight and petty mindedness by some club officials is frightening. Take Bohs for example. They knew what they were getting when Rovers moved in again this season. They did for the money on offer, whats happened between the two sets of fans hasn't surprised anyone, so they should shut up and honour the agreement they entered into voluntarily. They knew they weren't getting a bunch of angels but it didn't stop them taking the money. ANd if you accept that they did it out of brotherly affection for Bohs, the end result is the same. Shut up and honour your agreement.

Until the majority of officials stop attempting to get one over on their rivals and realise there is a joint responsibilityand shared benefit to make the game more attractive to joe public, and that invariably means running it more professionally, spending more money on full-time squads, stadium upgrades and the like is ****ing into the wind.

Quote Originally Posted by Jaime
    Smart casual is the way forward, they love Oslos and Micropacers in Patrick Gilbaud's, although they won't allow Trimm Trabs.
    I always find a nice pair of Forest Hills will get one in almost anywhere. Except of course The Mill, Flancare Park, the Dalymount Bars, Stoney's, and anywhere else we're not welcome. Guilbaud's of course being an honourable exception.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    Shut up and honour your agreement.
    A clear case of shooting the messenger.
    You don't think, perhaps, that it might have been better if the wretched thing hadn't been taken in the first place? I agree that it's not clever posting the story on the Bohs site, not least because it opened the door to opportunistic but nonsensical interpretations as expressed in the title of this thread. But do you think for a minute that the whole of the EL was going to do enter some masonic pact to hush it up? Quiet boys, Gerry McDermott might find out!
    The media will probably have a bit of a blast with this. But if it wasn't their bunch of losers running off with a flag belonging to our bunch of idiots, they'd no doubt find something else. Last week it was bad language. This week it'll be flag rustling. Next week it'll be making children stay out late to see the end of the match ... or something equally evil, once Gerry's had a bit of an oul' think for his editor.
    As for silently tolerating SRFC hooliganism, you might be advised not to give up the day job to invest in buy-to-rent. No landlord gives their tenant free reign to behave as obnoxiously as they like, just because they are paying rent.
    But you'd never know. Maybe they'll come knocking on your door next when they need somewhere to host their 'home' games. By all accounts, they're a committed bunch, and they won't mind the trip when they've nowhere else to go.

82 Posts
    Boh Diddly I agree that the Gerry McDermotts of the world hardly need an excuse to write crap, but the clubs (and there has got to be collective responsibility here) aren't helping themselves by providing the ammo.

From the Bohs fans I've talked to most disagreed with the clubs decision to have Rovers in the first place as they knew there would be trouble. The club went into this with their eyes open so I don't know whats changed? Rovers still have a group of scumbags, as do Bohs. Bohs are slightly more open about acknowledging it, but thats about the only difference.

Putting the flag thing on the website was careless and stupid but could have been easily avoided and yes ignoring it or leaving it in the hands of the guards was probably the right way to go.

It is quite clear that over the last few weeks Shels, Bohs and Longford have decided to turn up the heat on Rovers. I find the timing of this interesting, when Rovers are effectively hanging on a precipice.

It doesn't take a conspiracy theorist to jump to the conclusion that certain people are trying their best to push Rovers over the brink. In Ollie's case its quite clear, after all he doesn't do subtlety, but Longford and Bohs aren't far behind.

Whatever about Rovers bringing it upon themselves (and they did to a certain extent) I think this type of short-term opportunism will continue to stop the EL growing to its true potential.

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    You don't think, perhaps, that it might have been better if the wretched thing hadn't been taken in the first place?
    It would've been better if the wretched thing had never been made in the first place. It would've been better again if the wretched BSC didn't exist in the first place.
    Revenge for 2002

A bunch of lads who hero worship their group, sing songs about eachother, dress in extremely tacky "designer" clothes which they really can't afford, and act all physical amongst eachother is about as ridiculous as it gets. Can't stand "casual culture". It's laughable.

War of the Buttons

This youthful tale featuring a cast of young Irish unknowns.

The youngsters of two neighbouring Irish football clubs just can't get along.

They have no rules for their battles!

This bittersweet tale presents a casual view of childhood, with amusing and touching results.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    It would've been better if the wretched thing had never been made in the first place. It would've been better again if the wretched BSC didn't exist in the first place.
    Agreed.

As for everyone trying to stand on the digits of poor old SRFC as it clings desperately to the edge of the precipice, it strikes me that they don't need any assistance in their determination to self-destruct.
    To continue the bad B-movie analogy, instead of holding on with everything they've got, they have decided to concentrate their efforts on giving people the finger.
    I doubt very much that are flip-charts in meeting rooms at Bohs others' HQs headed: 'PR strategy to finish off the homeless'.

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    Agreed.

As for everyone trying to stand on the digits of poor old SRFC as it clings desperately to the edge of the precipice, it strikes me that they don't need any assistance in their determination to self-destruct.
    So I take it you've missed all the stuff about the fans bid to buy the club and the €100,000s we've raised over the last few months to keep the club alive?

Self-destruction? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good gypo whinge about a poxy hoolie flag.

'It doesn't take a conspiracy theorist to jump to the conclusion that certain people are trying their best to push Rovers over the brink'

Coming from a derry supporter? Same happened to drogheda a couple of years ago
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    So I take it you've missed all the stuff about the fans bid to buy the club and the €100,000s we've raised over the last few months to keep the club alive?

Self-destruction? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good gypo whinge about a poxy hoolie flag.

As I've said (I think more than once) before WAR, I'm not whinging. You can keep what you accurately describe as that poxy hoolie flag. As that is indeed what it is, Rovers will give it a better home. But, for all that, theft is theft. If you want to change that reality, you should contact your local legislator to urge an amendment to the Larceny Act of god-knows-when, stating that the taking of hoolie flags and emblems is AOK in the eyes of the law.
    As for your instinct for self-destruction, you need only read the hoop contribution that immediately follows your own to confirm the priorities of some of your fellow-travellers.
    Sickened? I'm not so sure. I like B-movies!

Boh Diddley - Do yourself a favour and stop banging on about "larceny" You sound like you're on Garda Patrol. If you don't know the circumstances of the flag falling into Rovers lads hands then I'd keep schtum if I were you. All I'll say is it was more down to BSC stupidity than Rovers criminal cunning. OK?

And, as NH said, having a Bohs Committee meeting about it is ridiculously OTT and futher proves the headling on this thread. As far as I'm concerned the more fuss Bohs make about this the better. There's going to be casual egg on a lot of faces round Dalymount way.

Think this proves once and for all what a joke boez truly are. A 'casual' flag is misplaced and then their OFFICIAL website basically acknowledges the bsc

I mean you couldnt make it up. If a crisp bag blows through dalymoan its Rovers 'hooligans' fault.

Put it this way. If boez lost dalymoan tomorrow they would limp til the end of season and then out of business. How much would the bsc contribute then? Probabll not as much as their ridiculously embarrassing flag.

Awful menace that oul' legal stuff. Well, they can feck off with their legal mumbo-jumbo and their guards and their judges. All they want to do is spoil it for ordinary decent hoolies!

What are the odds on this flag turning up suitably altered at some Rovers game in the near future?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    If a crisp bag blows through dalymoan its Rovers 'hooligans' fault.KOH
    I was wondering who dropped that Walkers' bacon flavour! Disgraceful! That'l be coming out of the deposit too!

Quote Originally Posted by northside hoop
    Accepting that the flag, and therefore the Bohemians Soccer Casuals, is representative of the football club is surely a disgrace.

Having the hypocracy to slam the existence of Shamrock Rovers "casuals" , and then in the same paragraph castigate them for allegedely stealing a Bohs Soccer Casuals flag, might not be a disgrace granted but it is laughable.
    spot on. are bohs defending the casuals here or what?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Think this proves once and for all what a joke boez truly are. A 'casual' flag is misplaced and then their OFFICIAL website basically acknowledges the bsc

I mean you couldnt make it up. If a crisp bag blows through dalymoan its Rovers 'hooligans' fault.

Put it this way. If boez lost dalymoan tomorrow they would limp til the end of season and then out of business. How much would the bsc contribute then? Probabll not as much as their ridiculously embarrassing flag.

I love this crap about how all clubs would go out of business if they lost their ground etc etc. Bohs members in the past 2 years have given in bonds and loans more than the Rovers 400 club have yet managed to keep their very club alive, yet you question our commitment to our club.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001
    I love this crap about how all clubs would go out of business if they lost their ground etc etc. Bohs members in the past 2 years have given in bonds and loans more than the Rovers 400 club have yet managed to keep their very club alive, yet you question our commitment to our club.

No commitment? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good homeless whinge about a poxy financial position.

Kilcoyne Our Hero
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast