Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Games weekend 3rd September

346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Not sure anyone has ever classed me as sensible but I didn't comment because I hadn't a notion what you were on about.
    X2 !!!

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Hang on...what?

Do you mean that Facebook group kid? The lad who's about 17? He's some sort of financial aid of Harps?

This is even better now.
    This 17 year old needs to start spending his millions with Rovers , Harps are a lot of Rovers fans second team but at least throw us a few hundred grand before allocating the rest to Harps...Turns out Ollie isnt as good as i thought with the second biggest budget in the league #underachiever

25 Posts
    It’ll be lobster and caviar for the boys after the matches from now on. None of this pizza craic now we’re loaded.

172 Posts
    And Ollie can get himself a brand new tracksuit, instead of just fishing for one in the Oxfam shop bargain bin.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 Year Contract View Post
    That is a genuinely bizzare angle of taking a dig at your rivals after a cup exit to them.
    Trying to keep up to Harps Twitter standard.

And a few Derry Fans don’t mind Harps but the feeling isn’t mutual, that’s for sure.

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DCSIL View Post
    Trying to keep up to Harps Twitter standard.

And a few Derry Fans don’t mind Harps but the feeling isn’t mutual, that’s for sure.
    Majority of Harps fans don't mind Derry and have plenty of mutual respect. It's the absolute get in the bin attitude of people like your good self who do nothing for us ��

74 Posts
    The twitter story is intriguing, could some links or quotes be stuck up here? Just to add to the already top class entertainment

116 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Majority of Harps fans don't mind Derry and have plenty of mutual respect. It's the absolute get in the bin attitude of people like your good self who do nothing for us ��
    Absolutely. I think a lot of fans of both don’t really see it as a what can genuinely be described as a rivalry. The clubs are primarily neighbours. There is a lot of nonsense on social media nowadays which obviously applies on a much wider scale than Derry-Harps but there is plenty of mutual respect. It is just a game of geographical convenience, Derry - Donegal in all codes is a case of neighbours not rivals.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567