Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Away Support

No, I'm not saying just because he moved to Sligo, that he has improved. I'm saying he has improved so much under Sean Conner, that he is a totally different player from what he was before. That includes the time he was with us previously.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

At the start of the season Flannery was sh!te and there is no denying that. But over the last 2 months he is a totally different player. He was without doubt the greatest donkey that graced the showgrounds ( apart from jack) but now he is a quality player. He works his socks off and is scoring goals. For defenders he is one massive pain in the ass and he is the perfect foil for Saint Paul.

What would these Galway Muppets know about our player most of them only saw one Rovers game this season expect for the 2 or 3 that travelled to The Showgrounds stick to your own from and stop trolling ours

Quote Originally Posted by Vinny
    Hedderman is better than Kapuno Low
    Your sh**in me, why don't ye get him to shore up your defence then!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

obiously because he moved to sligo he must be good.. right
    good man.... you hit the nail on the head there. fair play!!

Forever the second team in Connaught forever be inferior to us. So until you can accept that fu*k off to hippy land and you dont honestly think we're going to respect your opinion when you got a signature like that.

why dont you bite your thong
    coz men in sligo don't wear thongs never mind bite them!!strange what ye are into in galway!!

haha , sorry my spelling is bad, as for the sligo we are massive syndrom i can see its spreading fast
    Ya dont have to be massive to be bigger than yourselves.

Off-topic

Folks

you've gone way off topic on an 'Away support' thread - can you start a new thread on players pls - I don't have the time to split the thread

Thanks

Paraic
    former (!) webmaster for sligorovers.com

this is not trolling, you sligo muppets come out with a all the time that you think that dave o dowd is ****, everytime, and i give my opinion on low which i am more than intitled to, and just because im from galway you try and start something, good ahead have it, as for flannery he must have got the queens luck, because when i saw him play, which was quite a few times he was a donkey, why dont you bite your thong and respect another persons opinion instead of all these childish remarks...
    F**k off back to your own F*****g forum!! ya smelly jip ya!!

Lads calm down don't take Vinny's head off.Just 1 thing on our away support...Every game this year we have had a bus of between 20-40 exceept for the game in the showgrounds simply because people either couldn't make it or caus we lost to Kilkenny the week before . That doesn't mean we don't travel do yee not remember last year even?In fairness to yee yee had a good support in Terryland when we played and tbh when yee scored yee all went bannanas but i still think that with the numbers yee had that day yee could have and should have made alot more noise.When we travel we have drums and people who are willing to make noise...we have the same in terryland... and that is what counts in alot of ways.If yee bring the same numbers again in a couple of weeks and make some noise there will be some atmosphere so hopefully yee will and yee can enjoy a lesson in football from the No.1 team in Connacht...us!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

As we can see,Sligo people are very educated and civilsed, stay in school
    Stop sh!t stirring, and finish it.

Conner and Vinny, nothing personel lads but we do not give a rats ass as to how many you bring to away games, home games or even the fcuking olympic games. If you want to discuss the level of support for Galway, please use the galway forum.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Lads calm down don't take Vinny's head off.Just 1 thing on our away support...Every game this year we have had a bus of between 20-40
    not you again talkin about yere f*****g support?!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123