Thread: Dublin Hurlers Win Leinster Title

Dublin Hurlers Win Leinster Title

Team of the week dublin minors who beat wexford 0-17 0-12 today,so its not all doom and gloom for our hurlers.They played fantastic today.
    stick with me i"ll make you wich

Great but Dublin hurlers win alot at underage level (well I think they do anyway...) but they haven't produced the goods at senior level over the years so I would'nt be too sure about the future.All the same its great to hear.

Quote Originally Posted by jorge
    Great but Dublin hurlers win alot at underage level (well I think they do anyway...)
    First Leinster minor since 1983 when Niall Quinn scored 3-5 against Wexford in the final.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Yes this is good news with one proviso.... they had to postpone a Minor football match involving DUblin because six of the hurlers are on the football team.... deja vu me thinks this will not result in the great revival in the fortunes of Metropolitan hurling that most people think the game of hurling needs at senior level

Bogball the work of the devil!

ehhhh well.... I knew i was'nt right.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Angry

Derry beat Down, feckers!!!

20 Posts
    Ever since you said Down's fortunes were on the up a few months back things have got progressively worse for ye. Still I don't think I'll have much to smile about after Laois most likely cruise past the Dubs in ten days time.
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    First Leinster minor since 1983 when Niall Quinn scored 3-5 against Wexford in the final.
    yes, but galway went on to beat them in the final. the win for the tribesmen was all the more sweeter because of the media bias towards the jackeen's during the build up.

they said quinn would walk through the galway defence. hahah...

gaillimh abu!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
    Ever since you said Down's fortunes were on the up a few months back things have got progressively worse for ye. Still I don't think I'll have much to smile about after Laois most likely cruise past the Dubs in ten days time.
    Smiling indeed I am, Armagh beat Tyrone today , woo-hoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ya see us Dublin lads are quite handy with big sticks!

Message to the rest of Ireland ... watch your backs!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football