Thread: How do you get to Oxygen?

How do you get to Oxygen?

I only know its on in some racecourse! Im too busy to sort anything out as Im in the last week of my masters (well Ive got an extension of a week now ) and up to my neck with work.

Anyway, are there busses going down on Friday evening or does anyone want to sort me out with a lift from Dublin city centre? :despiration smiley:

Is that foot.ie meet up ever going to happen I wonder?
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

They are running buss from parnell square from 12 o'clock on friday until 7
    Last edited by Bosco; 06/07/2005 at 9:24 PM.
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

The Foot meetup point is based on whether anyone wants to I am going down on Friday. Drums Red will be with me I think. Apart from that....I don't know.

I'll be on the bus on friday, 20 euro return, I expected it to be a bit more of a rip off really.

Well, somebody bring a flag or something and post what it is, and we'll have a right old time!!!

If someone brings a flag and yiz all meet up you can all sing .................
    Eircom League tra la la Eircom League tra la la

what flag, does foot.ie have it's own flag?

Ive got a basque one but nothing to hang it from I have Drum Red's number, text me when ye get there (I'll be aiming for 6ish Id say). Im going to have my green City shirt on I think James is going too, I'll contact him when I get there.

Which camping site is better (ie closer)? Site map here

A is supposed to be the best by far

I'll probably bring a Shels shirt with me so, so if you see someone floating around in one it's probably me.

I wonder what type of look I'll get if I get the wrong person

"Hey..., Slash?"
    [Good job there arent too many Shels fans out there ]

38 Posts
    ...practice!
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    I wonder what type of look I'll get if I get the wrong person

"Hey..., Slash?"
    [Good job there arent too many Shels fans out there ]
    They could look at you in horror, or just take is as a compliment.

Just shout Jammer (Thats right innit???) Troy me and Gar will be there from lunchtime, bring that flag we'll hang it somewhere! And Pm each other and get numbers and shít, oh and campsite A, is that right Gareth???

Yeah, sure I was on the bus to Portadown with you DR so you should at least half recognise me.

Yeah I know, while ago now though!, I only seen the back of your head since so just walk around backwards!!!

Anyway, if we can get a meet are we going for Friday then??? Yeah???

dont suppose any of ye know if there is an unofficial campsite cos me and a few lads got the non camping tickets and of course now we have no where to stay!

barglee
    same thing happened us a few years ago ( witnness 2002 ) so we brought up the tents and found a house letting people camp in their gardens for 20euro a tent or something.
    worked out fine. house was right across the road from entrance.
    less queueing etc......

thanks for that i think we just have to chance our arms !

79 Posts
    On a bus of 15, heading to the Brandywell for the Derry Vs Harps game and straight to Oxegen after. Prob get there 2 or 3 in the morning. Majority of people on the bus are harps fans but a few girlfriens there too. I have my harps top as I'm sure most of the lads will
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    dont suppose any of ye know if there is an unofficial campsite cos me and a few lads got the non camping tickets and of course now we have no where to stay!

Yeah, the car park!