Originally Posted by dcfc_1928
Sorry missed that!
NO YOU WILL NOT SORT THEM OUT YOURSELVES.Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
Those little "kids" go on the pitch after EVERY game at Tolka and NOTHING is ever done about it.
Dolan was attacked on that pitch after a game, but it was all a big laugh to $h€l$ fans. Given that $h€l$ have such poor levels of support, you probably have a higher proportion of scumbags to decent fans than Rovers do.
Most incidents of "trouble" happen at $h€l$ games and opposing managers being attacked seems to be a common occurrence at Tolka.
$h€l$ have a small number of decent and loyal fans, but the thuggery of Byrne is mirrored by his manager and assistant, his players and now it seems that the fans are taking their lead from Bruiser Byrne as well and believe they can act like thugs when they feel like it.
There is a serious problem with discipline, and a complete inability to lose a game without causing trouble, within $h€l$. It comes from the top all the way down to the fans, and it seems to be getting worse.
Originally Posted by dcfc_1928
Sorry missed that!
Little scuts run onto the pitch after every Shels game.
Ollie Byrne trys to pick a fight with an opposition fan/manager/player at least a few times every season.
Fenlon and/or Collins have picked fights with opposing managers/coaching staff (Dolan and Gerry Harris being two examples) when things don't seem to be going their way.
Heary, Rogers et al also like to pick a fight with opposing players or fans every time they lose a game.
All of the above is fact and it is pathetic to see Shels fans trying to defend it all. Face it lads, your club is rotten to the core and to think that some of ye had the nerve to call Rovers fans scum two weeks ago and brand the Rebel Army as scum last season.
Fair play to the Derry fans for showing such restraint. I don't think the little scuts would have got such a calm reaction for the Rovers/Bohs/Cork City fans. Some day soon these inbred knackers will get a hiding when the go to taunt the opposition fans and it will be good enough for them, they wouldn't be long stopping if they got taught a lesson!
Champions!
The main problem at Shels is that the club have yet to take action against Ireland's number one hooligan who attacked Rovers manager a few weeks ago ( witnessed by a Shels player ). Their assistant manager, Eamon Collins, is also the most vulgar and indisciplined team official in the league.
With a total six-match ban, Longford's Aaron O'Callaghan probably has that honour wrapped up but Eamonn Collins is clearly trying to maintain a title challenge, judging by the scenes on EL Weekly of him at the end of the Shels-Derry match.
Revenge for 2002
I have to say ... having seen the footage for that game, Shels are well out of order, in all fairness, sore loser doesn't even come into it ..... what in gods name are they at. Can they be fined for bring the game into disrepute ?? It is getting out of hand at this stage now![]()
There was no need for you to guess '!!'.Originally Posted by higgins
Originally Posted by Student Mullet
Collins is a disgrace. Since I can remember noticing him when he took over at Pats, he used to charge out of his technical area roaring and screaming and he's just got worse. he's a disgraceOriginally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
Eanna how many times have you seen shels this season?
or what are you basing this on??
and A Face what did you see on this footage exactly???
Last edited by higgins; 06/07/2005 at 6:43 PM.
John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
www.ssdg.ie
I'm basing it on any time I've seen the guy since he took over at Pats (never really noticed him before then.) Seems to me he's got worse any time I've seen him this season- games against City and the TV3 footage from the derry gameOriginally Posted by higgins
Well Eanna he is much improved this season when compared tp last year. Both him and Nutsy do lose the rag too easily but Collins has not done much this season.
Was Collins not holding back Heary the other night when he wanted a word with O'Flynn??
What TV footage do you see down in Cork....
Your too quick to comment Eanna
www.ssdg.ie
initially,and then he seemed to go mad!Originally Posted by higgins
the same as everyone elseOriginally Posted by higgins
I'm only commenting on what I see, and I've said that. Its not like I've claimed to be an expert on it or anything. Bottom line is this- I detest the little prat. It has nothing to do with shels per se, its him- he could be at any club and i still wouldn't like himOriginally Posted by higgins
Eanna he has been calm enough this season. O know you hate Shels but what O'Flynn done the other night fully deserved a RED!!
Heary should have been allowed to get his ow back . When the ref failed in his duty to protect the player then its a pity Collins held Heary back. I dont normally agree with fights on the pitch but after the Derry game it wa sfully justifed in my opinion... That knacker O'Flynn would have the head thumped off him for trying that in the street to anyone ...
Pity Collins didnt let Heary at him![]()
and that goes for any player who raises his hand to another
www.ssdg.ie
fair enough, but I wasn't talking about o'flynn or heary, just collins. If he's been calmer this season, then ok, but as i said it has nothing to do with Shels- I just don't like the guy. It dates from when he was at patsOriginally Posted by higgins
That's right Higgins the usual disgusting response of anyone involved with $hels. If O'Flynn was in the wrong then ban him but to justify a fight on the pitch is bang out of order but typical of the way $hels treat anyone who is better than them.
"The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker
I've heard it all now. Heary SHOULD HAVE BEEN ALLOWED TO GET HIS OWN BACK!! I cannot believe this statement. Are you off your head?? If every player was allowed to get their own back what sort of game would we be watching. I'm shocked...........Originally Posted by higgins
Also, the ref booked O'Flynn for the incident so obviously he thought it deserved a yellow, end of story.
If the ref had booked Heary for his cynical trip & given the free to Derry I don't think O'Flynn would have been so upset. As the ref missed it he decided to dispense his own form of justice & was rightly booked for it.
As other posters have pointed out there is a total lack of discipline in $hels from the Ollie at the top down the players on the pitch & frankly it will continue until some form of punishment is handed out to them.
So you agree with every decision made by officals as they're 100% correct all the time?Originally Posted by Dee75
Good.
No my point was the ref seen the incident, it wasn't off the ball therefore why should Heary want revenge, O'flynn was punished.
I agree Heary should have left it at that, but that was a sending off offence. I don't give a toss what some ref had to say about it.