George re-signs

Red Fm
    2 year deal

[SIZE=1]oops sorry. Merge[/SIZE]
    Last edited by Risteard; 01/07/2005 at 11:59 AM.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

let's keep em together lads yeah??

Best news i've heard all week. Helped cure my hangover a bit anyhow!
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Proof that loyalty exists.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

proof that Lennox's pockets are a fair bit lighter this morning!

will restrict your ability to buy in now - worth the price?

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    proof that Lennox's pockets are a fair bit lighter this morning!

will restrict your ability to buy in now - worth the price?
    Depends on the wages I suppose.

However to have lost Doyle and georgie within a month while we're top of the table would have been devastating for the club and supporters.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    will restrict your ability to buy in now
    Do we need to buy?
    Lets see whats going free first.

Finally an end to the speculation. Hopefully Drogs will feck off now & get back to mid table struggle.

Lennox has proven to be shrewd negotiator of contracts (Doyle aside by that was different) so i trust he has paid George what he can afford.

Considering George had said he wants another go at cross channel I wouldnt be at all surprised if their is another get out clause in the contract if a club outside of EL comes in for him.

You may have paid over the odds for him in wages because of the Drogheda interest and still lose him for next to nothing ?

Lets hope so
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

Quote Originally Posted by higgins
    Considering George had said he wants another go at cross channel I wouldnt be at all surprised if their is another get out clause in the contract if a club outside of EL comes in for him.

You may have paid over the odds for him in wages because of the Drogheda interest and still lose him for next to nothing ?

Lets hope so

Could of been worse could of signed some bohs rejects

I hope it is preformanced based (as well as a basic) as if he helps win the title he should be rewarded as should all the team
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Has he defo signed or what? Who has confirmed it?

Tbh I couldn't be bothered if we signed him as we are pretty well covered in midfield (though could see it being a massive advantage to us, shels, bohs and derry if ye did lose him seen as hes so important to ye)
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by higgins

Lets hope so
    How's your main cheat, St Owen, getting on?

Still paranoid over the roasting we gave him last time?
    Georgie is INSIDE his head.......

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Georgie is INSIDE his head...

That cracks me up everytime I read it.

Best news Ive heard all year

PS

[SIZE=5]Who needs Abromovich?
    Brian sells lots of chips![/SIZE]

Last edited by Troy.McClure; 01/07/2005 at 2:26 PM.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Best news Ive heard all year
    Certainly, even better than Dolan leaving.

You can say that again Peadar!!
    Great news.
    IMO George talking about wanting to play cross channel was a contract ploy.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Certainly, even better than Dolan leaving.
    It's get's better and better, Fair dues George, football has been reinvented in you over the past few seasons, great to see tha passion could not be bought.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

We just re-signed the best player in Ireland. Happy days

We have our chant now for the next $h€l$ game...to the tune of "Oops upside your head"

"Who's inside your head, say who's inside your head"....

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    We have our chant now for the next $h€l$ game...to the tune of "Oops upside your head"

"Who's inside your head, say who's inside your head"....
    or to the tune of Zombie by the Cranberries

In Your Heads, In Your Heads,
    Georgie, Georgie, Geoooorggiieeee
    Oh no not them again