You clearly do have a problem with it!Originally Posted by Macy
I could start having a problem with people who don't make any effort with their appearance.![]()
I say fair play to fellas who wear what they like(especially if they look good).
Its an awful pity that some people still see it as Pink is for Girls, so a bloke wearing pink/looking after himself = Gay![]()
You clearly do have a problem with it!Originally Posted by Macy
I could start having a problem with people who don't make any effort with their appearance.![]()
Pink tshirts/ shirts are gay![]()
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
Pink t-shirts on men should be outlawed...soooooo wrong. In the good old days you'd have had the head kicked off you where I come from if you were caught wearing something like that![]()
I think you'll find that inanimate garments don't have a sexuality of any kind!Originally Posted by Cosmo
No run along and pull little girls pigtails in the playground...
Wonderful comment at a time when gay hate crime is rife in Ireland.Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
Well done on preserving the mind of the Neanderthal.
Last edited by Peadar; 01/07/2005 at 8:42 AM.
prefer purple/green/brown/lilac/black/white
are you a hippy, with 10 different layers on??![]()
i just want to add to macys first post, what i have against it is the image its contruse i.e. ****** aka consultants/managers/wannabee managers, I have found wherever I go that a person who wears it in an office or wherever is trying to stand out and be noticed, in an office noticted for teh obvious reasons of promotion etc. its loud, it stands out and shows a sort of strenght of character. that is what i have against pink shirts etc.
people would want to be care ful on teh gay thing, if someones gay let them off, each to their own.......just keep to "themsleves!"![]()
Chill out ffs it was a joke, did you not notice the big grin smilie at the end of the sentence from your lofty position on that high horseOriginally Posted by Peadar
Not that much of a problem - I didn't start a thread on it.Originally Posted by Peadar
How is wearing a pink T shirt suddenly the only way to make an effort with their appearance? It's the modern equivalent of a Loadsamoney T shirt - "everyone else has one, I must copy them"....
Pink t-shirts aren't the underlying issue here.Originally Posted by Macy
That kind of talk gets you into trouble wearing red & black jerseysOriginally Posted by Peadar
Its personal choice isnt it? I think its rubbish to stereotype people becasue they choose to wear a certain colour T-shirt![]()
It makes no sense at all. It sounds like a few of you have met a some arseholes who also happened to be wearing Pink T-shirts![]()
Not everyone who wears pink is loud and looking to get ahead, nor are they gay.
Chirst, its 2005, people should be able to dress any which way they like without being labeled with sterotypical views and assumptions.
I dont get it, Im not even going to try.![]()
Come on you metrosexual fellas, bring on the pink T-shirts![]()
Originally Posted by Peadar
Jaysus Peadar what are ye bringing gay hate crime into the debate for. the thread was on what do people think about blokes wearing pink tshirts - and imo they look gay on blokes
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
i have a pink shirt and im wearing it now!!!heheNot everyone who wears pink is loud and looking to get ahead![]()
...but i am cool though, so i can get away with it![]()
I stand by everything I said above, except for where your concerned. In which case I agree that people who wear pink being loud etcOriginally Posted by paul_oshea
Im not even going to comment - you make it far to easy to slag you saying things like that...but i am cool though, so i can get away with it![]()
That's not a bad point to bring up, Pete.Originally Posted by pete
I've worn a Bohs shirt, Northern Ireland football shirt, Glasgow Rangers shirt, England rugby shirt etc. and the reaction of others has intrigued me.
It's as though they expected me to burst into flames or dissolve like a plastic doll in a bath of acid. It's so peculiar how people can be offended by a garment. It doesn't have a voice or a political opinion. We take offence to what it represents or it's associated with. That's understandable, to a certain degree, with badged sporting apparel but people here are taking offence to a colour!?![]()
Perhaps some of you need to think about what it is that you're really finding offensive and why.
Just because people think they look gay doesn't make them raging homophobes and gay bashers ffs. If I said it made them look like a woman would it be sexist too?![]()
Who's offended? Only some reactionary trying to hard to be PC....Originally Posted by Peadar
It's not pink, it's salmon...
"I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.
If you're referring to me then you're well wrong about me 'trying to hard to be PC.' I'm just being me. Someone who likes to wear what I like without having people saying that my clothes look gay. Can you read over your comments without thinking they're petty and sad?Originally Posted by Macy