Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Roll call for Cyprus /IRELAND GAME

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Peadar, you can safely correct your remark beside me to something of similar wit, my camera will be coming for the journey, but my big brother (older than me not fat ) is a real living person. The other brother might be persuaded to come too.........

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Beavis
    Originally Posted by Beavis
    ...Going via Frankfurt

Going on the 6th (Thursday) by self (meeting Saint Tom out there), if your heading out then, I might see ye for a session in Frankfurt (six hour between flights ...although being a Dub I'd only drinks yiz under the table )
    and you're related to Colie flower!

a posse of anything up to twenty could be living it up in ayia napa...

this is gonna be sweet
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

I'm there with bells on...Can't wait...first and possibly only ''sun'' holiday...depending on who where up against in the future.....the misses is goin too...so thats another 2!

Quote Originally Posted by magic moments
    (anyone recall the pub "the step inn" )
    Ah I remember it well.
    Playing pool against the RTÉ Sport boys in the Hamlet bar.
    Think there was a place called the Welcome Inn too.

Larnaca is supposed to be dead enough, anyone know?

Quote Originally Posted by Beavis
    I might see ye for a session in Frankfurt (six hour between flights ...although being a Dub I'd only drinks yiz under the table )
    We're going from the 2nd to the 9th so I'd have a lot of drinking done if I was waiting for you.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Larnaca is supposed to be dead enough, anyone know?
    I'm sure the Irish will change that Pa! Is it too early to be arranging an Eiffel Tower style meet up? Do we have a ptegan based in Larnaca by any chance?
    Resign, now!

Me and two others. Flights and hotel bought and paid for.

Quote Originally Posted by elroy
    Hoping to be there, meant to be a good bunch of us going, but they are as indecisive. Looks like the best deal we can get is for paphos, although ive heard ayia napa is the place to be
    When trying to organise a group, you just have to put up with the indecisiveness, although it ends up costing you money because while your mates are trying to make up their minds, the flights and packages are going up in price......I used to have this problem but now I just book my own as soon as one other person agrees to go, the rest can do what they like then - usually they end up going anyway.

I've booked with Global Travel for €599 with another mate, three more probably going as well. chose Global because at this stage booking your own flights, own apartment and paying for your own transfers works out just as expensive. Those packages on icelolly.com look good, but I doubt that those are the total prices. After taxes, insurance and transfers those packages mightn't look so good!

BTW, I have relatives in Cyprus and they told me that Ayia Napa in October will be half closed up, may even resemble a ghost town , as it is primarily a clubbing resort and October is well out of season. Paphos on the other hand is an all year round resort and the bars will be buzzing in October i'm told. Larnaca is kind of in between the two then. So it's a week in Paphos for me
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 03/07/2005 at 7:13 PM.

I think one of the attractive features of Larnaca is its off limits to British military personnel.

I think that Celtic Horizons is quoting something like €837 for five days. Definitely will be hitting the island.

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    I think that Celtic Horizons is quoting something like €837 for five days. Definitely will be hitting the island.
    That's extortionate!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
    That'd be getting the arse ripped out of you altogether, you can get cheaper than that no problemo!!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    We're going from the 2nd .....
    Any oul excuse

dublin brian is off again

im going and bringing 3 away game virgins
    jesus arent 747 charging some price 1700 euro for 4 nights i got 4 nights with thomson for 450 including ryanair to london

dublin brian

green army girl must be mad giving 747 1700 euro for 4 nights

Quote Originally Posted by horney
    im going and bringing 3 away game virgins
    jesus arent 747 charging some price 1700 euro for 4 nights i got 4 nights with thomson for 450 including ryanair to london

So you won't be having Galway Brian from Mayo with you this time.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

I'm going with 4 others.

22 of us booked in, all heading over together. Going from Thursday to Monday, staying in Limassol. Can't wait, should be some craic!

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    When trying to organise a group, you just have to put up with the indecisiveness, although it ends up costing you money because while your mates are trying to make up their minds, the flights and packages are going up in price......I used to have this problem but now I just book my own as soon as one other person agrees to go, the rest can do what they like then - usually they end up going anyway.

I've booked with Global Travel for €599 with another mate, three more probably going as well. chose Global because at this stage booking your own flights, own apartment and paying for your own transfers works out just as expensive. Those packages on icelolly.com look good, but I doubt that those are the total prices. After taxes, insurance and transfers those packages mightn't look so good!

BTW, I have relatives in Cyprus and they told me that Ayia Napa in October will be half closed up, may even resemble a ghost town , as it is primarily a clubbing resort and October is well out of season. Paphos on the other hand is an all year round resort and the bars will be buzzing in October i'm told. Larnaca is kind of in between the two then. So it's a week in Paphos for me

Cheers gonna book with Global travel as well, heard ayia napa is the better place but as you say thats prob not the case during oct.
    Is it true that cyprus is as expensive as here?

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast