Thread: Online chat gets Connor into trouble with Cobh boss

Talking Online chat gets Connor into trouble with Cobh boss

Was reading in yesterdays sun that Henderson felt angry that Connor disrespected his team with comments he made on Rovers website. Here's what was asked:

<tom brooks> which of the opposing teams have impressed this season?

<Sean> Limerick, Dublin City and all the rest are much of a muchness

Henderson was annoyed at the way he described the rest of the teams(including Cobh) as "much of a muchness" . Anyone see it?

I noticed at the end of the game that Connor didn't go to Henderson to shake his hand. Henderson did go to Connor and said something with a very annoyed look on his face. Connor tried to talk to him but Henderson went off fuming. I just though at the time it was due to the result that Henderson was annoyed, now I'm thinking differently.
    'Don't dream - to dream is to be disappointed'

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Henderson was annoyed at the way he described the rest of the teams(including Cobh) as "much of a muchness"
    Well, I think Conner is 100% correct in his analysis of the teams. Henderson saw a different class to his Cobh team on saturday.
    We could have been 6 nil up at half time, but, for poor finishing.
    Cobh really disappointed me. I would have thought they were alot better. As Conner said they were "much of a muchness".
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

Formerly: wild rover
    who cares....if henderson wants to sulk let him.....good to see our online chat making it to the sun though...its an honour

lads yere going to get beat in cobh,i've a good feeling about it!

Henderson can go shíte. Check the link

Cheer up Steve Henderson

56 Posts
    Lads, true you could have been three up at the break, you could have lost it in the second half, our keeper only had one save to make, we were missing four players that would have made a difference.
    BTW I saw your game against Limerick on Chorus and you were v. lucky to win there.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy
    Lads, true you could have been three up at the break, you could have lost it in the second half, our keeper only had one save to make, we were missing four players that would have made a difference.
    BTW I saw your game against Limerick on Chorus and you were v. lucky to win there.
    All very true CBG, but there are times when you make your own luck. Our team spirit is so high that we dont give up any more. That is leading to results for us when other teams would just accept what is happening.
    Maybe Cobh are better than what we saw on Saturday, but you didn't show it. I was dissapointed with the way ye played. But, I wish ye well for the season. It was a very long journey, yet ye brought a fair few supporters. Fair play.
    Any chace you recorded the game on Chorus?
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.