Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: UCD 1 Cork City 5

This is going to be a hell of a tough game for us.
    I would be happy enough with a draw......

under normal cirumstances i would have to agree with you patsh, but after having dropped two points last week and if really are to be serious contenders for the leauge i think 3 points is a must, saying all that i have bad feelings about this maybe because its ucd. Lets hope rico can change our fortunes and lay the bogie to rest.
    First Division Champions

Quote Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
    what i'm saying if someone has two days off work in a week I think they would prefer to spend them in Nantes rather than belfield, doing both is not possible for the working class, but it may be different for students who get the whole fcukin summer off.
    I graduated more than 20 years ago so I don't have the whole farqing summer off ! But I take your point about Nantes being more exotic than D4.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Na Patsh. This is a MUST win game for City. City droped 2 vital points on Friday. IMO we just have to win this game. Its going to be very tough, but I think City will just sneak it 2-1.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

wouldn't be surprised if this was a draw, but I think we'll sneak it by a goal- 1-0 or 2-1

Quote Originally Posted by patsh

is that the limit of your ambition????!?!? a draw!????

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    is that the limit of your ambition????!?!? a draw!????
    What are you "twáting" on about?
    What kind of "dribbling" is this?

.....you'd probably take a nil nil as well......

Better than losing 0-2 at home to Drogheda!

We should beat UCD.
    0-2

it was the anti Inchicore conspiracy - what do you expect with a Dublin ref??? just for once will the fai get off their holes and appoint an inchicore ref for pats fixtures????

no that would be to much like fuppin common sense

everyones against us - oh and drogheda deliberately played for a 2-0 win - what chance have we if teams come to richmond and set their stall out like that????

we can hardly be to blame in the circumstances!
    Last edited by wws; 27/06/2005 at 11:41 AM.

it was the anti Inchicore conspiracy - what do you expect with a Dublin ref??? just for once will the fai get off their holes and appoint an inchicore ref for pats fixtures????

everyones against us - oh and drogheda deliberately played for a 2-0 win - what chance have we if teams come to richmond and set their stall out like that????

Nah, you lot are just utter sh*te.....

Is Dolan back with ye or something?

3-1to City so far (Kearney and Flynn2 )

City [size=4]5[/size] - 1 UCd
    [size=5]
    Flynnie is back - HAT TRICK!
    [/size]

5-1 City on top of the league .Ifeel on top of the world.

$h€l$ players, especially Heery, losing it again on the pitch after the Derry game.

Heery, WHO's inside your head?....

i can barely remember the last time we scored 5,and shels losing aswell,and georgies new contract!!!!!

What a day!!
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Fair play lads,good result tonight.without admitting defeat,I have to say it looks like the title is yours for the taking,Derry aren't good enough.

Well if Derry arent good enough...anyway well done lads.You's deserve it but keep it going.

3,350 Posts

Worst performance EVER.

Take nothing away from Cork - I've never seen them play as well as that - but I don't know how many goals (a) we handed them on a plate or (b) they could have had handed on a plate if they'd taken all their chances. Suppose it was just one of those days - and rather it's against Cork than Harps or Bray. Doesn't make it any better though...

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast