Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekend Fixtures April 30th to May 3rd

Quote Originally Posted by Straightstory View Post
    Re. Bohs - I'm pretty sure I saw a 'Free Palestine' hoarding when I watched their highlights v Derry last week. Does this this contaravene UEFA guidelines on political slogans: 'Equipment must not have any political, religious or personal slogans, statements or images...For any offence the player and/or the team will be sanctioned by the competition organiser, national football association or by FIFA".
    It says Visit Palestine. Not quite the same, your lengthy UEFA quote doesn't apply then.
    Not sure why you're spending this match thread on this tbh.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B View Post
    It says ''Visit Palestine'' I'm pretty sure....
    That’s ironic as I doubt very much that your average Bohs fan either hipster or non hipster would be able to find Palestine on a map

131 Posts
    Fair enough. I got it wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    That’s ironic as I doubt very much that your average Bohs fan either hipster or non hipster would be able to find Palestine on a map
    Not really relevant.
    Certainly not relevant to the match thread?

649 Posts
    Nice not to be waiting on a last minute goal.
    Very disappointing to see Farrugia go off after only coming on with another injury, cant catch a break.
    Burke was very wasteful that could have been 5 or 6 at least.
    Important point for Drogs to keep their momentum up, that late goal moved them 2 places up the table.

44 Posts
    Someone call the Guards as there’s been a robbery in Utd Park! .... Drogs were so flat, passes not connecting, virtually no attacks and keeper kept kicking it out ... we were just not tuned in but we still somehow managed to steal a point in the 93rd min. Hopefully it was just an off day after so many matches for a part time side and we will be back up to redbull levels for our Waterford match.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bohtastic View Post
    Not really relevant.
    Certainly not relevant to the match thread?
    True....

408 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack B View Post
    In fairness lads I think you're viewing the managerial set-up thing in isolation when it's the bigger picture of the general mismanagement of Dundalk at board level that is the overarching reason for it being reported on so much. I mean there are also many Dundalk fans in the media who have covered it so I'm not sure you can pin that as any kind of valid reason either.
    Spot on. Nobody will be talking about the Pats situation in ten years whereas the circus that Bill is leading will be talked about for generations. Even the hiring of FG was bizarre and then you throw in Perths dismissal, the Braveheart and dugout telephone nonsense....it's been comical to watch but I do feel for the few Dundalk fans on here as it must be tough to take. For it all to happen at a club who had it all at their feet makes it far more newsworthy than any other situation in the league. Even Waterford pales in comparison.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kiki Balboa View Post
    Thought that Drogheda-Bohs game was enjoyable.

Fantastic goal for Bohs. Worth rewatching it.

I thought Georgie Kelly would be a good LOI striker when he was with Dundalk, but can only imagine he will be a First Division player next year.
    Even in a different division he'll find some way to score against Harps!

3,220 Posts
    Longford two up against Dundalk already. Wtf is going on there?

22 Posts
    Brutal defending and goalkeeping there!

53 Posts
    Dundalk should have stuck with Abibi.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Someone call the Guards as there’s been a robbery in Utd Park! .... .
    When there's a burglary every week and the same windows are left open every night with the householder helpfully erecting a sign pointing to "swag here", I dont think the Gardai may be too interested.

346 Posts
    This Longford/Dundalk game is fun!

Worst Drogs performance of the season so delighted to get a point in the end. We created nothing. Hopefully its just tired legs after a fairly busy schedule, we could do with getting the likes of Kane and Dinny back for the next run of games. Bohs are a funny side this year, as seen from their goal today they are well capable of playing great football but at the same time also a bit of liability. Dawson Devoy best player on the pitch my a considerable distance today.

649 Posts
    Jeez Cherrie with two absolute howlers against Longford.
    I cant figure out how the first one went in....did he think it was going wide and left it?

3,220 Posts

Seem to remember Athlone's keeper getting done for match rigging at the same ground for something similar-ish.

(Not suggesting Cherrie is throwing the game of course - just it's the same kind of howler)

191 Posts
    Can’t beat a late goal, Pats get a deserved point at the showgrounds. Big result to knock Sligo back 2 points as well thanks to a 95th minute Bermo header. There were actually only 4 added on but a double sub from Pats legend Bucko along with time wasting got us an extra 40 or so seconds to grab the goal.

I can only imagine how much hair was pulled out by Dundalk fans during their game. If I was Brian Murphy I’d be on to Jim Magilton straight away and offering to sign in the summer for four figures a week minimum

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 Year Contract View Post
    Can’t beat a late goal, Pats get a deserved point at the showgrounds. Big result to knock Sligo back 2 points as well thanks to a 95th minute Bermo header. There were actually only 4 added on but a double sub from Pats legend Bucko along with time wasting got us an extra 40 or so seconds to grab the goal.

I can only imagine how much hair was pulled out by Dundalk fans during their game. If I was Brian Murphy I’d be on to Jim Magilton straight away and offering to sign in the summer for four figures a week minimum
    id agree with you on Murphy but id say Abibi is on a decent wedge and Cherrie as he was a last minute desperation signing im sure managed a decent deal for himself. Could be the most expensive number 2 and 3 keepers in LOI history.
    Judging on cherries performance tonight JM may decide to throw Abibi back in and just stick with him no matter what happens until the summer

21. Thanks From:

27 Posts
    I like Stephen Alkin but does he want to get into bed with Ollie Horgan Tonight.,

Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast