Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Attendances 2021

Quote Originally Posted by ontheotherhand View Post
    The Bohs statement is laughable. I'd prefer away fans in Tallaght all in all but I'm also happy to have had a derby go by without a player getting threatened by a pitch invader or stewards spitting at coaches so maybe Bohs fans being kept away for a while is OK. And they can keep us out now in return and keep the doors on those pristine away toilets of theirs.
    What exactly were you expecting? Rovers refused us tickets for a match which didn't sell-out. The only people Rovers fans can blame for this is their own board.

409 Posts
    Can we all agree that everything that can be said about this Bohs-Rovers ticket thing already has been said, and therefore all just move on? It's so tedious for everyone else.

873 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    A squabble like this suits the narrative both clubs are trying to get out there regarding the rivalry. I wouldn’t be surprised if both clubs had an input in that statement to help maximise exposure.
    League of Ireland clubs cooperating?

409 Posts
    I don't care who's in the final as long as it's not Dundalk.

It's nothing against them - just a desire to see completely new teams reach the last 2 for the first time in years.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 2 Year Contract View Post
    Mixing up your Barry Fergusons! The ex LOI Barry Ferguson's son is Evan who joined Brighton from Bohs in January and has since made his senior debut in the league cup and Ireland U21 debut recently despite still being only 16.

Waterford centre back Kyle Ferguson is the son of the ex Rangers and Scotland Barry Ferguson
    "That's a different Windy Shepherd Henderson"

408 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bohs11 View Post
    What exactly were you expecting? Rovers refused us tickets for a match which didn't sell-out. The only people Rovers fans can blame for this is their own board.

Blame for what? I'm fine with it. It's a non-story Bohs spun for a bit of PR. Part of their new brand where Rovers are pure corporate evil and they are the anti-Rovers, a bastion of all that is good in the world. I think it's laughable but fair play to them. More clubs should invest in marketing.

Moving on:

Hoping for a Pats + Waterford final with a Waterford win of course. I think Waterford deserve more than just to stay in the league after their turnaround and Pat's have done more this year than Dundalk or Bohs in terms of challenging in the league so I wouldn't begrudge either a trophy That said, as a Rovers fan I'd be a bit wary of the galvanising effect a trophy might have an a much improved Pats side. It worked for us and they are on a similar trajectory. Obviously I don't want Bohs to win regardless although I did have them as favourites earlier on in the season. Of the 4 I thought they were the most dangerous on their day but Dundalk have gotten their act together a bit so it would be those two who have the best chance if they can perform to their highest levels and I sort of expect to see them in the final at this point.

Allez les Blues.

1,081 Posts
    I'd expect there to be issues at Town-Rovers tonight as a number of Rovers fans are coming down without tickets and LTFC say they won't be let in. Why we would turn them away I don't know. Not like we've an issue with capacity.

536 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I'd expect there to be issues at Town-Rovers tonight as a number of Rovers fans are coming down without tickets and LTFC say they won't be let in. Why we would turn them away I don't know. Not like we've an issue with capacity.
    Its a total joke to be honest. We could do with the money. I doubt it has anything to do with the guards.

646 Posts
    It does seem silly, zero chance of trouble between the sets of fans and decent relations between the managers considering we ve loaned you two good players. Take the money.

1,081 Posts
    Yeah I wouldn't have thought we're in a position to be turning down any money given we won't be seeing any large crowds next year. There's always been an overreaction to Rovers coming down. And Bohs to a lesser extent. Of course they have had idiots amongst them over the years but the vast majority are just there for the game.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    The only issue is the sh€t show performance from Rovers in first half - I know the conditions are atrocious but that crap still isn’t acceptable - hopefully Bradley sorts it out at h/t otherwise will be depending on anther added time winner

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    The only issue is the sh€t show performance from Rovers in first half - I know the conditions are atrocious but that crap still isn’t acceptable - hopefully Bradley sorts it out at h/t otherwise will be depending on anther added time winner
    Got the win which is most important thing..,, hopefully will win the title in style next w/end to extend out league our titles record to 19… fair play to all the Hoops fans that travelled tonight and had to enjoyer the awful weather
    Last edited by Calcio Jack; 23/10/2021 at 9:03 PM.

536 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    Got the win which is most important thing..,, hopefully will win the title in style next w/end to extend out league our titles record to 19… fair play to all the Hoops fans that travelled tonight and had to enjoyer the awful weather
    Yeah there wasnt as much Rovers fans that travelled down. Fair play to ye I moved over to stand in second half due to heavy rain and the noise and flares from the Ultras was something else. Great display!

2,346 Posts
    Decent crowd in Finn Park last night considering the atrocious weather conditions.

About 150 up from Sligo as well to stand out in the rain. Attendance about 1,800 or thereabouts.

447 Posts
    2355 at Turners Cross on a miserable night.

65 Posts
    7,030 at Rovers on a glorious, glorious night.

271 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    2355 at Turners Cross on a miserable night.
    That kind of support must give the club a solid foundation to bounce back.

447 Posts
    Hopefully. We budgeted fot zero crowds this year. Being able to budget for say 1500 would be a significant boost over most first division teams. Good feel good atmosphere around the club on matchdays again right now.

194 Posts
    Guessing - maybe 2500 in oriel last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Buller View Post
    7,030 at Rovers on a glorious, glorious night.
    So despite giving away about one thousand free tickets to local schoolkids the place was nowhere near full.

A damning indictment of the money-doped, sterile football served up throughout the season.

Page 7 of 13 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast