"You can be my wing man anytime"

For pure cheese:

"Nobody puts baby in the corner"

All round family fun:

"Just keep swimming swimming swimming, just keep swimming......."
    Last edited by Babysis; 23/06/2005 at 1:23 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Neish
    The big lebowski

The Dude: God damn you Walter! You ****in' *******! Everything's a ****in' travesty with you, man! And what was all that **** about Vietnam? What the ****, has anything got to do with Vietnam? What the **** are you talking about?
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Treehorn Thug: [holding up a bowling ball] What the **** is this?
    The Dude: Obviously you're not a golfer.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The Dude: Look, just stay away from my ****ing lady friend.
    Da Fino, Private Snoop: Hey, I'm not messing with your special lady.
    The Dude: She's not my special lady, she's my ****ing lady friend. I'm just helping her conceive.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The Dude: Well, they finally did it. They killed my ****ing car.
    Nihilist: Ve vant ze money, Lebowski.
    Nihilist #2: Ja, uzzervize ve kill ze girl.
    Nihilist #3: Ja, it seems you have forgotten our little deal, Lebowski.
    The Dude: You don't HAVE the ****ing girl, dip****s! We know you never did!
    [the Nihilists, stunned, confer amongst themselves in German]
    Donny: Are these the Nazis, Walter?
    Walter Sobchak: No, Donny, these men are nihilists, there's nothing to be afraid of.
    Nihilist: Ve don't care. Ve still vant ze money, Lebowski, or ve **** you up.
    Walter Sobchak: **** you. **** the three of you.
    The Dude: Hey, cool it Walter.
    Walter Sobchak: No, without a hostage, there is no ransom. That's what ransom is. Those are the ****ing rules.
    Nihilist #2: His girlfriend gave up her toe!
    Nihilist #3: She though we'd be getting million dollars!
    Nihilist #2: Iss not fair!
    Walter Sobchak: Fair! WHO'S THE ****ING NIHILIST HERE! WHAT ARE YOU, A BUNCH OF ****ING CRYBABIES?
    The Dude: Hey, cool it Walter. Look, pal, there never was any money. The big Lebowski gave me an empty briefcase, so take it up with him, man.
    Walter Sobchak: And, I would like my undies back.
    [Stunned, the Germans confer amongst themselves again]
    Donny: Are they gonna hurt us, Walter?
    Walter Sobchak: No, Donny. These men are cowards.
    Nihilist: Okay. So we take ze money you haf on you, und ve calls it eefen.
    Walter Sobchak: **** you.
    [being forced into a limousine]
    The Dude: Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!
    The Dude: ****in' Quintana... that creep can roll, man.
    Walter Sobchak: Yeah, but he's a pervert, Dude.
    The Dude: Yeah.
    Walter Sobchak: No, he's a sex offender. With a record. He served 6 months in Chino for exposing himself to an eight year old.
    The Dude: Oh!
    Walter Sobchak: When he moved to Hollywood he had to go door to door to tell everyone he was a pederast.
    Donny: What's a... pederast, Walter?
    Walter Sobchak: Shut the **** up, Donny.
    Jesus Quintana: You ready to be ****ed man? I see you rolled your way into the semis. Dios mio, man. Liam and me, we're gonna **** you up.
    The Dude: Yeah, well, that's just, like, your opinion, man.
    Jesus Quintana: Let me tell you something, pendejo. You pull any of your crazy **** with us, you flash a piece out on the lanes, I'll take it away from you, stick it up your ass and pull the ****ing trigger 'til it goes "click."
    The Dude: Jesus.
    Jesus Quintana: You said it man. Nobody ****s with the Jesus.
    Walter Sobchak: Eight year-olds, Dude.
    The Dude: It's like what Lenin said... you look for the person who will benefit, and, uh, uh...
    Donny: I am the walrus.
    The Dude: You know what I'm trying to say...
    Walter Sobchak: That ****ing bitch...
    Donny: I am the walrus.
    Walter Sobchak: shut the **** up, Donny! V.I. Lenin. Vladimir Illanich Uleninov!
    you left out the best of the lot !!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    The Dude: Walter, ya know, its Smokey, so his foot slipped over the line a little, big deal.
    Walter Sobchak: Dude, this is a league game, the winner of this gets to progress into the next round robin. Am I wrong? Am I wrong?
    Smokey: Yeah but I wasn't over.
    Walter Sobchak: [pulls out a gun] Smokey you are about to enter a world of pain.
    Smokey: Yeah but...
    Walter Sobchak: [shouting] A world of pain.
    Smokey: Dude, could you...
    The Dude: Jesus Walter, you bring a ****ing gun bowling?
    Walter Sobchak: [shouting] Has the whole world gone crazy? Am I the only one who pays attention to the rules any more?
    Smokey: Yeah but...
    Walter Sobchak: [shouting] You think I'm****ing around? I'm not ****ing around!
    [points gun in Smokey's face]
    Walter Sobchak: Mark it zero! ****ing mark it zero.
    The Dude: They're calling the cops, man.
    Smokey: All right, its ****ing zero. Are you happy now you crazy ****?
    Walter Sobchak: ...Its a league game Smokey...

Fluck you Hans Blix

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    This quote was started but never finished

Jane Spencer: I've heard police work is dangerous.

Frank: It is. That's why I carry a big gun.

Jane Spencer: Aren't you afraid it might go off accidentally?

Frank: I used to have that problem.

Jane Spencer: What did you do about it?

Frank: I just think about baseball.

+++

And from the same movie

+++

Frank: It's the same old story. Boy finds girl, boy loses girl, girl finds boy, boy forgets girl, boy remembers girl, girl dies in a tragic blimp accident over the Orange Bowl on New Year's Day.

Jane Spencer: Goodyear?

Frank: No, the worst.

The Empire Strikes Back

Darth Vader: If you only knew the power of the Dark Side. Obi-Wan never told you what happened to your father..
    Luke: He told me enough!He told me you killed him.
    Darth Vader: No.......... I am your father.
    (Den den den den den den den den den den!)
    Luke: No. That's not true. That's impossible!
    Darth Vader: Search your feelings you know it to be true.
    Luke: Nooooo! Nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!

The business!
    "All I have in this world is my balls and my word,and I don't break em for noone"

"The suspense is terrible, I hope it lasts"

Its in willy wonka. said it to someone earlier at work when we were waiting for the birthday girl to come out to see her cake.

Originally for Oscar Wilde's The Importance of Being Ernest
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

I work with and have worked with south africans so as soon as i first meet them i always say this:

"diplomatic immunity, its just been revoked"

quality i love that line.

[QUOTE=Conor74]Bladerunner quotes?

Wake up! Time to die!"

I have seen things...you people would not believe. Attacked ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark...near the Tannhauser gate. All these moments will be lost in time...like tears in rain. And now...time to die.

That has to be the greatest quote ever, no arguments just simply the best monologue in a film and you left the best bits out!
    Aparently half of it was done out of script.
    Cork City FC

Every dog has his day.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

" I had always heard your entire life flashes in front of your eyes the second before you die. First of all, that one second isn't a second at all, it stretches on forever, like an ocean of time... For me, it was lying on my back at Boy Scout camp, watching falling stars... And yellow leaves, from the maple trees, that lined my street... Or my grandmother's hands, and the way her skin seemed like paper... And the first time I saw my cousin Tony's brand new Firebird... And Janie... And Janie... And... Carolyn. I guess I could be pretty ****ed off about what happened to me... but it's hard to stay mad, when there's so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I'm seeing it all at once, and it's too much, my heart fills up like a balloon that's about to burst... And then I remember to relax, and stop trying to hold on to it, and then it flows through me like rain and I can't feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life... You have no idea what I'm talking about, I'm sure. But don't worry... you will someday."

Lester Burnham: When I was your age, I flipped burgers all summer just to be able to buy an eight-track.
    Ricky Fitts: That sucks.
    Lester Burnham: No, actually it was great. All I did was party and get laid. I had my whole life ahead of me.

Carolyn Burnham: Your father and I were just discussing his day at work. Why don't you tell our daughter about it, honey?
    Lester Burnham: Janie, today I quit my job. And then I told my boss to go **** himself, and then I blackmailed him for almost sixty thousand dollars. Pass the asparagus.
    Carolyn Burnham: Your father seems to think this type of behavior is something to be proud of.
    Lester Burnham: And your mother seems to prefer I go through life like a ****ing prisoner while she keeps my dick in a mason jar under the sink.
    Carolyn Burnham: How dare you speak to me that way in front of her. And I marvel that you can be so contemptuous of me, on the same day that you LOSE your job.
    Lester Burnham: Lose it? I didn't lose it. It's not like, "Whoops! Where'd my job go?" I QUIT. Someone pass me the asparagus.
    Last edited by gustavo; 24/06/2005 at 12:48 PM.

ye are all just copying and pasting!!! if its your favourite it should come straight from your head!!!

gustavo good film that american beauty

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    'Chut up'

That was from memory...
    aha heh...
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

well these are all off the top of my head and then get the right text to copy so its accurate!

We're just lazy

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Best part from Life Of Brain. Man am I tired after typing all this out

PONTIUS PILATE:
    ...Make one large living awea. Ahh.
    CENTURION:
    Hail Caesar.
    PILATE:
    Hail.
    CENTURION:
    Only one survivor, sir.
    PILATE:
    Ah. Thwow him to the floor.
    CENTURION:
    What, sir?
    PILATE:
    Thwow him to the floor.
    CENTURION:
    Ah.
    [whump]
    BRIAN:
    Aagh!
    PILATE:
    Hmm. Now, what is your name, Jew?
    BRIAN:
    'Brian', sir.
    PILATE:
    'Bwian', eh?
    BRIAN:
    No, no. 'Brian'.
    [slap]
    Aah!
    PILATE:
    Hoo hoo hoo ho. The little wascal has spiwit.
    CENTURION:
    Has what, sir?
    PILATE:
    Spiwit.
    CENTURION:
    Yes. He did, sir.
    PILATE:
    No, no. Spiwit, siw. Um, bwavado. A touch of dewwing-do.
    CENTURION:
    Oh. Ahh, about eleven, sir.
    PILATE:
    So, you dare to waid us.

BRIAN:
    To what, sir?
    PILATE:
    Stwike him, Centuwion, vewy woughly!
    [slap]
    BRIAN:
    Aaah!
    CENTURION:
    Oh, and, uh, throw him to the floor, sir?
    PILATE:
    What?
    CENTURION:
    Thwow him to the floor again, sir?
    PILATE:
    Oh, yes. Thwow him to the floor, please.
    BRIAN:
    Aah!
    [whump]
    PILATE:
    Now, Jewish wapscallion.
    BRIAN:
    I'm not Jewish. I'm a Roman.
    PILATE:
    A Woman?
    BRIAN:
    No, no. Roman.
    [slap]
    Aah!
    PILATE:
    So, your father was a Woman. Who was he?
    BRIAN:
    He was a centurion in the Jerusalem Garrisons.
    PILATE:
    Weally? What was his name?
    BRIAN:
    'Nortius Maximus'.
    CENTURION:
    Ahh, ha ha!
    PILATE:
    Centuwion, do we have anyone of that name in the gawwison?
    CENTURION:
    Well, no, sir.
    PILATE:
    Well, you sound vewy sure. Have you checked?
    CENTURION:
    Well, no, sir. Umm, I think it's a joke, sir,... like, uh, 'Sillius Soddus' or... 'Biggus Dickus', sir.
    GUARD #4:
    [chuckling]
    PILATE:
    What's so... funny about 'Biggus Dickus'?
    CENTURION:
    Well, it's a joke name, sir.
    PILATE:
    I have a vewy gweat fwiend in Wome called 'Biggus Dickus'.
    GUARD #4:
    [chuckling]
    PILATE:
    Silence! What is all this insolence? You will find yourself in gladiator school vewy quickly with wotten behaviour like that.
    BRIAN:
    Can I go now, sir?
    [slap]
    Aaah! Eh.
    PILATE:
    Wait till Biggus Dickus hears of this.
    GUARD #4:
    [chuckling]
    PILATE:
    Wight! Take him away!
    CENTURION:
    Oh, sir, he-- he only--
    PILATE:
    No, no. I want him fighting wabid, wild animals within a week.
    CENTURION:
    Yes, sir. Come on, you.
    GUARD #4:
    Ha ha haa ha, ha ha ha. Hooo hooo hoo hoo. Hoo hoo...
    PILATE:
    I will not have my fwiends widiculed by the common soldiewy. Anybody else feel like a little... giggle... when I mention my fwiend... Biggus...
    GUARD #1:
    [chuckling]
    PILATE:
    ...Dickus?
    GUARD #1:
    [chuckling]
    PILATE:
    What about you? Do you find it... wisible... when I say the name...

'Biggus'...
    GUARD #3:
    [chuckle]
    PILATE:
    ...'Dickus'?
    GUARD #1 and GUARD #2:
    [chuckling]
    PILATE:
    He has a wife, you know. You know what she's called? She's called... 'Incontinentia'. 'Incontinentia Buttocks'.
    GUARDS:
    [laughing]
    PILATE:
    Stop! What is all this?
    GUARDS:
    Ha, ha ha ha ha ha...
    PILATE:
    I've had enough of this wowdy webel sniggewing behaviour. Silence! Call yourselves Pwaetowian guards? You're not-- Seize him! Seize him! Blow your noses and seize him!
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

3,494 Posts
    He wanks as high as any in Wome!

"He peed on my rug, man..."
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

took me a min to remember that one, there seems to be a lot from the big lebowski, i wasnt to gone on that tbh

3,503 Posts
    "I see in fight club the strongest and smartest men who have ever lived an entire generation pumping gas and waiting tables; or they're slaves with white collars. Advertisements have them chasing cars and clothes, working jobs they hate so they can buy sh!t they don't need. We are the middle children of history, with no purpose or place. We have no great war, or great depression. The great war is a spiritual war. The great depression is our lives. We were raised by television to believe that we'd be millionaires and movie gods and rock stars - but we won't. And we're learning that fact. And we're very, very p!ssed-off."

Lots of other cool quotes in the film, but this monologue is class

sorry if this has already been posted:

"your only supposed to blow the bloody doors off"

and of course

"Im sean Thornton"

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast