Thread: Cork unseeded for UEFA draw

386 Posts

Cork unseeded for UEFA draw

.... according to uefa.com. Longford remain seeded.

Thats unlucky, after last years run I'd've thought Cork are more deserving of it than Longford, but Longford will need the easier draw! I'd imagien Cork will hold their own in most of the possible ties, even Viking (though that will be the most difficult one!)
    God

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    Thats unlucky, after last years run I'd've thought Cork are more deserving of it than Longford, but Longford will need the easier draw! I'd imagien Cork will hold their own in most of the possible ties, even Viking (though that will be the most difficult one!)
    The cost of the inter-toto not contrinbuting to seedins unfortunately.
    I'm 100% sure we would have gone through if seeded, it's a tall order now, though we can give anyone a game, a revenge mission on Ljepajas Metalurgs anyone?
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by EnDai
    I'd imagien Cork will hold their own in most of the possible ties, even Viking (though that will be the most difficult one!)
    Being unseeded means that we're at home first, right?
    That could work in our favour if we can get a good result at home and the opposition have a poor home crowd due to lack of interest or complacency.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Being unseeded means that we're at home first, right?.
    I think/hope so.
    Catch someone off guard a la Malmo last year

tits to that anyway

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    The cost of the inter-toto not contrinbuting to seedins unfortunately.
    Feckin ridiculous that the intertoto doesn't affect seedings, makes it seem that UEFA don't take the competition seriously themselves???

What sort of teams could ye get lads?

I wouldn't imagine there would be any great teams (no disrespect) at this stage so you'd have to fancy City's chances of progressing anyway, especially with a lot of teams in their off season now.

Hope so anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Shelsman
    ...makes it seem that UEFA don't take the competition seriously themselves???
    sure they don't, they're scrapping it next year

I wasn't aware that seedings affect who is at home first.

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse
    I wouldn't imagine there would be any great teams (no disrespect) at this stage so you'd have to fancy City's chances of progressing anyway, especially with a lot of teams in their off season now.
    There's quite a few decent teams in the seeding, and unfortunately they all (bar one) play in summer leagues.

It could be a tall order.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    I wasn't aware that seedings affect who is at home first.

as it turns out, they don't

Thats a real balls.
    When does the draw take place.
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.

Quote Originally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
    Thats a real balls.
    When does the draw take place.
    friday.

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN
    friday.
    Nice1 town,savage quick reply by the way
    Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.

we'll be up against one of the following:
    Viking FK (NOR)
    Esbjerg fB (DEN)
    FK Ventspils (LAT)
    FHK Liepajas Metalurgs (LAT)
    Myllykosken Pallo-47 (FIN)
    AC Allianssi (FIN)
    FK Ekranas (LIT)
    FK Atlantas (LIT)
    Keflavík (ISL)
    ÍBV Vestmannaeyjar (ISL)

apart from maybe viking i reckon we could take any of the others.we're playing better than we were last season and i see no reason for us to be fearfull.I'd love it if we got Liepajas Metalurgs and get revenge for a few years ago.They were bad then,hopefully they are still the same.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

I hope ye get Metalurgs and redeem yourselves after that disgrace a few years ago. The excuses Gunther made were pathetic ( and so was the performance BTW ).

A lot of the other teams look tasty too.

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    sure they don't, they're scrapping it next year
    So are they increasing the amount of participents in the UEFA Cup?

Quote Originally Posted by Shelsman
    I hope ye get Metalurgs and redeem yourselves after that disgrace a few years ago. The excuses Gunther made were pathetic ( and so was the performance BTW ).
    couldn't agree more

which clubs dont play summer soccer
    First Division Champions