Page 15 of 28 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie decides - Ireland's best away kit

900 Posts
    2005 and 1990.
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

The 1990 one is better.

488 Posts
    I was going to say current kit. Just because I thought someone should. But Razor's Left Peg has already done that.

So 1990.
    Bring Back Belfast Celtic F.C.

3,215 Posts
    A great tussle in the first match, but it's the 2005 shirt that pulls away in the second half to win 9-5 and be our first quarter-finalist.

I could put Italia 90 v child of Italia out of its misery, but I'll play by the rules and keep it open until the evening.

In the meantime though, paging CraftyToePoke to the thread as the reprieved Euro 2012 kit makes its entrance. And again it's drawn a finals kit, this time the Euro 2016 kit.

3,215 Posts
    Is there a way of resizing images btw so it doesn't appear that I'm blatantly encouraging votes for 2016 (which I'm not!)?

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    423 Posts
    Tempted to abstain because I don't like either of them. 2016 maybe just edges it (because of the massive picture! Maybe.).

Tallaght Stadium Regular

537 Posts
    1990 and 2016

716 Posts
    2016. 2012 puts me in mind of dungarees with one of the straps undone.

Is there a way of resizing images btw so it doesn't appear that I'm blatantly encouraging votes for 2016 (which I'm not!)?
    Yeah. It takes a minute, but it's not too bad.

Resize test:

That seems to have worked.

Save the image to your computer. Resize it in MS Paint or another tool. Save. Upload the resized image on imgur. Use the imgur version in your post.

2,081 Posts
    2012 easily enough for me. It was supposed to make my 'retrieve list' actually, not sure what happened there.
    Much better memories of the 2016 kit of course.

576 Posts

2012 for me too. I'm appalled at (and marking the card of) all of you who vote differently. Though I enjoyed the dungarees quip.

2,629 Posts

Makes sense that the Limerick skids would like the half-strapped dungaree look.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post

Makes sense that the Limerick skids would like the half-strapped dungaree look.
    I hate Dexy's Midnight Runners though. 'Come On Eileen' might be the worst rock song ever written, beyond dislikable and easy to despise - the Izzy Akinade of melody.

3,215 Posts
    Harsh!

I remember singing a version of it at UCD games. This was when we were in the Premier and ye were in the First, so ye wouldn't have been there to have yere ears offended

Come on...College...too loo rye ay...come on College...too loo rye ay

546 Posts

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    853 Posts
    In the meantime though, paging CraftyToePoke to the thread as the reprieved Euro 2012 kit makes its entrance. And again it's drawn a finals kit, this time the Euro 2016 kit.
    You're not helping me out here with the two images Mr Pineapple Sir, an iconic high of the sides history Vs three lads wishing they were anywhere else.

2012 please. That thing oozes pure magnificence.

3,215 Posts
    Have to be honest here and say I thought the Italy game was the only time we wore it, and that was 90 minutes of our players wishing they were somewhere else.

But it seems we did wear it in the friendlies either side of Euro 2012, against Hungary and Serbia. 0-0 draws so mundane I had forgotten about them entirely. (Possibly travelling the world at the time didn't help)

I'll split with you - I prefer the 2016 kit because I think 2012 is too dark a shade of green; the same problem we saw in the home kit comp. But I won't vote. How's that?

488 Posts

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    853 Posts
    But I won't vote. How's that?
    As much as I would like to say no no, you vote away my good man, I'm going to go along with that & good man

576 Posts
    Amazed at the disdain for 2016 which was one of our finest away kits in years in my opinion.
    The green hoops were different and classy

2012 is just a white shirt with a green stripe running down the left tit.
    Last edited by Fixer82; 23/03/2021 at 2:20 PM.
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

Page 15 of 28 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast