Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Lawson Cup Final 2004/05

Hi Roadend.....good answer mate but unfortunately you win the same as Pike Rovers......F*ck all!

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by bunrattyrat
    wow i didnt think park had it in them to beat pike 3-1..fair play to them..pike must have bein fairly poor!..did they have there full team out?...just wondering when is the limerick preimer league startn up again?
    Pike were not poor. As in the other games against Park this season they failed to take any of the chances they created, where as Park hammered theirs home. Two completely different styles on offer as well and have to say Parks was far more effective (obiviously) They had to soak up alot of early pressure but kept it together and gave a great account of themselvs in the second half, with a virtual bag of tricks from Sean Mcdonald, he had them all in a tizz y well done to Park

Quote Originally Posted by bunrattyrat
    wow i didnt think park had it in them to beat pike 3-1..fair play to them..pike must have bein fairly poor!..did they have there full team out?...just wondering when is the limerick preimer league startn up again?
    Bunrattyrat i am surprised that you feel that some of your locals did not have it in them to beat pike. there are some ex-bunratty players playing with park as been stated on previous threads. You doubted these guys ability!
    Great win for park , thoroughly deserved.

Quote Originally Posted by riverside
    Pike were not poor. As in the other games against Park this season they failed to take any of the chances they created, where as Park hammered theirs home. Two completely different styles on offer as well and have to say Parks was far more effective (obiviously) They had to soak up alot of early pressure but kept it together and gave a great account of themselvs in the second half, with a virtual bag of tricks from Sean Mcdonald, he had them all in a tizz y well done to Park
    congrats to park ,,, but what is a virtual bag of tricks..

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    congrats to park ,,, but what is a virtual bag of tricks..
    Metaphorical speak for outstanding close in ability to slip away from the close attention of potential assassins hope you understand.

ya pike were on top form........ get a grip, they've barely played in two months. Fair play to park they deserved it on the night but you can't possibly say pike were at their best
    Mama Mia!!

Metaphorical speak for outstanding close in ability to slip away from the close attention of potential assassins hope you understand.
    even more confused now ... sounds like something out of a film

if it is the same sean mc donald i have seen ... he has good abilaty
    but has struggled at time to make park first 11...

Quote Originally Posted by widow
    ya pike were on top form........ get a grip, they've barely played in two months. Fair play to park they deserved it on the night but you can't possibly say pike were at their best
    Never said they were, and by the way Pike had played the previous Sun. against Charliville, and it was Park that havnt played in four weeks. You must be still hung over from Balla winning the league

Quote Originally Posted by old boy
    even more confused now ... sounds like something out of a film

if it is the same sean mc donald i have seen ... he has good abilaty
    but has struggled at time to make park first 11...
    Ok Sean had an exellent second half in which he produced some silky skills. One or two of the Pike lads attempted to take him out of the game but ended up on their Ar.....s get it know.

Most Pike "supporters" only turn up at finals so, in fairness, how was he to know they played the previous Sunday.

Ok Sean had an exellent second half in which he produced some silky skills. One or two of the Pike lads attempted to take him out of the game but ended up on their Ar.....s get it know.
    Top drawer entertainment from Macky on Friday... No better man to hold up a ball and frustrate the opposition.

Well done to all the Sharks by the way. I hear Scales is not too happy that Dec Adams mis-informed the Star newspaper of the scorer of Parks 3rd goal.

Its what he does with the ball after he farts around is what counts! no end product. Plus i saw Finucane kick him into touch a few times , not an arse in sight!!!!!

if you notice I said barely played in two months... not haven't played in two months. LDMC made a complete farce of the season this year lets hope for everyones sake that they get their act together for next season.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by maestro
    Its what he does with the ball after he farts around is what counts! no end product. Plus i saw Finucane kick him into touch a few times , not an arse in sight!!!!!
    Tunnel vision it sounds like and as for ar..s Finnucan has a bag of them

you talking about medals???

don't tell me park rgs are on this site slaggin people now hahaha come on lads don't be getting carried away with urselves, ye won a lawson fairplay but I don't think pike had much interest in it because of the fact that it was played so late in the season or so early in the new season which ever way you look at it
    Mama Mia!!

don't tell me park rgs are on this site slaggin people now hahaha come on lads don't be getting carried away with urselves, ye won a lawson fairplay but I don't think pike had much interest in it because of the fact that it was played so late in the season or so early in the new season which ever way you look at it
    Widow, If Pike are such a so called brilliant team with the so called best players around why would they not take the most prestigious cup serious?? If these players are the best in junior football in Limerick the question of seriousness should not come into it. They were WELL beaten by a superior side on the night..Pike have played Park 3 times this season and have yet to win so does that mean that they took the 2 league games for a laugh also????

have to agree with widow to some extent

park and pike have played 4 times actually, park won 2, a draw and a win for pike in the Touhy

Quote Originally Posted by Dirk Diggler
    have to agree with widow to some extent

park and pike have played 4 times actually, park won 2, a draw and a win for pike in the Touhy
    Enough said....so they took the Touhy cup the most serious of all...

Quote Originally Posted by guvnor
    Widow, If Pike are such a so called brilliant team with the so called best players around why would they not take the most prestigious cup serious?? If these players are the best in junior football in Limerick the question of seriousness should not come into it. They were WELL beaten by a superior side on the night..Pike have played Park 3 times this season and have yet to win so does that mean that they took the 2 league games for a laugh also????
    Tell me you are not calling the lawson the "most prestigious cup" Fair Play Park won the lawson but to be fair I do not think that Pike players would have taken it as serious as the Park players. If I was to judge which is the better team Pike would get my vote. Sorry.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast