Rovers not welcome at Flancare: www.longfordtownfc.com
    Talk about over reacting

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by town73
    Rovers not welcome at Flancare: www.longfordtownfc.com
    Sets a terrible precedent for the rest of the League and smacks of double standards. I wonder what the motive is here as you were happy to host a load of Linfields worst lot in the Setanta and after all the racist abuse and sectarian sh*te they came out with there wasn't a peep out of Longford Town, it was the decent Linfield fans and the club who had to come out and condemn their own fans.

Wouldn't it have been better to wait until after the outcome of the League investigation is known?

Quote Originally Posted by tiktok

where's post of the month disappeared to
    Couldnt agree more. FCUKING BRILLIANT

Eh, what are bogford at - this isnt on
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Great post Sheridan!

Can't figure out Longford's knee-jerking at all. Sequence of events seems to be:
    - League announce enquiriy into incidents at three recent matches, which involved Shels, Bohs and Rovers twice each
    - Gerry McDermott publishes hysterical rant
    - Longford ban Rovers

Haven't noticed anyone banning Ollie.
    Revenge for 2002

I have to say, fair play to Longford for this brave decision.

Great precedent set for every other club in the League, for too long the scum element in the Rovers fanbase has been getting away with too much.

An absolutlely ridiculous decision from Longford. The security up there are muppets, they've stopped the Rebel Army bringing in TIFO flags loads of times because the could be considered weapons.

I think the FAI should clamp down on this crap now, we can't have clubs going around banning away fans.
    I hope the Rovers fans go to Longford anyway. It should be interesting to see the culchie stewards try to stop a load of boozed up, ****ed off Rovers fans from gaining entry to the ground!

I assume Ollie Byrne is now banned from Flancare too??
    Champions!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seansouth
    I have to say, fair play to Longford for this brave decision.

Great precedent set for every other club in the League, for too long the scum element in the Rovers fanbase has been getting away with too much.
    ............then you'd be happy to see Ollie locked out of every ground in the country then.

Good, glad we're agreed.

What? Its different with Ollie you say?

He has the best interests of the club at heart.

Oh, okay then. I'm sure he means well, he just has a bit of trouble controlling his temper.

The complete duplicity and hypocracy of some of the Shels fans on this site is unreal.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    The complete duplicity and hypocracy of some of the Shels fans on this site is unreal.
    Come on. Its not like this is unexpected. Oily knows where every fan lives & would probably ban from Tolka if didn't follow the club line.

Are Longford entitled to just ban a group of fans?

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    You know, I sometimes wonder how Rovers' idiosyncratic conception of culpability might have been manifested throughout the ages, had their spiritual progenitors enjoyed access to the internet.

Next up in the series: Hoopus Maximus explains why the Roman conquest of Carthage amounted to little more than "a few youngfellas throwing shapes."
    Fair play Sheridan, that is superb

............then you'd be happy to see Ollie locked out of every ground in the country then.

Good, glad we're agreed.

What? Its different with Ollie you say?

He has the best interests of the club at heart.

Oh, okay then. I'm sure he means well, he just has a bit of trouble controlling his temper.

I love how you've asked a question, answered it for him, then called him a hypocrite for the answer you gave him. F*cking superb, well done.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    I love how you've asked a question, answered it for him, then called him a hypocrite for the answer you gave him. F*cking superb, well done.
    Thanks.

So come on then, Rovers are thugs but you're leader isn't. Thats the position of most of the Shels fans on here, at least have the balls to defend it.

Thanks.

So come on then, Rovers are thugs but you're leader isn't. Thats the position of most of the Shels fans on here, at least have the balls to defend it.
    No, no it isn't.

Read the Shels fans posts in this very thread on Olly, it isn't difficult.

Stop making up stuff, stop inventing stuff people have said and then having a go at them over it if you can.

Longford are a disgrace. Who the **** do they think they are to do this? If their security could do their job without causing trouble, this probably wouldn't have been an issue. The fact that the knuckle-draggers they employ for crowd control seem to **** people off for fun might have more to do with the problems the last time rovers were there. I would seriously consider going up to the game to support rovers on the night, just to make the point

As was said already, are we to assume Oily will be banned too?

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    No, no it isn't.

Read the Shels fans posts in this very thread on Olly, it isn't difficult.

Stop making up stuff, stop inventing stuff people have said and then having a go at them over it if you can.
    You just don't get it. You started this thread entitled "Rovers Scum do it again".

Many of us think it should be entitled "Shels scum does it again", because thats what he is, plain & simple.

A repeated history of bullying, assaulting & threatening opposition fans, officials & players over the past decade plus, not to mention the constant whinging, litigation & undermining of the League.

Face it, he is the public face of Shels & so long as he remains that you have an absolute brass neck crowing sanctimoniously about the behaviour of any other clubs fans, players or officials.

You just don't get it. You started this thread entitled "Rovers Scum do it again".
    Spotters badge

Many of us think it should be entitled "Shels scum does it again", because thats what he is, plain & simple.
    So because Ollies done something, that means you can't comment on anything else? Nice logic.

A repeated history of bullying, assaulting & threatening opposition fans, officials & players over the past decade plus, not to mention the constant whinging, litigation & undermining of the League.
    Indeed.

Face it, he is the public face of Shels & so long as he remains that you have an absolute brass neck crowing sanctimoniously about the behaviour of any other clubs fans, players or officials.
    bullsh*t. The actions of Olly don't make me any more or less entitled to comment on people and cars getting hopped on by scumbags after a match. Stop talking sh*te and read what I've said about Olly in this very thread.

The same could be said of any team.

In relation to the bogford decision, farcical.

Wasn't sure could if i could make the game anyway, but i will certainly be there now.

Security costs too high? Well on the grounds you will have more rovers fans going than have ever visited flancare before on principle, you will need to hire extra goons, even if it is to try and keep us out. and if they keep us out, very little traffic will move down the strokestown road.....Marvellous decision really.

There was the one incident when a steward got hit (back) last season when we tried to switch ends, but we have played there twice since with no problems!

an extremely cynical move by the bog bohs.

how do the longford fans feel on this.

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    im not happy with the decision because i dont like to see HONEST fans, who go to support their team, getting punished for a handful of rowdy fans. its just not on.

I think it's pathetic, reactionary nonsence. The cup game showed that it can pass off no problems with proper segregation and proper stewarding, with the away fans informed of what's going on.

It's a damning indictment of our stewarding and the Longford Gardai imo.

I mean if it was Garda call, then it must only be because they'd got bored of watching any trouble, as they've never actually got involved and earned their overtime anyway.

and if they keep us out, very little traffic will move down the strokestown road.
    That sounds a little bit like you're making a threat, surley no rovers fan would cause disruption outside a ground?

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast