Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: What Eircom League Person do you hate the Most?

Ollie Byrne
    Ger McCarthy
    Dermot Keely

Alan Reynolds, Alan Kelly, Rico and Roddy.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    1) Oillie Byrne
    2) Roddy Collins
    3) Alan Reynolds

Bubbling under...
    Stephen Kenny - his attitude to us since he walked out I really hate. I do think I hate him more for all the Town fans that would take him back tomorrow, and refuse to credit Matthews due to being blinded by spock.

Bohs fans online would also be in with a shout. Sanctimonious wánkers online, although generally okay in real life.

Pat Devlin. Manager of eL team, and responsible for sending over kids to England to the detriment of the league. For every Duff, how many on the scrape heap?
    In fairness to Devlin, is it his fault if teenagers who go over get homesick or just can't contuine there promise that they showed while playing in Ireland. It's a part of his job, it's what pays he wages so he's entitled to do it. He does'nt take a cent from Bray for everything that he does for the club.

Dolan Rico Roddy - are figures of fun because they're comic creations rather than people to be taken seriously - you cant hate them - their job is to entertain us with their stupidity and off the wall humanity.

Hate is such a strong word, but I dislike the following people for the reasons given

Devlin for his trading in young lads to England, and now Dolan seems to be doing the same, as well as doing his best to destroy City, or so it very strongly seems

Byrne/Fenlon - nasty fcukers both of them

Matthews for interminable whinging

Molloy/Rogers/Crawford/Reynolds - scumbags/thugs

Every blazer in the FAI who looks down on the eL

Actually, the players I mentioned are the ony ones I truly dislike, because they drag the whole league down as far as I am concerned.

'Dolan Rico Roddy..... they're job is to entertain us with their stupidity and off the wall humanity.'

Thats why i don't mind them and the league would probably be a lot duller without them (though if ye take them seriously thats a different story )
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    'Dolan Rico Roddy..... they're job is to entertain us with their stupidity and off the wall humanity.'

Thats why i don't mind them and the league would probably be a lot duller without them (though if ye take them seriously thats a different story )
    Rico isn't stupid........

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Hate is such a strong word, but I dislike the following people for the reasons given
    Hate is such a strong word. I hate the following people.

Paul Doolin.

That is all.

Revelation of the decade, I'm sure!

164 Posts
    I'll be genuinely disappointed if Rennie doesn't 'win' this poll. I honestly think he would be too.

Personally, I'd go for John Feighery, Roddy, Noel King.

Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie
    I'll be genuinely disappointed if Rennie doesn't 'win' this poll. I honestly think he would too.
    Do you like him?
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo

Cosmo, NO-ONE takes them seriously!

Step Forward Little Alan Gough .........Altho hate is such a strong word

That ref from WAterford thinks hes Julio ingelias - Jim O Neill Ithink - Truely a sad little man

Quote Originally Posted by dark one
    That ref from WAterford thinks hes Julio ingelias - Jim O Neill Ithink - Truely a sad little man
    Oh My God in my haste to name little Alan Gough I neglected little Jimmy O'Neill..... Carlsberg don't do ****&r refs but if they did.....

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    Do you like him?
    He's a complete legend. Apart from being one of the best ball-winners in the league over the last 15 years, he's the best wind-up too. The most recent example was against Cork who, shall we say, have slightly less than warm feelings towards him. He drew the abuse from them by cupping his ear before any throw-in in front of them and kept tying his laces in front of them. He thrives on the abuse. Reminds me of Graeme Souness in the 84 European Cup semi in Bucharest. He knew the Dinamo fans hated him and were trying to intimidate the team so he went over to them in the warm-up and juggled the ball right in front of them for ages. He took the heat off the rest of the team and used the taunts to psyche himself up for the game. Genius.

Player:Kevin Mc Hugh, Rogers - both filth who taunt crowds from distance

Manager:Fenlon - Like his club he cannot EVER accept defeat,whinging child

Other:Oily Byrne - Disgusting individual

I would hate Felix Healy but he is more and object of pity and humour than hate.
    "The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker

Colin Hawkins & Ollie Byrne - I'm glad they finally got together.
    I'd rather die laughing than trying!

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    In fairness to Devlin, is it his fault if teenagers who go over get homesick or just can't contuine there promise that they showed while playing in Ireland. It's a part of his job, it's what pays he wages so he's entitled to do it. He does'nt take a cent from Bray for everything that he does for the club.
    ffs 10% of Duffs deals, why would he have to take money off Bray? Bray would be a lot better off paying him, and every lad Devlin sends over went to a Bray underage team and onto the eL.

One of those things that Bray/Non-Bray fans are never going to agree on.

Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie
    He's a complete legend. Apart from being one of the best ball-winners in the league over the last 15 years, he's the best wind-up too. The most recent example was against Cork who, shall we say, have slightly less than warm feelings towards him. He drew the abuse from them by cupping his ear before any throw-in in front of them and kept tying his laces in front of them. He thrives on the abuse. Reminds me of Graeme Souness in the 84 European Cup semi in Bucharest. He knew the Dinamo fans hated him and were trying to intimidate the team so he went over to them in the warm-up and juggled the ball right in front of them for ages. He took the heat off the rest of the team and used the taunts to psyche himself up for the game. Genius.
    Is it really though? I mean when we played yez at the Carlisle he got all the abuse from our fans and imo he was lucky not to be sent off for more then a few late and heavy challenges and then he took himself off because he couldn't take it.

As a player he is good, but personality-wise he's very unpopular.
    Last edited by superfrank; 17/06/2005 at 12:40 PM.
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    One of those things that Bray/Non-Bray fans are never going to agree on.
    Definitely. Noone can say he hasn't been good for the club. I won't give my personal opinions of him but as a manager he's been exemplary. It's stupid and ridiculous that every journalist/cynic/critic/non-Bray fan focuses on his agent role. If he were just an agent yez wouldn't notice him.
    Extratime.ie

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast