Alan Reynolds, Alan Kelly, Rico and Roddy.![]()
Ollie Byrne
Ger McCarthy
Dermot Keely
Alan Reynolds, Alan Kelly, Rico and Roddy.![]()
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
In fairness to Devlin, is it his fault if teenagers who go over get homesick or just can't contuine there promise that they showed while playing in Ireland. It's a part of his job, it's what pays he wages so he's entitled to do it. He does'nt take a cent from Bray for everything that he does for the club.Originally Posted by Macy
Dolan Rico Roddy - are figures of fun because they're comic creations rather than people to be taken seriously - you cant hate them - their job is to entertain us with their stupidity and off the wall humanity.
Hate is such a strong word, but I dislike the following people for the reasons given
Devlin for his trading in young lads to England, and now Dolan seems to be doing the same, as well as doing his best to destroy City, or so it very strongly seems
Byrne/Fenlon - nasty fcukers both of them
Matthews for interminable whinging
Molloy/Rogers/Crawford/Reynolds - scumbags/thugs
Every blazer in the FAI who looks down on the eL
Actually, the players I mentioned are the ony ones I truly dislike, because they drag the whole league down as far as I am concerned.
'Dolan Rico Roddy..... they're job is to entertain us with their stupidity and off the wall humanity.'
Thats why i don't mind them and the league would probably be a lot duller without them (though if ye take them seriously thats a different story)
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
Rico isn't stupid........Originally Posted by Cosmo
Hate is such a strong word. I hate the following people.Originally Posted by patsh
Paul Doolin.
That is all.
Revelation of the decade, I'm sure!![]()
I'll be genuinely disappointed if Rennie doesn't 'win' this poll. I honestly think he would be too.
Personally, I'd go for John Feighery, Roddy, Noel King.
Do you like him?Originally Posted by bluemovie
Extratime.ie
Cosmo, NO-ONE takes them seriously!Originally Posted by Cosmo
Step Forward Little Alan Gough.........Altho hate is such a strong word
That ref from WAterford thinks hes Julio ingelias - Jim O Neill Ithink - Truely a sad little man
Oh My God in my haste to name little Alan Gough I neglected little Jimmy O'Neill..... Carlsberg don't do ****&r refs but if they did.....Originally Posted by dark one
He's a complete legend. Apart from being one of the best ball-winners in the league over the last 15 years, he's the best wind-up too. The most recent example was against Cork who, shall we say, have slightly less than warm feelings towards him. He drew the abuse from them by cupping his ear before any throw-in in front of them and kept tying his laces in front of them. He thrives on the abuse. Reminds me of Graeme Souness in the 84 European Cup semi in Bucharest. He knew the Dinamo fans hated him and were trying to intimidate the team so he went over to them in the warm-up and juggled the ball right in front of them for ages. He took the heat off the rest of the team and used the taunts to psyche himself up for the game. Genius.Originally Posted by superfrank
Player:Kevin Mc Hugh, Rogers - both filth who taunt crowds from distance
Manager:Fenlon - Like his club he cannot EVER accept defeat,whinging child
Other:Oily Byrne - Disgusting individual![]()
I would hate Felix Healy but he is more and object of pity and humour than hate.
"The Derry fans were fantastic in both matches. They sang their hearts out all the time and created an even better atmosphere than the Cup Final. They were brilliant. - David Graham, Gretna striker
Colin Hawkins & Ollie Byrne - I'm glad they finally got together.![]()
I'd rather die laughing than trying!
ffs 10% of Duffs deals, why would he have to take money off Bray? Bray would be a lot better off paying him, and every lad Devlin sends over went to a Bray underage team and onto the eL.Originally Posted by Roo69
One of those things that Bray/Non-Bray fans are never going to agree on.
Is it really though? I mean when we played yez at the Carlisle he got all the abuse from our fans and imo he was lucky not to be sent off for more then a few late and heavy challenges and then he took himself off because he couldn't take it.Originally Posted by bluemovie
As a player he is good, but personality-wise he's very unpopular.
Last edited by superfrank; 17/06/2005 at 12:40 PM.
Extratime.ie
Definitely. Noone can say he hasn't been good for the club. I won't give my personal opinions of him but as a manager he's been exemplary. It's stupid and ridiculous that every journalist/cynic/critic/non-Bray fan focuses on his agent role. If he were just an agent yez wouldn't notice him.Originally Posted by Macy
Extratime.ie