Thread: If you could sign one player...who and why...

If you could sign one player...who and why...

Away from all the serious, heavy stuff that we're all pre-occupied by at the mo....I wonder...if you could sign one player for Limerick right now from another Eircom League club, who would it be and why??

I'd probably go for George O'Callaghan, closely followed by Stuart Byrne, followed by Bobby Ryan....in that order of preference..O'Callaghan cos he's pure class Byrne cos hes a good grafter who can also be creative...Bobby cos I'd like to see him back home in the blue...terrorising full backs and setting up goals for Robbie and Carthy and co...

pat mccourt or george o callaghan.

Bobby Ryan, cos he's a Limerick man. After that i'd go for John Paul Kelly or Pat McCourt.

Realistically, i'd like to see Denis Behan, Pat Purcell and Brendan Sweeney sign. And Bobby Ryan

Behan, Purcell, Sweeney and Ryan when we return to the premier next season! Although seeing a bit of Behan this season he is limited enough.

If I could have any player it would be Bohs' Kevin Hunt. A guy that bosses games. A leader on the pitch - just what we need.

No way would I like O'Callaghan. If anyone thinks CP is a shaper (although how anyone could think that is beyond me ) this fella takes the biscuit. A class footballer but i wouldn't like to rely on him in a six pointer must-win game or a bit of a battle. He'll go missing.

Lads, great stroke having a fella called McCourt playing for Limerick - we could send him out in rags each week and get the Americans up to see Frank's young fella!
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

yeah he'd only last a few games before the consumption would have him - Bobby Ryan Limericks best player in the last 15 years -class act

Dunno about Eircom League clubs but theres a handy midfielder by the name of Brendan Sweeny wasting away in the Munster Senior League

I would take... *thinks hard*

Chris O'Connor (because he's a goalkeeper and he and Darren Young could trade australasian stories).

Simon Webb (if anybody can bring some consistency to our seemingly troublesome left-back position it's him).

Steven O'Flynn (always worked his s off for us and as Derek McCarthy's future needs to be in midfield we need a partner for Robbie Kelleher.

Colm Heffernan (a winger that would the avoid the split in opinion that seem to have plagued Donnellan, Nolan and the departed Chris Kearns this season).

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid
    I would take... *thinks hard*

Chris O'Connor (because he's a goalkeeper and he and Darren Young could trade australasian stories).

Simon Webb (if anybody can bring some consistency to our seemingly troublesome left-back position it's him).

Steven O'Flynn (always worked his s off for us and as Derek McCarthy's future needs to be in midfield we need a partner for Robbie Kelleher.

Colm Heffernan (a winger that would the avoid the split in opinion that seem to have plagued Donnellan, Nolan and the departed Chris Kearns this season).
    lads yer info is s..t who said chris is gone his grand dad died he need time to clear his head and ye can all see him at tonites match so a certenplayer who i will not name but who is only a sour person who can not play football only **** stir should not be taken as gospal

Originally by Willie John
    lads yer info is s..t who said chris is gone his grand dad died he need time to clear his head and ye can all see him at tonites match so a certenplayer who i will not name but who is only a sour person who can not play football only **** stir should not be taken as gospal
    Well actually it was Chris Kearns father who informed us that Chris had left and not some "sour person who cannot play football". Please feel free to tell us who this mystery player is, a description like that most people woulkd think its CP
    Limerick 37, its so shiny and new we dare not take the cover off.

Quote Originally Posted by willie john
    Weird... Chris' Dad didn't mention that as the cause at all in Drogheda. He was pretty explicit and very clear in what he said alright. I can't believe that he would have forgotten to mention something as significant as that? Anybody would think that we were in the midst of a cover-up?