Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Anyone else this happens to re: web names?

20 Posts
    Well in the case of Hartson you really had to be there. It was a sunny day, we were being outplayed by a Coventry team that never left first gear and so what little chanting there had been had died down so rather than start a proper chant I just offered an observation.

Oh and Poor Student don't worry I've forgotten your name too
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    I have a fair idea who Pineapple is but I don't know who Schumi is.
    There are 6 UCD fans. You're one of them and you don't know two of the most famous for certain, which means you only know 3?
    Do you ever go to UCD games?

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu

Oh and Poor Student don't worry I've forgotten your name too
    Good, good.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    There are 6 UCD fans. You're one of them and you don't know two of the most famous for certain, which means you only know 3?
    Do you ever go to UCD games?
    Hey, how many people can claim they know 50% of their club's fanbase? I think I'm doing well.

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    you don't know two of the most famous for certain
    Woohoo, I'm famous!

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Woohoo, I'm famous!
    Perhaps I should have said, "notorious."

Not too many people bring a litre of pineapple juice to an eL game with them.

I don't know who Schumi is.
    I was the person advocating violence against Joey Ndo at the Shels match if that helps.

On second thoughts, I gave you your ticket for the Israel match.
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    the funniest and most slagging i got, was asking the "barman" if he knew who pat o banton was.
    And well deserved too.

ya but the thing was the barman did know ( the foot.ie one that is). but thats obviouslly what makes it funnier, he started ****ing himself at the same time, as he had a good few ub40 hits on cd.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    I was the person advocating violence against Joey Ndo at the Shels match if that helps.

On second thoughts, I gave you your ticket for the Israel match.
    Come to think of it I know who you are in that case. Thanks btw.
    Last edited by Poor Student; 16/06/2005 at 1:52 PM.

Come to think of it I know who you are in that case. Thanks btw.
    Which of the two jogged your memory?

Slash/Ed I didn't realise you were Jammer either, and was trying to think if I knew who you were, and why you weren't on Shelsweb!!!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Which of the two jogged your memory?
    Hehehe. Lets just say they're both more than vivid.

Longford fan I worked with[also a member on here] used to call me sligoman at work the whole time, only us 2 at work knew about this forum so other people thought it was a bit weird me being called sligoman the whole time instead of my name.

He still does it too MartinhoII

Longford fan I worked with[also a member on here] used to call me sligoman at work the whole time, only us 2 at work knew about this forum so other people thought it was a bit weird me being called sligoman the whole time instead of my name.

How did you find this thread

I always get called my CCFCforum handle at games, in fact Im not sure many city fans know my real name. But no one can pronounce this webname

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    How did you find this thread

I always get called my CCFCforum handle at games, in fact Im not sure many city fans know my real name. But no one can pronounce this webname
    Found a link to it from the hall of fame thread in the support forum

I think if his mother was on foot.ie, he'd call her by her handle here.

Ah now i know who Slash/Ed is!!Brilliant!!Least, i think i do!!
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

3,499 Posts
    some people from the forum have started calling me tets in real life alright, even though they know my real name

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
    I only know Drums Red and Fintan on this site and I met Tory McClure at the Shels Cork game recently so I wouldn't have any need to call any of your webnames Tiktok, was that the name of the lil robot in the second Wizard of Oz?
    Eh hello! You know me too!

The worst for me was the first time I went to a Drogs match and had met the lads in Mothers before the game. Wandered up and was wondering where they all where in the stadium. I soon found out in an embarrasing way when they all proceeded to chant "Lestor Molestor" which is my name on their forum. Was sooooo embarrased!

The Galway lads also call me by my web name and have chanted at me at games too which is highly embarrasing!

In fact I dont think anyone knows my real name anymore but that is only in the web football world thankfully and everyone else I know calls me by my real name or the nickname my lil bro gave me 22 yrs ago!

A good few would call me by my webname also, found it so weird at the beginning but got used to it now I suppose
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Gavin being my name and Zac being an old nickname, most people would call me Gavin or Gav which I try to register as these days if its available. I have had a few people say "Gav - is that your real name or a net name?"
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast