There are 6 UCD fans. You're one of them and you don't know two of the most famous for certain, which means you only know 3?Originally Posted by Poor Student
Do you ever go to UCD games?![]()
Well in the case of Hartson you really had to be there. It was a sunny day, we were being outplayed by a Coventry team that never left first gear and so what little chanting there had been had died down so rather than start a proper chant I just offered an observation.
Oh and Poor Student don't worry I've forgotten your name too![]()
Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com
There are 6 UCD fans. You're one of them and you don't know two of the most famous for certain, which means you only know 3?Originally Posted by Poor Student
Do you ever go to UCD games?![]()
Good, good.Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
Hey, how many people can claim they know 50% of their club's fanbase? I think I'm doing well.Originally Posted by Peadar
Woohoo, I'm famous!Originally Posted by Peadar
Perhaps I should have said, "notorious."Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Not too many people bring a litre of pineapple juice to an eL game with them.![]()
I was the person advocating violence against Joey Ndo at the Shels match if that helps.Originally Posted by Poor Student
On second thoughts, I gave you your ticket for the Israel match.
And well deserved too.Originally Posted by paul_oshea
ya but the thing was the barman did know ( the foot.ie one that is). but thats obviouslly what makes it funnier, he started ****ing himself at the same time, as he had a good few ub40 hits on cd.
Come to think of it I know who you are in that case.Originally Posted by Schumi
Thanks btw.
Last edited by Poor Student; 16/06/2005 at 1:52 PM.
Which of the two jogged your memory?Originally Posted by Poor Student
Slash/Ed I didn't realise you were Jammer either, and was trying to think if I knew who you were, and why you weren't on Shelsweb!!!![]()
Hehehe. Lets just say they're both more than vivid.Originally Posted by Schumi
Longford fan I worked with[also a member on here] used to call me sligoman at work the whole time, only us 2 at work knew about this forum so other people thought it was a bit weird me being called sligoman the whole time instead of my name.
He still does it too MartinhoII![]()
Ah now i know who Slash/Ed is!!Brilliant!!Least, i think i do!!
4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"
Eh hello! You know me too!
The worst for me was the first time I went to a Drogs match and had met the lads in Mothers before the game. Wandered up and was wondering where they all where in the stadium. I soon found out in an embarrasing way when they all proceeded to chant "Lestor Molestor" which is my name on their forum. Was sooooo embarrased!
The Galway lads also call me by my web name and have chanted at me at games too which is highly embarrasing!
In fact I dont think anyone knows my real name anymore but that is only in the web football world thankfully and everyone else I know calls me by my real name or the nickname my lil bro gave me 22 yrs ago!
A good few would call me by my webname also, found it so weird at the beginning but got used to it now I suppose
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
Gavin being my name and Zac being an old nickname, most people would call me Gavin or Gav which I try to register as these days if its available. I have had a few people say "Gav - is that your real name or a net name?"![]()
Your Chairperson,
Gavin
Membership Advisory Board
"Ex Bardus , Vicis"